Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through the Looking Glass by GhostWriter

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Patches
Saturday 28th April 2007 04:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

II
This couldn't happen to a nicer guy! Dear old Vernon is now at the mercy of 2 men who loved Harry. And just a short time ago Vernon hit Harry again. Not the best way to make friends and influence people. I can't wait to see what Lily will do to them. Especially Petunia. This is going to be interesting. Thanks for writing. p
GhostWriter
Tuesday 1st May 2007 19:33
II (Author Response)
Yes, I agree with you on this. I've always thought Vernon deserved a good thrashing, especially since I read Chamber of Secrets. Melinda was a great inspiration here, since she built on the groundwork laid by Jo.

Thank you for your kind words. Sorry it took a while for me to respond. I've been swamped recently.
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Friday 27th April 2007 16:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

II
Love the second chapter, and looking forward to the next.

I cant wait to see what Lily Love does to Petunia.

Eagerly awaiting a new chapter

Tricia
GhostWriter
Friday 27th April 2007 19:06
II (Author Response)
Thank you! We'll hopefully have something up for you next Thursday. As a mentioned to Melinda a few reviews back, if you've always wanted to see Vernon & Co. get their comeuppance, I don't think you'll be disappointed with this story.
  Quote
Sionwitch
Friday 27th April 2007 14:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

II
Hey! too good but to short.
I hope the chapters get longer because I really enjoy this fic. I like to read about the after life and if you put the Dursleys, Harry´s parents and Sirius together.. it has to be fun.
I think its great that you got the guts to post this even when you were afraid of the reaction from the readers, I wish I had the courage to do the same.
I really really want to read the rest and everything you write in the future.
GhostWriter
Friday 27th April 2007 19:03
II (Author Response)
Thank you!

Bear with me, the chapters will get longer, though they're never going to be monster length. I think you need to have a stab at writing and publishing something yourself. If I can do it, anyone can!
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Friday 27th April 2007 13:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

II
Great chapter.^^
GhostWriter
Friday 27th April 2007 13:38
II (Author Response)
Thanks much.

I only wish I had more time to spend writing...
Aww, who am I kidding? If I had more time to write this stuff, I'd waste it surfing the net for the latest rumors on "Deathly Hallows" or endlessly watching the latest trailers for the OotP movie.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 27th April 2007 11:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

II
Heh, go James and Sirius! Yes, I do loathe the Dursleys - it infuriates me to imagine their treatment of a small, defenseless child. He had no where else to go, and no where else to turn. I'm all for a little payback. *grins evilly and rubs hands together* Let the games begin!
GhostWriter
Friday 27th April 2007 13:36
II (Author Response)
Well it's always nice to hear from one of my partners in crime! Thanks for your kind words. You lit the fuse on this by exposing the Durselys for the vile human beings they are.

As for payback...
Hee, hee, hee! I promise you won't be disappointed.
  Quote
monkeyfish
Friday 27th April 2007 10:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

II
Another great chapter! Bravo!
GhostWriter
Friday 27th April 2007 13:33
II (Author Response)
Well thank you! Can I hire you to be my full-time ego booster?
  Quote
hedwig_edwiges
Friday 27th April 2007 06:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

II
Still going good. This is promising to be a work to remember.
GhostWriter
Friday 27th April 2007 10:16
II (Author Response)
You're too kind! Words like those give a boost to someone who's never done this before. I was just hoping not to get slaughtered. The last fiction I can recall writing was back in high school, and that was many more years ago than I care to admit!
  Quote
Curren
Friday 27th April 2007 03:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

II
keep it coming, this is highly entertaining! can't wait for the next chapter
GhostWriter
Friday 27th April 2007 10:14
II (Author Response)
Well thanks for the encouragement. As I mentioned in another response, the chapters will get a bit longer as the story unfolds. I'm really enjoying this process. Hope you continue to enjoy.
  Quote
Aikio
Thursday 26th April 2007 15:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

II
Hi.

I've been on melindas mailinglist for quite som time, and I probably wouldn't have found this story if I hadn't.

So far this story is really interesting. but the chapters are quite short (but then I'm comparing them to melindas, and that might not be fair ) Keep writing, and I'll keep reading. Can't wait to see what happens to the dursleys. Give them hell!!!
GhostWriter
Thursday 26th April 2007 19:12
II (Author Response)
Glad to meet you! Thanks for reading and reviewing. As I'll mention in a future A/N, this story started as a whim. I never envisioned it as a novel-length fic. So the chapters are rather short, though they get longer as the story unfolds.

I will never be, and would never even dream of claiming to be, in the same league as Melinda or the vast majority of the other writers at this fine site. I'm just thrilled they're willing to let me slum here!

As for your wish about the Durselys, I don't think you're going to be disappointed.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004