Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Preventative Medicine by SnorkackCatcher

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
Luna Plath
Monday 20th December 2010 12:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Preventative Medicine
this is such an accurate characterization of Snape and Madam Pomfrey. Well done.
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 21st December 2010 14:43
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you! Snape's not the sort of person you'd expect to be patient with this sort of thing.
  Quote
bookish327
Monday 27th October 2008 06:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Preventative Medicine
Funny story. I like the idea of Madam Pomfrey not being too overly judgmental of the students, so I enjoyed your characterization of her. Thanks for sharing this with us.
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 27th October 2008 12:04
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 21st April 2008 19:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Preventative Medicine
hehe cute! I wonder what happened to them....
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 12:59
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Rhetor's review below might give you an idea.
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 5th December 2007 07:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Preventative Medicine
I love it! Snape with a sense of humor! At first I did not want to read it since it was about characters I didn't care anything about, but it was so funny.
SnorkackCatcher
Wednesday 5th December 2007 15:48
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you very much! And yeah, I'm sure Snape [i]has[/i] a sense of humour -- just a rather nasty one.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 29th November 2007 20:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Preventative Medicine
......interesting... you had me guessing to teh end... but i dont know what happened....
SnorkackCatcher
Friday 30th November 2007 02:35
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Ah. Might I direct you to the review from Rhetor and the reply?
  Quote
ginnysohma
Sunday 22nd April 2007 19:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Preventative Medicine
not too often do i see storys centered around our favorite medi-witch, it was well written and showed her character well. and snape was written extremely well, i could almost see him in a more favorable light! i hope to see more
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 23rd April 2007 07:40
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you! Poppy just seemed to be the right viewpoint character for this. I don't usually write Snape, so I'm glad he sounded right.
  Quote
Rhetor
Sunday 22nd April 2007 06:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Preventative Medicine
This one made me smile. It is, of course, perfectly consistent with Snape's misanthropic tendencies that he'd put such things into the potion. (And we've certainly heard, haven't we, a wish that cures to venereal diseases would include something to calm the ardor for a a while.) I do hope it's not permanent. One wonders, though, why Pomfrey would have stood for it if she objected to it; no doubt a mediwitch is capable of brewing medicinal potions herself.
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 22nd April 2007 16:29
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you -- it was partly inspired by hearing about a certain unpleasant cure used in the Army.

Your're probably right about Poppy being able to brew it herself, on reflection -- let's say it's a very complicated potion and she doesn't have time to do it herself, or that union rules mean that the Potions master has to brew all potions at Hogwarts or something.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 20th April 2007 15:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Preventative Medicine
Leave it to Snape to make a potion that will teach lessons. This would be funny to everyone but the participants. Thanks for writing. This is very well thought out. I look forward to more. p
SnorkackCatcher
Friday 20th April 2007 15:55
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you -- it did seem the sort of thing that Snape would do.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Wednesday 18th April 2007 02:33


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Preventative Medicine
SnorkackCatcher
Wednesday 18th April 2007 05:06
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Sunday 15th April 2007 16:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Preventative Medicine
Very Nice. lol
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 16:49
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Nundu
Sunday 15th April 2007 08:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Preventative Medicine
This is just tooooo funny!
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 10:58
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Shalli
Sunday 15th April 2007 08:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Preventative Medicine
*sniggers*

Wonderfully amusing.
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 10:59
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Tammy
Sunday 15th April 2007 02:02


Preventative Medicine
Oh My Gosh! Incredibly funny!!!!
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 04:55
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 14th April 2007 20:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Preventative Medicine
This is a darling story! I love how you leave so much to the imagination, especially with the color, location and size of the results due to the added ingredients Professor Snape so "generously" put in! Leave it to him to cause undue torment to the already-distressed victims! Thanks for sharing this with us.
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 07:36
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you -- yes, you could imagine Snape being less than kind in this way.
  Quote
Megan SQ
Saturday 14th April 2007 09:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

Preventative Medicine
Oh, you made me smile throughout the story. I loved the fact that you weren't explicit anywhere, and left it to us to fill in the blanks. I suppose that should tell us just how dirty our minds can get. :-)
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 07:35
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Yes, probably. Thank you!
  Quote
topbabe
Saturday 14th April 2007 08:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Preventative Medicine
Heya great story, just outta interest, who disease r they surpose 2 have?????
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 07:07
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you! I didn't want to commit myself to exactly what it was, or delve too deeply into symptoms, especially as they're wizards and it could just as easily be a transmissible jinx of some kind.
  Quote
indigo_blue
Saturday 14th April 2007 08:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Preventative Medicine
Brilliant! This had me giggleing so loud. I like that you've taken a subject that at some point, must be raised at hogwarts, after all, it's an isolated building full of teenagers, and run with it. Pure brilliance.
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 07:02
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thanks -- yes, as I remember the idea came from some discussion thread about what happened if students got pregnant, and this just took it a stage further.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Saturday 14th April 2007 06:53


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Preventative Medicine
Very funny story! I love Snape's evil little secret ingredients, those are the best!
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 15th April 2007 06:58
Preventative Medicine (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004