Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dear Ginny by Ardie Bea

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
Patches
Tuesday 12th February 2008 23:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Dear Ginny
This was very well done. I like the different outcome and the help of the little snake that Harry befriended at the end. The snakes certainly showed their appreciation to Harry after his fight with Voldemore. I'm glad that Ginny got to read Harry's letter that was great. It is bitter sweet when loved ones are lost. But at least there are a lot of people left to miss them. That is something to be thankful for. Thanks for writing. Please don't stop writing. I really like your style. p
Ardie Bea
Wednesday 13th February 2008 14:35
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Cheers, Patches
It's always a delight to write when the reviews come in!
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 24th August 2007 10:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Dear Ginny
loved the ending, and the letter to ginny, well really al of the story.
Ardie Bea
Saturday 25th August 2007 03:29
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thanks Pyromain. I'm delighted people are still reading this now it's been so completely canon-balled. For more stuff that's now completely obsolete and a marauders fic that (adjusted) has survived ok, follow the link in my profile to my LJ site.
Cheers
RDB
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 12th April 2007 08:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Dear Ginny
That was so sad, and so sweet. Thanks for not killing off Harry. I really enjoyed your writing. This story was really one of beauty. Thanks for writing it.
Ardie Bea
Saturday 14th April 2007 02:09
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Cheers Lantis. It was a pleasure!
  Quote
lovesprungfromhate
Wednesday 11th April 2007 05:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Dear Ginny
An interesting take on the end... I like it. Nice idea with the snakes too - makes sense to have Harry finally get some good use out of his Parseltongue.
Ardie Bea
Wednesday 11th April 2007 15:43
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thanks Lovesprungfromhate. I figure that the effects of evil in Harry's life need to be turned to good use for him to be free in the end.
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Tuesday 10th April 2007 13:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Dear Ginny
*sqeal*

You wrote "scar" at the end! What inspiration!
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 17:59
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Trying hard to be JKR on this one. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
stardust610
Tuesday 10th April 2007 07:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Dear Ginny
This is such a wonderful story! I liked the letters Harry wrote to his friends, and especially the unintentional marriage. The way Voldemort died was really interesting, and I'm glad Harry survived. Great job!
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:00
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thanks! The story began with the letters, and I really do want Harry to survive.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Tuesday 10th April 2007 05:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Dear Ginny
Wow! That was quite remarkable. Well-written, and the characterizations seemed pretty good to me (especially Ginny). And the inter-weaving of various bits & pieces of canon (Umbridges' Blood Quill, for example) was particularly well done.
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:02
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thanks Wolf's Scream. When it came to the signing of the letter, that quill just had to be there. Now I'm thinking about how I can tell the story of Harry lifting it from Umbridge's desk!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 10th April 2007 02:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Dear Ginny
A complicated, but clever version of V's downfall. And I'd agree that Snape will turn out to be on the right side after all.
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:04
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thank you for the review Critmo. I may be naive, but I can't believe that Dumbledore could have been so badly mislead about Snape; especially in light of a few hints JKR dropped in HBP.
  Quote
eaglesnest
Monday 9th April 2007 20:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Dear Ginny
As I finished this upbeat and wonderful vision of the Final battle, I can't imagine JKR herself doing much better. Harry's nobility in going it alone is so special to your story. The little interruption to help the snake replace his eggs endeared Harry to this little guy and probably helped save his life in the end when all the snakes covered him. The letters to Ginny and Ron plus the goblin recognized marriage contract seemed to sum everyttrhing up perfectly on his point of departure. Thanks for the treat!
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:05
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
glad you enjoyed it eaglesnest
  Quote
hekela
Monday 9th April 2007 17:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Dear Ginny
Brilliant! Very well done, I especially loved the marriage contract bit.
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:07
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
I'm a bit worried about that bit myself - my daughter is Ginny's age! But I needed something like that to close with. I doubt JKR herself will feel that way inclined; she's a little more realistic!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 9th April 2007 14:25


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Dear Ginny
Oh my God it's amazing! Such a good idea for the final battle; I especially like the fact that Harry and Ginny were married without them even realizing it! Oh I loved this story, you did a wonderful job!
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:08
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thanks ibelieveintruelove!
  Quote
MandaEvelyn
Monday 9th April 2007 12:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Dear Ginny
I loved this story.

You had me worried there for a minute though. I really thought that you might kill Harry off. *Sigh* I am so very glad that you did not. Thanks.

I kind of wish that you would do a sequel to this story. It doesn't seem finished somehow.

Anyway. I just wanted to write and tell you that you did a really wonderful job with this fic!
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:10
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thank you MandaEvlyn! I do have more written, and some plans to post bits. For an AU try my LJ (link on my profile page).
  Quote
Macsr71
Monday 9th April 2007 10:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Dear Ginny
Oh so very well written, I may just copy this story right into book seven and call the series complete - Sorry to read between the lines that Mr Weasley was killed - not sure if the twins survived either in this story - I hope they did as the world needs their laughter. Beautiful Harry & Ginny, especially her little bed-side chat. very-very nice.
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:12
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thanks Macsr71. I did kill off Arthur, sorry. He's one of my favourite characters, however, so I'm glad this story didn't require me to do it overtly! I don't know what happened to the twins in this version - just that they weren't at home on the final night. My hunch is that they make it.
  Quote
St Margarets
Monday 9th April 2007 05:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Dear Ginny
Woot! Look who has a story up at PS! I read the summary, which means I can't read you story until I've written my version of the Voldy showdown. That's only two chapters away, so I'll ear mark this for reading later. I don't like to read H/G while I'm writing it - otherwise I'm afraid I'll unconsciously "lift" an idea or worry about my own. But I'm anxious to see what you've done with this scenario!
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:14
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thanks St Mags! Please feel free to hold off any reading until you've finished your writing - I'd much rather read your very own brilliance than anything of mine in any case! Cheers.
  Quote
babyhols
Monday 9th April 2007 04:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Dear Ginny
this is an amasing story, you've really captured the battle perfectly!! do u think Harry and Ginny will get back together in Deathly Hallows? do u think Harry wil survive?? i love the letters you wrote especially the one for Ginny. your story really is magical!!!!!!!

Luuv Hols...x.
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:16
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Hey babyhols! Thanks for your review - they make my day! I don't know what will hapen in Deathly Hallows, BUT if JKR leaves them both alive at the end of the book, then sure as fire and coal go together there'll be warmth between them!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 9th April 2007 01:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Dear Ginny
Well done. It stands to reason that Harry would protect everyone in the end. I am so glad that he saved the little snakes eggs. She did him a favor by warning him that Voldemort was coming. Quite a dramatic ending. I'm glad that Harry and Ginny survived. Thanks for writing. p
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:19
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Thanks Patches. I'm glad you think it's reasonable. The snake just appeared in the story and defined her own role rather well, I thought; but I also think that it's the kind of kindness that typifies Harry and is his best defense against evil. Same goes for the rest of us too I guess.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 8th April 2007 21:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Dear Ginny
It could all end like that.

I especially liked the letters Harry wrote. i laughed at Hermione's many efforts to track Harry.
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:20
Dear Ginny (Author Response)
Cheers Grandma Kate! I'm delighted to have made you laugh with such a serious fic. Thank you so much for your review - my very first. I'm glad it was you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004