Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through the Looking Glass by GhostWriter

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Lady Chi
Friday 11th May 2007 10:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

I
It was nice to read this outtake! I knew I recognized the dialog! Well worth reading. Wonderful job.
GhostWriter
Wednesday 30th May 2007 19:41
I (Author Response)
My apologies for taking so long to respond to your kind words!

I'm just luck I had good source material to work with - from both JKR and Melindaleo.
  Quote
Sionwitch
Wednesday 25th April 2007 09:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

I
Wow, this is great, I was trying to find when the quotes from Melinda´s work ended and you writing began, and i couldn't, I suppose that Its a really good thing, don't you think?
And I was left wanting to read more, so I hope you update soon.
You picked one of the best fan fiction ever to work with. I'm sure Melinda will become famous one day, actually it may be sooner than we may have thought.
I'm eagerly waiting for you to updated.
PS: I'm in that certain mailing list too
GhostWriter
Thursday 26th April 2007 08:37
I (Author Response)
Well thank you very much for your kind words!

I won't even suggest I can write anywhere near as Melinda, so you've offered me high praise indeed. I believe Chapter 2 is now with the admin folks. I'm hard at work on Chapter 8 as we speak. The fic should have a total of nine Chapters.

Yes, CotD is one of my favorite fan fics. It's what really got me hooked to begin with.

Glad to know you're on that certain mailing list as well.
  Quote
ginnysohma
Sunday 22nd April 2007 17:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

I
holy effing. MOREEEEEEE
GhostWriter
Sunday 22nd April 2007 17:34
I (Author Response)
Thanks!

You should get the next installment on Thursday. Hope it's equally enjoyable.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 21st April 2007 05:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

I
This is great. I love Melindaleo's work and this was a really good story.^^
GhostWriter
Sunday 22nd April 2007 17:33
I (Author Response)
You're too kind. As I've mentioned before, I'm just lucky that I have good source material to piggyback on. Hope you'll find the other chapters enjoyable.
  Quote
hedwig_edwiges
Friday 20th April 2007 06:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

I
Well done! Very nice begining. I'll be waiting to see how the after life treats the Dursleys.
GhostWriter
Friday 20th April 2007 07:15
I (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I hope I can spin enough of a yarn to keep you interested.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Friday 20th April 2007 01:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

I
Wow! Nice work with the interchange with Curse of the Damned. It was one of the first fics I read, so I'll always have a soft spot for it. This looks very promising ... can't wait to read the rest! =D
GhostWriter
Friday 20th April 2007 07:24
I (Author Response)
Glad to find a fellow Melindaleo fan out there. I had read the books and then just gradually started surfing the web for news on the next installment. I stumbled on the fan fic sites purely by accident. "Power of Emotion" was an early one I read. I was immediatly hooked on her writing. At the time she was writing "Curse of the Damned," and I recall sending her anxious e-mails about whether she would kill any of the four main kids. She's probably still laughing about that to this day!
  Quote
Patches
Friday 20th April 2007 00:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

I
Well Vernon certainly got what he deserved. With Harry gone the Wards fell. Bellatrix is not a nice lady. This was very well done. Thanks for writing. p
GhostWriter
Friday 20th April 2007 07:29
I (Author Response)
You are far too kind! I'll readily admit that I'm a hack when it comes to fic writing. I'm just luck I had good source material from JKR and Melinda to work with!

It's interesting. In the books, I've always disliked the Dursleys but also considered them figures of fun. Melinda took them in an even darker direction in her fics. It always bothered me that she didn't have time to show them really getting their comeuppance. Hope you enjoy the rest of it.
  Quote
ves.heill
Thursday 19th April 2007 13:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

I
Hi George,

Great work so far - you've got Vernon down pat! Looking forward to seeing what you've got to come in the next chapters.
GhostWriter
Friday 20th April 2007 07:39
I (Author Response)
Well I hope I can live up to expectations. I think you'll be pleased. This story has a nice mix of humor and drama.

I very much enjoyed writing about the big bully getting a taste of his own medicine.
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 19th April 2007 13:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

I
It was nice to get a look at this side of the story! I'm a big fan of melindaleo, so it's nice to see someone else jumping in, too!
GhostWriter
Friday 20th April 2007 07:37
I (Author Response)
Thank you very much!

Melinda has been quite kind - not to say patient - reading my rough drafts and offering suggestions. She's also great - as is my beta, Arnel - about keeping me in cannon.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 19th April 2007 11:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

I
Hooray! I'm so happy to see you posting this here. Vernon is a piece of work, isn't he? I'm looking forward to seeing him have to face Harry's parents once he arrives in the Afterlife.
GhostWriter
Friday 20th April 2007 07:36
I (Author Response)
Yes he is a piece of work. And hopefully, when this fic is complete, Potter fans everywhere can relax, knowing he finally got his just desserts!

Let me take a minute to thank you for making all of this possible. I stumbled on the fan fic sites by accident after reading OotP. I was simply surfing for rumors and info on the sixth book. At some point, on another site, I found "Power of Emotion." I was enthralled! I spent an awful lot of time getting it read. And, of course, "Curse of the Damned" was even better.

You truly are a great writer, and an inspiration as well. Now get cracking on an original story. With JKR riding off into the sunset, someone's got to fill the gap!
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Thursday 19th April 2007 11:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

I
I loved it...i cant wait to see what happens next.

Tricia
GhostWriter
Friday 20th April 2007 07:32
I (Author Response)
Well I'm going to try my best to keep you entertained.

If you've ever seethed about the unfairness of the way the Dursleys have treated Harry, then I hope this will be the fic for you.
  Quote
monkeyfish
Thursday 19th April 2007 09:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

I
Great start, GhostWriter! This fellow Virginian is impressed and anxious to read more, so get writing! CHEERS!
GhostWriter
Friday 20th April 2007 07:31
I (Author Response)
Well hello there! Don't I know you from a certain mailing list? I believe I do!

Thanks for your very kind words. I'm always glad to meet a fellow resident of the Old Dominion.

I'm going to put in some good work on the last two chapters this weekend.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004