Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Retrospection by HermioneWeasley1972

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 06:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Retrospection
interesting story! I wish that Peter had realized that moony padfoot and prongs saw something in him, otherwise they wouldnt have been friends with him...
I also read another story, were it was impossible for a wizard to commit suicide with his wand unless he had a lot of self-hate or something.
  Quote
meddymo
Wednesday 11th April 2007 13:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Retrospection
Nice little one-shot. I liked the way you had Peter explain the reasons behind his past actions. I never thought about him being upset that James and Lilly didn't choose him as Harry's godfather, but that did make a lot of sense. His voice rang true throughout, better than I expected, in fact (absolutely no offense meant--it's hard to write from the pov of a character so little explored in cannon). I hope something to this effect does happen in the last book. Well done!
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 10th April 2007 19:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Retrospection
Nice redemption story. I can see why it won.
  Quote
Curren
Monday 9th April 2007 09:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Retrospection
well, one thing this fic certainly did, is pique my interest in the subject of the debt that wormtail owes harry. I like what you did, here, i know it's probably not the easiest of subjects or pov's to write.
HermioneWeasley1972
Monday 9th April 2007 09:46
Retrospection (Author Response)
well, one thing this fic certainly did, is pique my interest in the subject of the debt that wormtail owes harry. I like what you did, here, i know it's probably not the easiest of subjects or pov's to write.


Thank you so much. I've been expanding my writing horizons and for the first time I have been able to write about characters who are other than the trio, or what is considered 'good' characters.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004