Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Retrospection by HermioneWeasley1972

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 06:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Retrospection
interesting story! I wish that Peter had realized that moony padfoot and prongs saw something in him, otherwise they wouldnt have been friends with him...
I also read another story, were it was impossible for a wizard to commit suicide with his wand unless he had a lot of self-hate or something.
  Quote
meddymo
Wednesday 11th April 2007 13:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Retrospection
Nice little one-shot. I liked the way you had Peter explain the reasons behind his past actions. I never thought about him being upset that James and Lilly didn't choose him as Harry's godfather, but that did make a lot of sense. His voice rang true throughout, better than I expected, in fact (absolutely no offense meant--it's hard to write from the pov of a character so little explored in cannon). I hope something to this effect does happen in the last book. Well done!
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 10th April 2007 19:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Retrospection
Nice redemption story. I can see why it won.
  Quote
Curren
Monday 9th April 2007 09:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Retrospection
well, one thing this fic certainly did, is pique my interest in the subject of the debt that wormtail owes harry. I like what you did, here, i know it's probably not the easiest of subjects or pov's to write.
HermioneWeasley1972
Monday 9th April 2007 09:46
Retrospection (Author Response)
well, one thing this fic certainly did, is pique my interest in the subject of the debt that wormtail owes harry. I like what you did, here, i know it's probably not the easiest of subjects or pov's to write.


Thank you so much. I've been expanding my writing horizons and for the first time I have been able to write about characters who are other than the trio, or what is considered 'good' characters.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004