Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Book of Ages by Rosina Ferguson

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Ladybug
Tuesday 12th June 2007 00:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

20: Detention with a Difference
Thank goodness! Finally! Finally, something is going Harry's way. I'm glad to be able to catch up with your story after some time away. It's refreshing to come back to a well written story and highly exciting plot. I love your humour ( two tons of brainless Slytherins pinning him to the ground ) and your superb mix of action and heartwarming drama.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 15th May 2007 12:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

20: Detention with a Difference
Nice to see Poppy taking care of Harry. And Molly's motherly care.
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 24th April 2007 07:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

20: Detention with a Difference
Bless Madam Pomfrey and her no-nonsense approach to healing. I love her tutting over the butchery of Muggle medicine and lines about Harry getting better if he stays put and does as he's told! However, I think my favorite part was Molly's mothering; she always knows just what Harry needs whether it's a good meal, a hug or a shoulder to cry on. I sincerely hope that she has helped Harry recover mentally from his ordeal just as Madam Pomfrey aleviated his physical wounds. Another terrific chapter. I look forward to the next one.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 24th April 2007 01:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

20: Detention with a Difference
Thank goodness, Harry finally got to see Madam Pomphrey. Now he can finally get healed. I am so glad Tonks brought Molly. Harry really needed that. I hope she brought Ginny with her. This is going well. Thanks for writing. This is really good. p
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 22nd April 2007 22:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

20: Detention with a Difference
Good chapter. I really liked the interaction between Harry and Molly-
"As she had done at the end of his fourth year after the traumatic Third Task, Molly Weasley opened her arms as she had opened her heart. She embraced Harry as one of her own and he in turn for the first time in his life hugged this mother as if she were his own.

Truly, at that moment, a son was being held by his mother." Sob!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004