Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Seeds of Suspicion by shimotsuki

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Zia Montrose
Sunday 6th September 2009 04:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Seeds of Suspicion
I didn't know this was here and I love it. It feels a bit familiar as a result of my having read Order and getting peeks of it.

Of course, I love Lily and James and you've done such a nice job with their characters here... but I also love stories set at the cottage in general. And though your main thrust is Peter's treachery, the description of their Friday night ritual has an alternate warmth to it too.

I particularly liked your characterization of post-Hogwarts James, tossing popcorn and making references to MadEye while meeting a serious topic head-on. James doesn't get written often so it's always a treat. And I do like how you've included Lily's thoughts on her friendship with Remus--a nice way to use that POV so he can be represented even in absence.

shimotsuki
Monday 7th September 2009 15:13
Seeds of Suspicion (Author Response)
Thanks so much for taking the time to read this and leave your thoughts!

I actually wrote this story as part of the early planning stages for "Order" (which will also be archived here once I've finished it, I hope), because I needed to know what my own backstory was, heh. In "Order", I have Sirius tell Remus that Peter made him start to doubt, but it was interesting to think about just how Peter would have pulled that off.

Thank you for your kind words, especially about James. I find the dynamic among the Marauders (and Lily) endlessly fascinating.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 19th April 2008 21:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Seeds of Suspicion
peter... its realy to bad that they put their trust in the wrong person... but its a mistake that they all had to live, or in lily and james' case, die, with
shimotsuki
Sunday 20th April 2008 10:51
Seeds of Suspicion (Author Response)
Peter must have been very sneaky to make the others suspect each other but not him, heh.

Thanks for reading and commenting!
  Quote
The_Critic
Wednesday 28th November 2007 15:20


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

Seeds of Suspicion
aww I love your writing sooiooo sooooo soooo much
shimotsuki
Monday 17th December 2007 20:42
Seeds of Suspicion (Author Response)
Thanks so much for all your reviews!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 27th November 2007 16:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Seeds of Suspicion
well, now we know why they all thought that... I wonder if peter told remus to stay away or something... and then he could plant the seed of doubt...

shimotsuki
Tuesday 27th November 2007 19:19
Seeds of Suspicion (Author Response)
Or maybe Remus was just embarrassed because he isn't doing very well outside Hogwarts. I imagine Peter's told Remus suspicious things about Sirius, too -- he was a clever little rat.

Thanks for all your reviews! I really appreciate your taking the time to read and comment.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 17th May 2007 14:21


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Seeds of Suspicion
Oooo that's an excellent story! Very clever of Peter to try and set Remus up to be the spy... where was Remus anyway?
shimotsuki
Saturday 19th May 2007 20:07
Seeds of Suspicion (Author Response)
I'm sure Peter wanted to do anything he could to deflect attention away from himself. As for Remus, since this story was from Lily's point of view and she didn't know where he was, we don't know either... Maybe he was off on a special Order mission, or maybe he was trying to find a job? Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read the story and leave a comment.
  Quote
Author by Night
Tuesday 15th May 2007 04:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Seeds of Suspicion
I like this - I have always felt that Peter did his part in making Remus look guilty, and this really illustrates that well, as well as the defiant denial of Remus's friends, even though Peter has now made them suspicious too.
shimotsuki
Tuesday 15th May 2007 08:40
Seeds of Suspicion (Author Response)
Thanks very much for reading and commenting! And yes, I really think that after so many years of close friendship, none of these friends would have doubted each other's loyalty unless someone they trusted, like Peter, was deviously setting things up.
  Quote
Lady Chi
Monday 14th May 2007 11:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Seeds of Suspicion
Yay! What a great missing moment from the MWPP 'verse. Many people don't want to tackle the issue of Remus and Sirius's obviously fragmented relationship, but you've handled it very well here! I like the idea of Peter being subtle and planting the seeds of doubt. Nice job!
shimotsuki
Monday 14th May 2007 13:33
Seeds of Suspicion (Author Response)
I'm glad you found this plausible; Peter must've been a lot sneakier than anyone realized for his betrayal to have been successful.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004