Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hermione's Guitar by redonthefly

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
gymnastgal19
Saturday 17th November 2007 16:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Hermione's Guitar
interesting...

  Quote
afanfictionaddiction
Thursday 21st June 2007 23:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Hermione's Guitar
Lovely. A tribute to this great song as much as a beautiful new possibility in Hermione's character. I agree that Blackbird matches Harry on many levels. Thanks for sharing this image.
  Quote
Jonathan-Avery
Wednesday 9th May 2007 18:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Hermione's Guitar
Fiddles and guitars always make me think of fishing with my grandfather and uncles in northern Minnesota. We would set out in the early morning, when the mist veiled the lake and the loons sung a haunting counterpoint to the slip and splash of oars and then the gentle whisper of the fishing reel. We'd pull in slick pike and fat perch before heading to shore and leaving them in a cooler for dinner that night. And after eating, Uncle Karl would bring out a fiddle and play as we all sat around a table and laughed over stories and cards.

I like the thought of that comfort, peace, and innocence following the Trio even in the darkest time. Thanks for that memory.

Jonathan
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 8th May 2007 13:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Hermione's Guitar
I'm glad this story finally made it to PS. You capture Hermione's powers of observation extremely well and show her using them to bring solace to Harry and Ron in a way that only music can. Thank you for sharing this delightful story with us. I enjoyed it as much this time as the first time I read it.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 7th May 2007 14:24


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Hermione's Guitar
Oh that is such a beautiful story. At first I was like, Hermione playing the guitar??? But now I really like the idea of Hermione's guitar helping them through their troubled times. What song are the lyrics at the end of your story from?
Great job with this, it's really sweet!
  Quote
Madelyn
Monday 7th May 2007 13:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Hermione's Guitar
Love it. Nothing more to say.
  Quote
Katn255
Monday 7th May 2007 11:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Hermione's Guitar
wow, i love this one. I'm musical too. great fic
  Quote
Miri
Monday 7th May 2007 10:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Hermione's Guitar
In my adolescence sumers, I spent a lot of time singing to my Dad's guitar playing around evening campfires. So not only do I thank you for reminding me about that, but also for writing this very different but quite plausible take on Hermione and a touching, comforting moment for the trio. Beautifully done.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 7th May 2007 09:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Hermione's Guitar
This story has a very different mood from many fan fics.

The ending is very touching-
' they were simply Harry, Ron and Hermione – dreaming about the day after tomorrow, lulled by the gentle melody of Hermione’s guitar.'
  Quote

Monday 7th May 2007 06:46


Hermione's Guitar
Very nice moment.

Thanks.
  Quote
mare iridium
Sunday 6th May 2007 21:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Hermione's Guitar
This was a nice one-shot. Hermione's ability to play the guitar seems entirely plausible, and nice actually. I wouldn't mind if CanonHerminone could play. It's funny, recently my friends and I had a karaoke session, and they sang Blackbird, by the Beatles. I don't thinks its a very common song compared to other Beatles' song, and here it showed up! Its a really pretty song, and it fits well with Harry's personality and situation.

I liked this story, and I hope you write more.

*Mare
  Quote
Delani
Sunday 6th May 2007 20:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Hermione's Guitar
Oh that was lovely and innovative and yours. Great work, that song is absolutely one of my favorites. Actually,I heard it for the first time driving in Dublin and I decided then and there that if I ever learned to play the guitar,that would be my first piece...how appropriate then that it should be Harry's song.

Delani
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004