Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For First Impressions: Remus and Tonks by jncarlin

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
carrotycake
Friday 27th July 2012 08:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Introductions
This is actually really good! There's a bit of humour, so there was a bit of giggling as I sat reading this - good stuff, it's very well written.
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 13th February 2008 19:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

2: Introductions
Very nice - and I enjoyed the pajamas!
  Quote
ginnysohma
Thursday 5th July 2007 20:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Introductions
brilliance. i love the last two lines: "What a bizzare man. But he does ahve nice dimples." That is just so... so... TONKS!!!
  Quote
Dollface
Sunday 20th May 2007 15:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Introductions
loved it ! update quickly =]
jncarlin
Thursday 12th July 2007 21:53
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Sorry for the late reply. I'm glad you hear you enjoyed it!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 17th May 2007 14:48


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

2: Introductions
Aww that was soo cute! I love this story, I want to know what happens next!
jncarlin
Thursday 12th July 2007 21:51
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Sorry for the late reply. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed my story. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
  Quote
reenee
Thursday 17th May 2007 06:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

2: Introductions
cool . nice start i liked it . and tonks certainly showed shes related to sirius.
keep going
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:10
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thank you! Another chapter is coming soon.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Thursday 17th May 2007 02:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

2: Introductions
This is good. Keep the humor up and it'll be geat. I need a good laugh.
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:10
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thanks so much! Another chapter is coming soon.
  Quote
emmyaward
Wednesday 16th May 2007 22:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: Introductions
I like the way you've worked this first meeting - I've always had the idea that Tonks got along well with Remus and Sirius extremely quickly, because by the time Harry comes along, it's probably only been about a month, so I like that they all bond quite quickly. I love Tonks's voice in this; she's so light and easy and witty and fun. I smirked at her initial assessment of Remus - his comments about her eyes were lovely, btw, and not even for the compliment, but for the way he pulled her out of her self-deprecating mode - and enjoyed Remus's dinosaurs-playing-Quidditch pyjamas.

All in all, nice work, I'll definitely be looking forward to reading more .
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:09
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm always happy to hear that people like my characterizations and the relationships between my characters. It really brightens my day.

Another chapter is coming soon!
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 16th May 2007 07:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Introductions
Dimples, huh? Bizarre. Nice story.
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:07
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 15th May 2007 15:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Introductions
So, Remus meets Tonks. That was an interesting interlude. I thought her prank about arresting Sirius was funny. I 'm glad Remus caught it. That was good. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:06
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing. I appreciate hearing that you thought it was funny, and that you are looking forward to more. A new chapter is coming soon!
  Quote
aurora luminis
Tuesday 15th May 2007 04:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: Introductions
“Pajamas decorated with a pattern of Quidditch-playing dinosaurs…” My eyes popped out when I read that. How did you ever come up with such a fantastic image/idea!? It was the perfect end to the piece, full of surprises and funny twists and, again, questions. What kind of man indeed! The scene of the two playing Rubbish Quidditch was just too much, so like two grown men when the day grows dull. This is going to be one of the stories that I keep in my HP FanFiction File: Things to read when the wind howls and you need a perk or two. Thanks!
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 08:05
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thank you again! I'm glad you're enjoying this so much. And stay tuned - there are actually 2 more chapters to go.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004