Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Discovering Lily by Lady Chi

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
angeli
Saturday 9th February 2008 05:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

2: A Vision in Remus
hi, this story of urs is FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! pls finish it, im waitin w/ baited breath to know wat happens!!
  Quote
AurorGirl101
Monday 21st January 2008 10:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: A Vision in Remus
Your characterization of Remus here was very good. Kathleen sounds like an interesting twist. I can't wait to read more!!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Wednesday 16th January 2008 06:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

2: A Vision in Remus
It's nice that Harry and Ginny have Remus to speak to about these things although it must be difficult for Remus to talk about since he lost so much when Lily and James died. Keep up the good work!!
  Quote
The Plaid Slytherin
Monday 12th November 2007 10:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2: A Vision in Remus
I liked bringing Remus into this, to provide a connection between Ginny and the dreams. I really liked seeing Lily's anxieties about having a baby during those times, as that's something I've always wondered about. I thought you handled it well. I'm very curious to see where this goes.
  Quote
Narumi
Tuesday 30th October 2007 06:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

2: A Vision in Remus
Hmm, I'm sensing a little Remus-Kathleen tension... Whee!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 14th October 2007 18:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: A Vision in Remus
interesting! This must be hard on harry, that Ginny is having the visions of Lily and not him...
good job on writting this!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 12th May 2007 01:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: A Vision in Remus
Oh this is going to be rough. Remus knows something that won't make this a pleasant walk down memory lane. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 21st March 2007 09:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

2: A Vision in Remus
Very nice. Poor Harry. He feels all left out. Also poor Remus, he is getting quite old I suppose. Although that shouldn't really be a problem other than the fact he is a werewolf. Anywho...keep it up.

Lils
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:41
2: A Vision in Remus (Author Response)
Very nice. Poor Harry. He feels all left out. Also poor Remus, he is getting quite old I suppose. Although that shouldn't really be a problem other than the fact he is a werewolf. Anywho...keep it up.

Lils


Yes, he is quite old. I've always assumed that being a werewolf would be physically tough, and things can't always go well for him. Harry's... well, he's Harry. It's hard for him to vocalize exactly how he feels, but he definitely gets paid more attention in the upcoming chapters. Thank you for your review!
  Quote
ViolaGal
Tuesday 20th March 2007 14:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: A Vision in Remus
Awsome!
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:41
2: A Vision in Remus (Author Response)
Awsome!


Thank you!
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Tuesday 20th March 2007 04:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

2: A Vision in Remus
"Babysittiung the crazy lady," eh? Cute. :-) Curious that Moony hadn't mentioned anything about Kathleen to Harry earlier....

Still quite well-written.
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:43
2: A Vision in Remus (Author Response)
"Babysittiung the crazy lady," eh? Cute. :-) Curious that Moony hadn't mentioned anything about Kathleen to Harry earlier....

Still quite well-written.


Hehe. I think there are a few of us who have felt the way Lily felt in this chapter -- out of sorts and out of control. Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
  Quote
Ari
Tuesday 20th March 2007 00:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

2: A Vision in Remus
*reads**reads**reads**stops*

More? Me want more! Please?
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:43
2: A Vision in Remus (Author Response)
*reads**reads**reads**stops*

More? Me want more! Please?


It's coming soon! Thanks for your review!
  Quote
Dollface
Monday 19th March 2007 16:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: A Vision in Remus
pretty cool...can t wait till next update! keep writing
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:44
2: A Vision in Remus (Author Response)
pretty cool...can t wait till next update! keep writing


Thank you! Next chapter is in beta and hopefully we'll see it soon!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 19th March 2007 14:31


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

2: A Vision in Remus
Oooo, very interesting chapter. What is Lily trying to tell Ginny? The baby's not in danger, is it? Oh, I hope not!

Update soon, I'm really enjoying this story!

Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:44
2: A Vision in Remus (Author Response)
Oooo, very interesting chapter. What is Lily trying to tell Ginny? The baby's not in danger, is it? Oh, I hope not!

Update soon, I'm really enjoying this story!



Thanks! I'm enjoying writing it. Your review is very much appreciated! It keeps me motivated.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Monday 19th March 2007 13:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

2: A Vision in Remus
...where he’d been reading ‘What to Expect When You’re Expecting (The Magic Edition)


I know the Muggle edition was indispensible with all our children, but especially our first. I am afraid I went through it like Hermione does "Hogwarts, A History."

It is the nifty little bits like the above quote that make your story enjoyable. The subject matter is actually so sad... sigh
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:47
2: A Vision in Remus (Author Response)
...where he’d been reading ‘What to Expect When You’re Expecting (The Magic Edition)


I know the Muggle edition was indispensible with all our children, but especially our first. I am afraid I went through it like Hermione does "Hogwarts, A History."

It is the nifty little bits like the above quote that make your story enjoyable. The subject matter is actually so sad... sigh


I'm glad you caught the reference to that book. It's been the Bible for a couple of my aunt's who have recently started having children as well as some of my friends. What a wonderful guide, though! Wonder what's different about the wizarding edition... Anyway.

Thanks for your wonderful review! It's so nice to hear from readers who are enjoying and noticing things that I thought no one would.

Thanks again!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004