Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Echoes of Power by moshpit

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Lthayer3
Sunday 30th August 2009 19:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Anger 2: Waking Up
This is looking to be a wonderful story. I don't think I've ever laughed this much from a piece of fanfiction before. Very well done
  Quote
noylj
Friday 15th February 2008 16:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

1: Anger 2: Waking Up
I am re-reading. Please tell me that this story is still alive and will be updated and finished?
Thanks.
  Quote
aimless`
Thursday 17th January 2008 09:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

1: Anger 2: Waking Up
Hehe I quite like this thing about Floppy. Same logic as with Diary actually, why should anyone trust it with his mind? Nice spot
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 12th April 2007 19:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Anger 2: Waking Up
This is very intersting. I have never read a Harry potter story like this in a long time. I love Harry's wit. Very dry, but funny. Can't wait to see where Harry gets Sorted.
moshpit
Thursday 21st June 2007 20:55
1: Anger 2: Waking Up (Author Response)
Errr, seems like a repeat?
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 12th April 2007 19:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Anger 2: Waking Up
This is very intersting. I have never read a Harry potter story like this in a long time. I love Harry's wit. Very dry, but funny. Can't wait to see where Harry gets Sorted.
moshpit
Thursday 21st June 2007 20:55
1: Anger 2: Waking Up (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Hopefully it's still fun for you.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 9th April 2007 00:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Anger 2: Waking Up
This is very interesting. I like the fact that Harry planted seeds of doubt in Filius and Pomona's minds about them being notified of injuries to their students. I can't believe that Dumbledore would put other students in harms way to "give the miscrents a second chance." That is horibble. How blind is he? At least Harry had a good argument that made Dumbledore take a second look at the situation. It is really going to be rough if Snape comes back. He will be worse than ever. Who's side is he on in this story anyway? I guess we will find out soon. I look forward to how the "sorting" works out. Harry needs to be neutral or in Griffendor. I vote for Griffindor so he can play Quidditch. Thanks for writing. p
moshpit
Thursday 21st June 2007 20:54
1: Anger 2: Waking Up (Author Response)
The question you ask about Dumbledore is spot on -- particularly with JKR's own canon. If you actually pause to reflect on any of the books, and especially Book 6, he was harboring Draco in the castle knowing that the boy was trying to kill him (Dumbledore). At the same time, he knew of Draco's failures, and how it almost killed several others. What did he do? Precisely -- nothing. The sheer number of attempted murder charges that could be brought against Draco alone by the end of Book 6 is, frankly, depressing. With regards to Snape and Draco in this story, all I can say is: Read And Find Out (RAFO). Life isn't black and white, and the characters shouldn't be either. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 25th March 2007 05:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Anger 2: Waking Up
Interesting deal with the Sorting hat. I wonder whether Harry would be sorted with the First Years. Canon never has anyone accepted after First Year, but I have noticed other fanfics tend to have a separate sorting. Here it is obviously necessary for what you do with the sorting Hat
moshpit
Thursday 21st June 2007 20:51
1: Anger 2: Waking Up (Author Response)
Yes, old Floppy is quite the character. I owe you an apology for letting your always interesting reviews sit so long unanswered. I'm trying to get caught up now, but small steps and all that. I thought that JKR made it clear at one point that Hogwarts does not accept transfer students, period. I can understand bending the rules for Harry, as Dumbledore would nearly insist upon it, but for other characters, it's not so clear. (Admittedly, even for Harry, it's not clear.) But yes, I needed a particular setup to get Floppy in that position. Or is it Harry that's been put in the position?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004