Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Sincere by Antosha

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
potters_love_redheads
Thursday 18th March 2010 09:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Sincere
Oh Luna! I love her...the great pumpkin haha, it's perfect! Only Luna could get away with referencing the Peanuts
  Quote
Patches
Monday 5th May 2008 03:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Sincere
This is great. Luna is a great match-maker! She did this very well. I'm so glad she is the excentrick she is. I makes things possible that someone else would mess up. Thanks for writing. I really appreciate it. p
Antosha
Monday 5th May 2008 06:24
Sincere (Author Response)
This is great. Luna is a great match-maker! She did this very well. I'm so glad she is the excentrick she is. I makes things possible that someone else would mess up. Thanks for writing. I really appreciate it. p


Thank you!

That's the thing that I love about writing Luna—she can make the most amazing things happen in a fic, and it's totally believable! Well, that and I just find her wonderful and entertaining.

I'm glad that you enjoyed this.
  Quote
majolie
Friday 28th December 2007 17:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Sincere
Another one of your stories I somehow missed in the past. Now I have to gto look for more!

I loved this. I love Luna and I love the Great Pumpkin.

Obviously, DH leaves a lot of time (19 years) open to interpretation. It does make clear that Harry and Ginny did not fall directly into each others' arms and start making babies. And that seems right to me ... that there would be a time of mourning and readjustment to life. I like how you chose to take them out of that place and transition them back into living. Luna is the perfect person the assist in that.
Antosha
Sunday 30th December 2007 06:13
Sincere (Author Response)
Another one of your stories I somehow missed in the past. Now I have to gto look for more!

I loved this. I love Luna and I love the Great Pumpkin.

Obviously, DH leaves a lot of time (19 years) open to interpretation. It does make clear that Harry and Ginny did not fall directly into each others' arms and start making babies. And that seems right to me ... that there would be a time of mourning and readjustment to life. I like how you chose to take them out of that place and transition them back into living. Luna is the perfect person the assist in that.


Thanks so much! I love Luna myself, obviously—and the Great Pumpkin too.

It was funny how well this fic worked with DH, though it was written the year before—though happily Ron and Hermione survived in canon!

In any case, I agree—I like to think that it's going to take more than a quick snog for Harry and Ginny to find their footing again. And Luna is nothing if not a great catalyst!
  Quote
DebbieO
Sunday 23rd September 2007 12:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Sincere
Very nice. I love the reference to Peanuts and the Great Pumpkin...it fit Luna well. And the sweet design to get her friends together under a nonsensical pretense. Lovely.
  Quote
Delfino
Friday 17th August 2007 08:32


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Sincere
Absolutely wonderful! I loved this. Luna was simply perfect. I love your writing!
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 29th March 2007 19:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Sincere
Very, very nice! Thanks for sharing this!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 28th March 2007 11:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Sincere
That was sweet. Luna uses the Great Pumpkin to get Ginny and Harry together. Her dad was Muggle-born? He must have a van Pelt in his family tree.
Sadly, I can just see Harry avoiding Ginny out of guilt over the death of Ron.
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 25th March 2007 04:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Sincere
I've always thought that there's more to Luna than meets the eye. Lovely idea.
Antosha
Sunday 25th March 2007 22:01
Sincere (Author Response)
I've always thought that there's more to Luna than meets the eye. Lovely idea.


:-D

Yeah, she's a writer's best friend—she can say almost anything, and take you almost anywhere, and it still works!

I'm glad you enjoyed this.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Saturday 24th March 2007 10:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Sincere
Direct, understated, and altogether nicely done.
Antosha
Saturday 24th March 2007 11:25
Sincere (Author Response)
Direct, understated, and altogether nicely done.


Thanks!
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Saturday 24th March 2007 08:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Sincere


How bittersweet...and Luna never cease to amaze me.

Ps. It's called "Dia de los Muertos" Day of the Dead.

Or maybe you knew and it was simply a spelling error....I apologize.
Antosha
Saturday 24th March 2007 09:02
Sincere (Author Response)


How bittersweet...and Luna never cease to amaze me.

Ps. It's called "Dia de los Muertos" Day of the Dead.

Or maybe you knew and it was simply a spelling error....I apologize.


Thanks so much! She amazes me too... I never know where she's going to go when I write her.

As for [i]Dia...[/i] :sigh: I know that. In fact, I'd changed it, but somehow the old error slipped through. Ah, well.

The Aztecs had [i]Dios de los Muertos[/i] too, I'm sure, but it's not quite the same thing! XD
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 24th March 2007 07:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Sincere
Delightful. Luna and Linus, what a combination! Halloween is a magic time. You may be correct that Harry will defeat Voldemort then.
Antosha
Saturday 24th March 2007 07:07
Sincere (Author Response)
Delightful. Luna and Linus, what a combination! Halloween is a magic time. You may be correct that Harry will defeat Voldemort then.


It seems very likely that that holiday will come into play once again—which may make the will-the-Trio-go-back-to-Hogwarts questions moot. They can have their quest and snog in broomcupboards too.

In any case, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
DaFalcon
Friday 23rd March 2007 20:31


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Sincere
That ending was so beautiful.
Antosha
Saturday 24th March 2007 07:02
Sincere (Author Response)
That ending was so beautiful.


Thanks! I'm glad you thought so!

Luna does have a talent for mixing the ridiculous and the sublime, doesn't she...
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 23rd March 2007 20:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Sincere
Good for Luna! I love the references to the Peanuts story of The Great Pumpkin and the fact that Linus, like Luna, always had faith that it would show itself. I'm glad Luna's plan worked and Harry and Ginny were finally able to reconnect. Great one-shot!
Antosha
Saturday 24th March 2007 07:04
Sincere (Author Response)
Good for Luna! I love the references to the Peanuts story of The Great Pumpkin and the fact that Linus, like Luna, always had faith that it would show itself. I'm glad Luna's plan worked and Harry and Ginny were finally able to reconnect. Great one-shot!


Thanks so much! I wrote this after watching "Charlie Brown Halloween" with my kids and I thought how much alike Luna and Linus are—both eccentric and surprisingly deep, neither much respected for their beliefs by their peers, though I always admire them for them.

And, occasionally, craftier than anyone gives them credit for.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004