Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Island Escape by Xaphania

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 19:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Island Escape
haha cute story never really thought that petunia would be anything less then devoted to vernon...
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 6th May 2007 11:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The Island Escape
This is a great one shot story. I am so glad Petunia took the time for tea and cake. She deserved it for facing the water crossing by herself. Especially if she could not swim. That was very brave of her. Thanks for writing. p
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:57
The Island Escape (Author Response)
This is a great one shot story. I am so glad Petunia took the time for tea and cake. She deserved it for facing the water crossing by herself. Especially if she could not swim. That was very brave of her. Thanks for writing. p


Thankyou Yes, I think if I were in Petunia's position, I would take some time to myself before getting help for Vernon and Dudley. Glad you liked it!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Saturday 5th May 2007 15:32


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Island Escape
Very cool idea! I love how Petunia makes Dudley and Vernon wait even longer than necessary, lol.
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:56
The Island Escape (Author Response)
Very cool idea! I love how Petunia makes Dudley and Vernon wait even longer than necessary, lol.


Anything to make the dreaded Dursley's suffer Thanks for the review!
  Quote
lantis222
Saturday 5th May 2007 15:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

The Island Escape
You know, I don't really like Petunia Dursley, but Vernon so deserved that!
That was great! Anyway great story, you did a wonderful job!
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:55
The Island Escape (Author Response)
You know, I don't really like Petunia Dursley, but Vernon so deserved that!
That was great! Anyway great story, you did a wonderful job!


Yes, Vernon did deserve it! Thanks for your review
  Quote
Kamalia
Saturday 5th May 2007 13:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

The Island Escape
Wow! I love how original this was. I've often wondered how they managed to get off...and I love Petunia's sneakiness. Good job! I hope we can see more from you.
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:54
The Island Escape (Author Response)
Wow! I love how original this was. I've often wondered how they managed to get off...and I love Petunia's sneakiness. Good job! I hope we can see more from you.


Thankyou! I'm glad you enjoyed it I have quite a few more fics to add, so keep an eye out
  Quote
Avanelle
Saturday 5th May 2007 12:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

The Island Escape
Ha! Good for Petunia. I always did wonder how they got off of the island after Hagrid took their boat.
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:53
The Island Escape (Author Response)
I'm sure there's a much more mundane reason than the one I came up with, but it's always fun to imagine. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 5th May 2007 06:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

The Island Escape
And now we know some of "The Rest Of The Story" Loved it. Especially Petunia taking time for a cuppa and a snack. Yes!!!
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:52
The Island Escape (Author Response)
And now we know some of "The Rest Of The Story" Loved it. Especially Petunia taking time for a cuppa and a snack. Yes!!!


Thankyou! I've always disliked Vernon and Dudley more than Petunia, and I think this is relected in my fic. Anything to make them suffer a little longer!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 5th May 2007 01:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Island Escape
Petunia is more resourceful than I suspected and clever enough to think to bring money with her.
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:51
The Island Escape (Author Response)
You'd never have thought it of her Thanks for the review!
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Saturday 5th May 2007 00:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

The Island Escape
I like it - devious Petunia getting one up on Vernon
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:50
The Island Escape (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004