Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Book of Ages by Rosina Ferguson

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Patches
Tuesday 24th April 2007 01:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

19: The Calm Before
So the muggle world now has doubts that the Durseley's died by murder. Now they think they were victims of accidental poisoning. That is why didn't Harry die of the poison too? Because Harry didn't eat with them. He had to go buy dog biscuits for Ripper. Now Harry just killed a Dementer with a wandless Patronus. Portkeyed to somewhere with Tonks and just rebroke a rib! Looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 4th April 2007 15:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

19: The Calm Before
Very well done with the dementors. Harry does wandless magic, and it is better than if he had a wand.
  Quote
MartinDean
Monday 2nd April 2007 04:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

19: The Calm Before
Cool chapter, but I need more!!! Can't wait for the next one and how did Harry do that to a dementor? Great Stuff.
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 1st April 2007 08:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

19: The Calm Before
Nooooo! You torture poor Harry SO much! What a despicable scene with those Dementors - but Harry's magic was awesome. I'm just hoping this mystery destination is actually Grimmauld Place. A lovely scene with Ginny at the start - very tantalising.
Thank you for giving us such an adventurous tale to read - it's been an engrossing story right from the start.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 29th March 2007 20:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

19: The Calm Before
Great chapter. I loved the shared dream between Harry and Ginny. I really hope he takes her up on her invitation to be his refuge.

Harry's Patronus ball was really cool! The image of the 'dying' Dementor is really vivid and I found myself cheering Harry's creation!

Finally, no matter what happens, I'm glad Tonks is with Harry. I feel he'll be safe as long as she's around to protect him. I'll keep my fingers crossed that she'll be allowed to stay with him during his stay in the secure location.

Until next chapter, then...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004