Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Home by nerd2006

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
angeli
Thursday 24th July 2008 05:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Home
this was very sweet.... i liked the bit where hermione had to go n trace down the potions ingredients..
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 24th March 2008 13:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Home
huh ncie lil sequel
will you be writing more?
nerd2006
Tuesday 25th March 2008 20:40
Home (Author Response)
Hi, thanks for reviewing!! Unfortunately, I will most likely not be writing anymore in this universe, since DH kinda blew this out of the water. :-D But hopefully you will be seeing more fanfiction in general from me this summer, once I've had time to write it!
  Quote
RaminGhauss
Thursday 16th August 2007 12:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Home
so... is there goona be a sequal to this part also ?
nerd2006
Thursday 16th August 2007 19:56
Home (Author Response)
No, sorry, I doubt I'll return to this universe now that DH is out. Sorry. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote

Monday 23rd July 2007 16:14


Home
um...... your other stories are quite good but, this one sorta....


ginny wouldnt be like that to harry but otherwise it was pretty good

javascript:smiley(\'\');
javascript:smiley(\'\');
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 03:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Home
Hehe ... I love fics like this. A single chapter that makes you feel as though you're in the middle of an epic 40+ chapter fanfiction novel with hundreds of fans eagerly awaiting every update.

This was great... my heart leapt when we found out about Harry, and the wireless report was brilliant... set the scene perfectly.

I love the Broomstick Boys too! Can I borrow them, if the need arises?

Calla

P.S. I know you probably considered it, but it might have more impact if you'd finished with the word Home.
nerd2006
Wednesday 23rd May 2007 19:50
Home (Author Response)
Aw, I'm glad you liked it! Yes, you can most definitely borrow the Broomstick Boys anytime. Gotta love those boy bands of the 90s.

Oh, and I did end with the word 'home'; though it's not at the very end; there's supposed to be a break between the very last sentence in which Ginny said goodbye to the trio and the word 'home'. Ah well, you can't have everything. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Tujunga
Friday 11th May 2007 09:43


Home
loved it write more.......please!!!
nerd2006
Saturday 12th May 2007 15:50
Home (Author Response)
All I have planned right now for this universe is the prequel to 'Recovery'; but I wouldn't rule anything else out. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Jai-kun
Friday 11th May 2007 06:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Home
I think of all the "I love you" confessions I've read between Harry and Ginny, this is the one I have enjoyed the most. To have him say it after a thorough chewing out was simply perfection.
nerd2006
Saturday 12th May 2007 15:49
Home (Author Response)
Aw, thanks! I'm so glad you think I got that scene right; I was nervous about the romance. lol. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Ishi
Friday 11th May 2007 02:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

Home
Get ready for a delicious review, then ^^.

I love your characterisation, you really make the characters speak in their own voices. Everything that was said I could imagine the characters saying. Right down to Ginny's thoughts on carrots. You've got a good grasp of timing, as well. This story didn't go too quickly, or slowly.

I would very much like to read more of your work. Please keep writing!
nerd2006
Saturday 12th May 2007 15:44
Home (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. The only piece I have planned for this universe is the prequel to 'Recovery'; if I have time for more in between my summer job and other projects I want to complete, then you may see more before DH comes out. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Hols
Thursday 10th May 2007 02:30


Home
u gotta write a sequal to this, its amazing
nerd2006
Thursday 10th May 2007 21:12
Home (Author Response)
The only thing I have planned to write in this universe is the prequel to 'Recovery'; however, I'm not ruling out the possibility of more to come before DH comes out. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Wednesday 9th May 2007 22:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Home
An enjoyable one-shot.
nerd2006
Thursday 10th May 2007 21:11
Home (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 9th May 2007 22:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Home
Since you asked for a review, here's mine...I can tell this story has been refined a little from the original I read a month or so ago. I love Ginny's tirade because you show her taking after Molly whether she knows it or not. Harry's response went straight to my fluffy spot and even though he and Ron and Hermione leave again, I feel that Harry's mental state has been bouyed by his admission to Ginny. This is a terrific sequel to an equally terrific story. I look forward to reading more of your work in the future.
nerd2006
Thursday 10th May 2007 21:10
Home (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
SeaNymph
Wednesday 9th May 2007 17:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Home
wow. that was such a great read!!! I hope you will write more like it, and I honestly love your writing. Recovery was a great story to read to...keep writing!
nerd2006
Wednesday 9th May 2007 20:57
Home (Author Response)
Aw, thanks!! One day, when I have time (which will hopefully be soon - I have my last final tomorrow, and then I'm moving back home Friday) I'll finally write the prequel to 'Recovery'. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Dollface
Wednesday 9th May 2007 16:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Home
loved it! it was really great
  Quote
kaykee1993
Wednesday 9th May 2007 14:37


Home
-sniffle~sniffle- that was (breaksdown in tears) oh... that was so beautiful I hope to read more like that. -sniff~sniff- (blows nose)
nerd2006
Wednesday 9th May 2007 17:05
Home (Author Response)
Aw, thanks! I might write more in this universe before DH comes out besides the prequel to 'Recovery' (which will likely be pretty much action-packed), but as I already have several projects I need to finish before then, don't keep your fingers crossed. But I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
phoenixsong
Wednesday 9th May 2007 13:40


Home
i love it!!!!!!!!!!
nerd2006
Wednesday 9th May 2007 13:52
Home (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 9th May 2007 13:26


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Home
Very nice sequel for a very nice story. Now, I want another one. Yes, I'm being demanding. lol it's in my nature just be glad you don't really know me lol

I love the detail and the way it is from Ginny's POV. I also love the way you can move from POV to POV. Some people have a hard time writing from one character to another, but you don't have any issue with that. Great job!
nerd2006
Wednesday 9th May 2007 13:55
Home (Author Response)
Haha. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the compliments! I am planning on writing a prequel to 'Recovery', I've just got one more final tomorrow and then I'm free to write. I think. lol. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004