Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Firewhisky by Evelyn

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
pyromain
Sunday 24th June 2007 10:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Firewhisky
this is great, it a real fitting end. I really loved it is perfect.
Evelyn
Monday 25th June 2007 08:53
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
Lily Jane
Wednesday 2nd May 2007 11:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Firewhisky
I like the way you switch between the scenes. The moods change, but the harmony remains. And Tom's thoughts and comments are brilliant!

I'm rather a wine than a whisky person, but I'll drink this last one with Tom. Cheers!
Evelyn
Wednesday 2nd May 2007 12:19
Firewhisky (Author Response)
I'm very happy to hear that there's a certain harmony in this story!
Personally, I'll just have a butterbeer after all that alcohol...
  Quote
Hexnut
Sunday 29th April 2007 23:04


Firewhisky
Very nice. I like all the different interactions you manage to work in. You leave so many questions unanswered -- Charlie an auror? What happened with Norbert? -- but part of the fun is imagining the answers.
  Quote
Gioia
Sunday 29th April 2007 16:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Firewhisky
You've been rec'ed! Stop by http://mujaji.net/kia/ to read your rec and pick up your graphic in recognition of this achievement!
  Quote
lilyp
Sunday 29th April 2007 15:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Firewhisky
Loved it. It is quite an original way of telling about final battle. And we get to know about what is going on with the wizarding world in quite amusing ways.
Evelyn
Sunday 29th April 2007 15:49
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Thank you; I'm happy to know that you liked my glimpse of what goes on behind the scenes.
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 29th April 2007 08:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Firewhisky
You sure you're not working for Ogden's? I nearly got drunk just reading the story. Well done.
Evelyn
Sunday 29th April 2007 10:49
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Nah, I'm not offially employed, but they did give me a free round of drinks for writing this. Just don't sue me for product placement. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
ginnysohma
Sunday 29th April 2007 08:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Firewhisky
very nice =] a new point of veiw to hear from, and it was very nice!
Evelyn
Sunday 29th April 2007 10:46
Firewhisky (Author Response)
I do like new points of view... Glad you do, too!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 29th April 2007 06:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Firewhisky
Absolutely awesome. No histrionics re. destruction of the horcruxes, no scenes of the drawn out battle, just a great wrap up of Harry,s Destiny. This was a great read! J.
Evelyn
Sunday 29th April 2007 06:57
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 28th April 2007 19:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Firewhisky
Quite a twenty-four hours at the Leaky Cauldron! You did a fine job at expressing old Tom's emotions as each person or group came and went.

He's looking to the future at the end.
Evelyn
Sunday 29th April 2007 01:37
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Exhausting, eh? Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote

Saturday 28th April 2007 16:03


Firewhisky
That was a great story. I liked the format and the length. It was fun to read and very satisifying. Two thumbs up.
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 28th April 2007 14:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Firewhisky
I love the firewhisky-centric theme. You tie together many different characters around a drink. Excellent work!
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 19:07
Firewhisky (Author Response)
In the end, I'd have liked to try that drink myself... Oh well. Cheers!
  Quote
juliet
Saturday 28th April 2007 14:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Firewhisky
This was both an interesting and successful take on the events surrounding the final battle. I enjoyed it immensely.
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 19:06
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Illyra
Saturday 28th April 2007 12:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Firewhisky
I really enjoyed your story - such an original way to write about the final battle. I liked how you examined all the relationships and links between people through Tom's point of view (and with firewhiskey connecting it all). You really fill out Tom to be a fabulous character! I look forward to reading more of your work.
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 19:05
Firewhisky (Author Response)
I've grown fond of Tom, and somehow, I had a lot of fun writing this from the point of view of an old man (that's why I wrote another very short story centered around an old muggle at the same time). Thanks a lot for your positive review!
  Quote
shimotsuki
Saturday 28th April 2007 11:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Firewhisky
I enjoyed this a lot. Using old Tom's perspective was a great way to come up with an original take on the final battle, and it was fun to watch him putting two and two together as people came into the Leaky Cauldron. It was also a clever strategy to show everyone ordering (or trying to order) Firewhiskey, but for different reasons.
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 11:13
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Yup, that was the idea that got me started Thanks for your lovely review, I'm still smiling because you called the story original.
  Quote

Saturday 28th April 2007 10:08


Firewhisky
i injoyed reading it and you are a great auther
  Quote
dreamchaserforever
Saturday 28th April 2007 08:23


Firewhisky
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
I KNOW HOW GINNY MUST OF FELT. i'm underage i geuss u could say and my parents don't deink so well no hope in sneaking anything. i give it um let see !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111111111
  Quote
Tesgirl123
Saturday 28th April 2007 05:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Firewhisky
For some reason this story got me a little teary eyed. Great job!
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 06:53
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 28th April 2007 03:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Firewhisky
A very good story. I like Tom at the Leaky Cauldron. He is always a nice guy. A very good way to resolve the story of the defeat of Voldemort. Of course Harry would sneak away to protect his friends. Thanks for writing. p
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 06:51
Firewhisky (Author Response)
And thank you for reviewing! Yes, I like Tom, too: he is such a nice guy. (That's why I don't like him in the films; he looks rather scary there...)
  Quote
eye_no_ball
Saturday 28th April 2007 03:08


Firewhisky
this is amazing! the end, where ol' tom (i'm supposing that the leaky cauldron's tom is older than moldy) raised his glass to fang... it was absolutely beautiful!
  Quote
Circuitsoft
Saturday 28th April 2007 02:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Firewhisky
Interesting perspective. Very good characterization. I didn't know the Quick-Quotes-Quill could know what happened elsewhere, though...
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 06:46
Firewhisky (Author Response)
Ah, I didn't really explain about that quill... It's not the Quick-Quotes-Quill, but a special invention of Rita's, so that she knows exactly what happens when. Like a personal news agency.

Anyway, thanks a lot for reviewing (and for accepting my botchy explanation )!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004