Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Battles with Basilisks by SnorkackCatcher

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
webster
Tuesday 13th April 2010 12:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Battles with Basilisks
Funny twist, enjoyable alternate ending
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 13th April 2010 16:33
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Illjwamh
Wednesday 24th September 2008 16:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Battles with Basilisks
Lol. That was great. I really loved the part about Lockhart never being any good at Obliviate .
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 13th April 2010 16:34
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 21st April 2008 19:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Battles with Basilisks
haha nice story!! some how i think that it was better though with lockhart not actually ding the things that he claimed he did... teaches people a lesson that they cant trust everything you read or hear...
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 12:57
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thank you -- worth trying as a joke though.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 29th November 2007 20:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Battles with Basilisks
this was interesting wow lockhart is full of himself isnt he?!?! I thought that he would get a memory charm on him or something... to somehow fit in with teh canon...
SnorkackCatcher
Friday 30th November 2007 02:20
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thanks -- I tried to fit it in by having him clear off elsewhere, and I couldn't resist the idea of Hermione getting a copy of the book abd being furious.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 23rd April 2007 06:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Battles with Basilisks
Hm. Funny idea. Received any Howlers yet?
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 23rd April 2007 07:38
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thanks. Not yet. Should I expect to?
  Quote
grint lurver
Saturday 21st April 2007 07:20


Battles with Basilisks
that was greatttt!how did you get the idea to do that part? i love the book. i want to read it!!!!!!!!!!!
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 21st April 2007 08:34
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thank you -- somebody suggested a prompt for an AU challenge "everything Gilderoy Lockhart writes about himself is absolutely true", and this seemed to be the way to do it.
  Quote
hahaheeheehaha
Saturday 21st April 2007 04:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Battles with Basilisks
lol great story loved it esp
and were very helpful in small ways!
great line and loved the last part
"Ron?”

“Yeah?”

“There’s a spider on your collar.”


thanks for writing it it gave me many minutes of enjoyment!!
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 21st April 2007 07:09
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 21st April 2007 00:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Battles with Basilisks
Well this is different A successful Lockhart! Who would have thought it!
Poor Ginny being named is bad though. She didn't deserve that. Riddle possessed her. He was the real criminal. I hope Harry and Ron can help Ginny. I like the fact that Hermione's eyes are finally opened about Lockhart though. That is good. I also like Harry's last shot at Ron. That was a good prank. Thanks for writing. I look forward to the next chapter. p
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 21st April 2007 07:06
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
I don't think Lockhart was too worried about Ginny, he was just looking to fill the book. As you say, at least Hermione lost her crush on him though. No sequel though -- I think the joke here is pretty much a one-time thing.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 20th April 2007 20:40


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Battles with Basilisks
Brilliant story! The last lines were my favorite! lol "Ron, there's a spider on your collar."
Great work!
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 21st April 2007 06:30
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 20th April 2007 16:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Battles with Basilisks
Are you sure you're not the publicist for Gilderoy Lockhart? LOL!
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 21st April 2007 06:29
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Heh. I don't think Gilderoy needs a publicist, he blows his own trumpet enough already.
  Quote
imc130d
Friday 20th April 2007 15:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Battles with Basilisks
This is GREAT fun.
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 21st April 2007 06:29
Battles with Basilisks (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004