Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Wolf Covers Its Tracks by SnorkackCatcher

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
gymnastgal19
Friday 30th November 2007 14:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Wolf Covers Its Tracks
interesting! I liked this story! Very interesting way to kill greyback! and I thought that remus had killed him... lol
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 1st December 2007 12:09
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you! Glad you liked it.
  Quote
Leilia
Sunday 7th October 2007 12:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Wolf Covers Its Tracks
I loved this story!
I would love to see a story about Remus and the kids, him bringing them back to England, introducing the kids to Harry...
I think that would be really cool.
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 8th October 2007 09:32
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you -- glad you enjoyed it. Given how AU this is now, I don't think a sequel is really viable though.
  Quote
anniep
Friday 13th April 2007 10:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 167

The Wolf Covers Its Tracks
Fantastic story! It made sense that Remus was as successful with the AK as Harry was with Crucio. Using Fenrir's words as inspiration for the means of his death was sweet irony.
SnorkackCatcher
Friday 13th April 2007 11:39
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you! Yes, in both cases they tried, but just couldn't bring it off. (Possibly even Snape on the Astronomy Tower too -- which is what I was hinting at, but not committing myself to. )
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 12th April 2007 06:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

The Wolf Covers Its Tracks
I have to say I found Greyback's end satisfyingly gruesome. For some reason, I think it's wholly appropriate that he be killed by real wolves. I feel so much for Remus and the last 10 years he's had, but the ending gave me some hope for him. The children were wonderfully written - they gave the story some humanity in the midst of its horror. And who couldn't love the Canadian barmaid? You're a skilful writer and any story you tackle comes up trumps!
SnorkackCatcher
Thursday 12th April 2007 10:02
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you very much! Actually, the initial idea came from some thread or other that asked for appropriate ways to kill Greyback -- the Imperiused wolves were my suggestion, and the rest of the story consisted more or less of working back from that. The children and the barmaid just sort of appeared as the story was being written, so I'm glad they worked!
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Wednesday 11th April 2007 22:10


The Wolf Covers Its Tracks



This is such a good story

No flaws whatsoever. It's smart to make Tonks have to have died; it's a good motivation for Remus. I dont get one thing though: why is every one always killing Neville and George?

Exellent, very in-character, story


SnorkackCatcher
Thursday 12th April 2007 05:53
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you very much! Glad you liked it. (As for Neville and George, I needed a couple of random deaths, but since I'd already killed off one favourite character in Tonks, I didn't feel like killing off one of the Trio as well.)
  Quote
Swell
Wednesday 11th April 2007 02:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

The Wolf Covers Its Tracks
Beautifully written.
SnorkackCatcher
Wednesday 11th April 2007 02:05
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
Rebel_Dream
Tuesday 10th April 2007 06:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

The Wolf Covers Its Tracks
loved it.
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 10th April 2007 07:46
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 10th April 2007 00:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

The Wolf Covers Its Tracks
What a bitter scenario. Unfortunately, it's not unlikely at all. Very well done.
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 10th April 2007 02:42
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you very much.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 9th April 2007 17:48


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Wolf Covers Its Tracks
Oh. My. God. That story was bloody brilliant! It was so sad, but it had a wonderful ending. A sort of bittersweet ending. I was so upset when I heard about Tonks and everyone else Greyback had gotten to. Poor Lupin, I'm so proud of him that he was finally able to destroy the monster who had ruined his life. He's kind of like Harry in the sense that he will probably be the only one who can get rid of Greyback. I loved this story, you are such an amazing writer. I look forward to your future stories!
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 10th April 2007 02:44
The Wolf Covers Its Tracks (Author Response)
Thank you! I don't think it could be anything other than sad given the setup, but if it got to 'bittersweet' by the end, that was what I was aiming for.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 11th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004