Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For First Impressions: Remus and Tonks by jncarlin

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
carrotycake
Friday 27th July 2012 04:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Introductions
This is actually really good! There's a bit of humour, so there was a bit of giggling as I sat reading this - good stuff, it's very well written.
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 13th February 2008 14:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

2: Introductions
Very nice - and I enjoyed the pajamas!
  Quote
ginnysohma
Thursday 5th July 2007 16:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Introductions
brilliance. i love the last two lines: "What a bizzare man. But he does ahve nice dimples." That is just so... so... TONKS!!!
  Quote
Dollface
Sunday 20th May 2007 11:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Introductions
loved it ! update quickly =]
jncarlin
Thursday 12th July 2007 17:53
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Sorry for the late reply. I'm glad you hear you enjoyed it!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 17th May 2007 10:48


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

2: Introductions
Aww that was soo cute! I love this story, I want to know what happens next!
jncarlin
Thursday 12th July 2007 17:51
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Sorry for the late reply. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed my story. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
  Quote
reenee
Thursday 17th May 2007 02:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

2: Introductions
cool . nice start i liked it . and tonks certainly showed shes related to sirius.
keep going
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 04:10
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thank you! Another chapter is coming soon.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Wednesday 16th May 2007 22:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

2: Introductions
This is good. Keep the humor up and it'll be geat. I need a good laugh.
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 04:10
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thanks so much! Another chapter is coming soon.
  Quote
emmyaward
Wednesday 16th May 2007 18:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: Introductions
I like the way you've worked this first meeting - I've always had the idea that Tonks got along well with Remus and Sirius extremely quickly, because by the time Harry comes along, it's probably only been about a month, so I like that they all bond quite quickly. I love Tonks's voice in this; she's so light and easy and witty and fun. I smirked at her initial assessment of Remus - his comments about her eyes were lovely, btw, and not even for the compliment, but for the way he pulled her out of her self-deprecating mode - and enjoyed Remus's dinosaurs-playing-Quidditch pyjamas.

All in all, nice work, I'll definitely be looking forward to reading more .
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 04:09
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm always happy to hear that people like my characterizations and the relationships between my characters. It really brightens my day.

Another chapter is coming soon!
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 16th May 2007 03:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Introductions
Dimples, huh? Bizarre. Nice story.
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 04:07
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 15th May 2007 11:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Introductions
So, Remus meets Tonks. That was an interesting interlude. I thought her prank about arresting Sirius was funny. I 'm glad Remus caught it. That was good. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 04:06
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing. I appreciate hearing that you thought it was funny, and that you are looking forward to more. A new chapter is coming soon!
  Quote
aurora luminis
Tuesday 15th May 2007 00:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: Introductions
“Pajamas decorated with a pattern of Quidditch-playing dinosaurs…” My eyes popped out when I read that. How did you ever come up with such a fantastic image/idea!? It was the perfect end to the piece, full of surprises and funny twists and, again, questions. What kind of man indeed! The scene of the two playing Rubbish Quidditch was just too much, so like two grown men when the day grows dull. This is going to be one of the stories that I keep in my HP FanFiction File: Things to read when the wind howls and you need a perk or two. Thanks!
jncarlin
Thursday 17th May 2007 04:05
2: Introductions (Author Response)
Thank you again! I'm glad you're enjoying this so much. And stay tuned - there are actually 2 more chapters to go.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004