Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Book of Ages by Rosina Ferguson

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Tuesday 12th June 2007 00:50

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

20: Detention with a Difference
Thank goodness! Finally! Finally, something is going Harry's way. I'm glad to be able to catch up with your story after some time away. It's refreshing to come back to a well written story and highly exciting plot. I love your humour ( two tons of brainless Slytherins pinning him to the ground ) and your superb mix of action and heartwarming drama.
Tuesday 15th May 2007 12:45

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

20: Detention with a Difference
Nice to see Poppy taking care of Harry. And Molly's motherly care.
Tuesday 24th April 2007 07:52

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 633

20: Detention with a Difference
Bless Madam Pomfrey and her no-nonsense approach to healing. I love her tutting over the butchery of Muggle medicine and lines about Harry getting better if he stays put and does as he's told! However, I think my favorite part was Molly's mothering; she always knows just what Harry needs whether it's a good meal, a hug or a shoulder to cry on. I sincerely hope that she has helped Harry recover mentally from his ordeal just as Madam Pomfrey aleviated his physical wounds. Another terrific chapter. I look forward to the next one.
Tuesday 24th April 2007 01:43

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

20: Detention with a Difference
Thank goodness, Harry finally got to see Madam Pomphrey. Now he can finally get healed. I am so glad Tonks brought Molly. Harry really needed that. I hope she brought Ginny with her. This is going well. Thanks for writing. This is really good. p
Grandma Kate
Sunday 22nd April 2007 22:59

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

20: Detention with a Difference
Good chapter. I really liked the interaction between Harry and Molly-
"As she had done at the end of his fourth year after the traumatic Third Task, Molly Weasley opened her arms as she had opened her heart. She embraced Harry as one of her own and he in turn for the first time in his life hugged this mother as if she were his own.

Truly, at that moment, a son was being held by his mother." Sob!
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004