Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny Weasley and the Goblet of Fire by KEDme

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
Chrisguy9017
Thursday 14th May 2009 21:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
Good Chapter. I would've liked a sorting song but i will live.
Thanks
  Quote
freckleforce93
Sunday 2nd September 2007 06:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
This is really good please finish it.
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 22nd June 2007 09:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
Interesting chapter. I can totally understand Harry's outburst. I dunno how I feel about Hermione and Ron not being able to go, though. It doesn't seem like it would be the same without them.
  Quote
Emerika
Saturday 12th May 2007 07:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
How perfectly angsty!! It's so perfect! I am diving head first into this story and I'm hooked! Great job! I love it!!

Update soon! I'm looking forward to it!
Jess
  Quote
jazmin03-3
Thursday 10th May 2007 17:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
i really liked that!!!! i cant wait till the triwizard tournament happens!!!! please update soon!!!!
  Quote
whitestag
Thursday 10th May 2007 09:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
I'm really interested to see how this story shapes up! The juxtaposition of sadness, uncertainty, and excitement at the beginning was very well done.

And now, some criticism that I hope is constructive.

I mean no offense to your beta, but there's an abundance of spelling errors in this chapter. To name a few:

Beauxbatons, not Beauxbaton
grindylow, not grindelow
uniqueness, not uniqueness's

Also, Harry says "Not on your life" twice, and you already explained what the abbreviation NEWT meant in the last chapter, so it seemed a little redundant to say it again.

Keep up the great work!
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Thursday 10th May 2007 06:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
I wonder what's going to happen to get them to Beaubaton. Harry seems very adamant about not going, but I'm guessing that Ginny will change his mind. She seems to have that influence on him.

I too associate Dumbledore with Hogwarts. It will be weird not having him there in Deathly Hallows (at least in the flesh).

Lovely chapter!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 10th May 2007 05:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
I really like the way the chapter ended up playing out - in particular. I'm so glad I wasn't drinking anything when he displayed his classic foot-in-mouth disease. Still, he does made me laugh. Keep going, Kathy. You're on a roll!
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 10th May 2007 02:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
Wow! Back at school. That would be hard for people that spent the last two years fighting a war. That and a lot of students have missed those two years as well. Of course the Tri-wizard-tournament doesn't help things at all. I am sure one or more of the four are going to end up in the tournament. That most certainly means Ginny since her name is in the title of the story! How\'s that for deductive reasoning? Duh! Thanks for writing. I look forward to how you work out this story. p
  Quote
Acciowand
Wednesday 9th May 2007 18:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
“I’m with Harry on this one Ginny,” Ron told her definitively. “The Triwizard Tournament is no place for a girl.”

That had me laughing so hard! How typical Ron- great job!
  Quote
eaglesnest
Wednesday 9th May 2007 17:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
I really like your pacing with character and plot development. Your chapters feel like 6000 words when I finsih them, and I think that is because I get into the characters heads and feel what they are feeling and therefore linger over every word and thought to just enjoy the moment. It is your Harry and Ginny that are doing that to me, but even your Ron and Hermione are so canon-like. I believe your summary suggest that H/G are going to France, so I suspect that R/Hr are going to get left behind.
  Quote
Jonathan-Avery
Wednesday 9th May 2007 17:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
I like the premise of this story. And I am wondering where your going with who is going to France and such and why they will go there. You have several hints in this chapter, but that could be a nice herring on your part. However, I am enjoying the interaction of the characters and the tension you have begun to develop. Can't wait for the next chapter.
  Quote
scopart
Wednesday 9th May 2007 13:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
Why do I get the feeling that things are not going to go Harry's way at all?
Well, that's what makes things interesting!
I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes!
  Quote
Sovran
Wednesday 9th May 2007 12:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
Well, you've got me guessing. I can't decide if we're going to have an action/romance where Harry goes to France with Ginny, or if we're going to have an action/angst-fest with Harry staying behind with Ron and Hermione as Ginny goes to France without them. I'm sure the actual result will be some mixture of the genres, but I'm eager to see who stays and who goes.
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 9th May 2007 10:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
Yay! another wonderful chapter. You know I've been following your writing for a long time now annd I love to watch how you've improved. You were always talented and now you are amazing.

I feel so bad for Harry, why does he always have to see things as his fault? Or see it as his duty to rid the world of everything. I'm glad he reallized that he deserves to be a teenager. So when does Ginny decide to go to the tournament?

Keep posting i can't wait to find out what happens next.
  Quote
icegirl
Wednesday 9th May 2007 10:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
mhh now I am thinking if Ginny will throw her name into the gobelt or someone else! But it doesn't matter when she must attend she will get killed...by Harry! just a joke. but he will be really upset!! Hope you update soon! I particularly liked the end!
  Quote
GhostWriter
Wednesday 9th May 2007 10:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
Excellent chapter! I think you captured Ginny and Harry very well during the feast. I like his inability to let go of his burden, and her talent for getting through to him. I loved her righteous indignation when he tried to forbid her from competing.

And, I thought Ron provided great comic relief by declaring that the Triwizard Tournament was no place for girls. I suspect Hermione really let him have it later!

Anyway, a great start. More please!
  Quote
MsLupin
Wednesday 9th May 2007 09:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

2: The Triwizard Tournament… Again
I do not know how you do it. You can have all the same characters in different stories make them so different but also so cannon. WoW! I love your writting. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004