Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For First Impressions: Remus and Tonks by jncarlin

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
majolie
Wednesday 13th February 2008 18:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

1: The Meeting
Just started this - it looks really good.
  Quote
Emily_Lupin_17
Sunday 24th June 2007 16:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: The Meeting
This is a really great vstory!I love it.i love how tonks is so ... I dont know Tonks!can't wait for next chapter
jncarlin
Thursday 12th July 2007 21:58
1: The Meeting (Author Response)
Sorry for the late reply. I'm glad you've enjoyed my story.
  Quote
Lady Whizbee
Friday 18th May 2007 18:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: The Meeting
I *really* liked this. The characters seem natural, unhampered and true to form. And your introduction of Cory as a new character felt quite natural as well--not forced--which is so very refreshing.

I particularly enjoyed the banter between Remus and Sirius as well as the easy-going game of bin-Quidditch. Perfect for them--and so easy to visualize...

Well done!
jncarlin
Thursday 12th July 2007 21:52
1: The Meeting (Author Response)
Sorry for the late reply. I'm happy you enjoyed my characterizations so much. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 17th May 2007 14:33


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

1: The Meeting
Good so far, on to chapter 2!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 15th May 2007 15:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: The Meeting
A very interesting beginning. I like the interaction between Tonks and her friend Cory. Of course dear old Moldyshorts had to cast a cloud over their evening. It is nice to know that Tonks has a good friend from school. A lot of people at school treated her badly. The scene with Remus and Sirius was quite interesting. Besides their conversation I recognized a diary and a locket! Were they as significant as I think they were? Time will tell I guess. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:00
1: The Meeting (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this opening chapter, and enjoyed a glimpse into Tonks's private life.

Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Mona
Tuesday 15th May 2007 14:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: The Meeting
Excellent!
I'm already loving the relationship between Tonks and Remus, even if it is platonic- such chemistry!
Tonks by herself is a wonderful character to "watch," she's quite fascinating.
Please continue.
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:01
1: The Meeting (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you like the chemistry I've established. And more chapters are coming soon!
  Quote
aurora luminis
Tuesday 15th May 2007 04:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1: The Meeting
This is just fantastic! Iím green-eyed toad, popping with jealousy. This is the sort of thing I would love to write. You really can write! And, can it be, there is a value-orientation here that one does not find in most fanfic? If something doesnít ask questions about life, has it really helped a person on the way? You are keeping Tonks, Sirius and Lupin wonderfully in character with JKRís vision. And it is all so visual, too. Like Iím sitting there. Thank you so much! Now Iím off to tell my own beta that this piece is up; she will want to read it. Wonder where else I can go to let people know?
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:04
1: The Meeting (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your lovely reply! I really appreciate reading your comments on the writing, because I really strive to produce as high a quality of writing as I'm capable of, and its very sweet of you to compliment it like that.

And I'm glad you liked the characterizations of well. And thanks for recommending me to others! More chapters are coming soon.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004