Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets by Sovran

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Praeceps09
Saturday 18th July 2009 16:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 85

1: First Breaks
and the race is on. 10 Galleons on Harry getting the most grass cut
  Quote
DragonAngel
Tuesday 8th July 2008 13:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: First Breaks
Awesome story just as before, but now I'm comenting as I go along. One thing I really like is how you aproach Molly Weasley. You give her a more human side then just bubbly towards Harry. And she acts like a mother would if their child was in this situation. Harry is joined to Ginny and they are young. She is also the youngest and a girl. I can immagine how it must be for a parent to let go to let the child learn to fall and bounce back from hurt, but they are still little to the parent. Thank you for the view from the other side.
Bucky!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 13th October 2007 02:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: First Breaks
This is a good story. I think I need to go back to your story list and see what I have missed. Is there a previous story before this one? I'll go look.
If there is another story I'll start reviewing this one when I catch up. p
Sovran
Monday 10th December 2007 09:24
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
Thanks again?
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 13th October 2007 02:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: First Breaks
This is a good story. I think I need to go back to your story list and see what I have missed. Is there a previous story before this one? I'll go look.
If there is another story I'll start reviewing this one when I catch up. p
Sovran
Monday 10th December 2007 09:20
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
Yup, this is Part Two. Hopefully you've found Part One by now. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
huskers
Wednesday 18th July 2007 11:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

1: First Breaks
Let's see, the scene you paint with the rising of the sun was really cool. It really captured that time of day really well. I also really liked the contrasting picture of Uncle Vernon and Arthur Weasley waiting for breakfast to be served. Completely amazing that something could be exactly the same, and so different at the same time.

You have an interesting concept on charging the wards at Harry's aunt and uncles' home. I've never really seen it like this, and it works really well. somehow, I think JKR must have had something very similar in mind when she came up with them.

I can see how Harry rescuing Ginny from cooking would be tough for Molly. I'm not sure if your Harry meant to do this, but he definately implies that he and Ginny are going to be together till the end of their days, and that he will cook for her. Basically, saying that someday they will be married. Essentially, this is exactly what Molly is afraid of. They're both to young for this, but her they are. In many ways, I think it sets Molly back in growing to accept Harry and Ginny.

All in all, great job once again.
Sovran
Wednesday 1st August 2007 09:41
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
I'm not sure how JKR intended the wards to work, but I've tried to come up with something that fits canon and makes sense. I'm glad you like it.

Thanks!
  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 27th May 2007 04:12


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

1: First Breaks
Love this chapter!
Cannot wait to see what the next one has in store!

The Boss
Sovran
Wednesday 13th June 2007 07:15
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
Thanks very much.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 18:47


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: First Breaks
Wow, what a great start to the second installment in your story! I had high expectations and you met them brilliantly. Well done! What I enjoyed most in this chapter was the humanity, not just of Harry and the memories he talks about but also of Ginny and Mr. Weasley. You write the elder Weasley very well and I like the insight you've given him. I wonder what Dumbledore said to the Dursleys? Whatever it was, they sure seemed to have listened. Being left alone is much better than fighting with Vernon and Petunia.

I'm really looking forward to the upcoming chapters. I know I've said this many times before, but posting such long chapters every other week is a really amazing feat. You should almost be able to feel my envy I hope we get to learn more about the mysterious bond this time around. Oh, and "shifting", what a great name. I laughed when Harry and Ginny were discussing it because it gave me a glimpse into your thoughts while coming up with the name!
Sovran
Wednesday 13th June 2007 07:14
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
I hope that your glimpse into my thoughts didn't leave you traumatized.

To me, Molly is much more developed in canon than Arthur is. That meant that I got to think about his characterization in relation to hers, since we know that they're happily married. This Arthur is the result of that thought process, and I like him a lot.

I hope I can keep up with the 2-week pace, but it may lag here and there. Some parts of this story are really complicated. To me, anyway.

Thanks!
  Quote
anonymous :)
Saturday 19th May 2007 20:53


1: First Breaks
Yay! The sequel is here!

I love this story and the sequel is already shaping up to be great. Thanks for sharing your story with us and keep up the good work!
Sovran
Wednesday 13th June 2007 07:11
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I hope you like the rest, too.
  Quote
oldman
Friday 18th May 2007 15:00


1: First Breaks
Good to see you back. I still think Molly is being contradictory, venting her worry over her children by punishing them. I look forward to seeing how you flip this particular bit. Had you thought of having them clip the grass in different lengths that then spell out words or pictrures when evening sun lights the grass. A bit like the stripes on a mown lawn?
Sovran
Wednesday 13th June 2007 07:10
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
I'm not sure they'd think of that, though it would definitely be entertaining. Thanks!
  Quote
Kamalia
Thursday 17th May 2007 18:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

1: First Breaks
Cutting the grass with scissors? Sounds just about as bad as cleaning the bathroom with a toothbrush...

Great job! Took awhile, but that's okay - extra planning IS always a good thing! Can't wait for the next update.
Sovran
Wednesday 13th June 2007 07:10
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
Yeah, it's not a fun punishment, but at least it's only a punishment. Imagine what the Dursleys would have come up with in a similar situation.

I sure hope that extra planning is good, because I did a LOT of planning for this thing.
  Quote
Wolfric
Wednesday 16th May 2007 12:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

1: First Breaks
I enjoyed the first part and this part seems to be off to a good start. I am following a number of stories and this is one of my favorites. You must put a lot of work into it and I am grateful for your efforts. Thanks again. W.
Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:15
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
It is a lot of work, but I certainly enjoy writing it, so I'm glad you enjoy reading it. Thanks!
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 16th May 2007 07:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1: First Breaks
I was so happy when I saw the next story up. I'm glad that the Dursley's are sorta getting what's coming to them. Poot Harry though. Having to relive that. It's hard to talk about even years after the fact. I'm really curious as to how the diary is going to come into play. Half the reason in cannon that Ginny got sucked in as far as she did was because she was in huge crush mode over Harry. That's not the case anymore. So I can't wait to read your take on it.

Anyway, great chapter, I can't wait for the next.
Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:13
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
I'm really looking forward to the main CoS plot, but we've a bit of summer to deal with, first. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 16th May 2007 05:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: First Breaks
I guess that was a good change for Harry. But Dursleys always seem to get off easy. I guess it can't be helped ; otherwise one might just become like them. I like Harry in the kitchen (Weasley's that is ).
Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:11
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
Yeah, stupid Dursleys. No one can or will punish them the way they deserve. Well, not yet, anyway.
  Quote
KEDme
Wednesday 16th May 2007 05:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: First Breaks
I can't imagine a worse punishment. Between cutting the grass with sissors and afternoons at the Dursleys, it doesn't look like a good summer. Trust Molly to make them stick to it. I hope something happens soon to warm Molly up to Harry. I don't really care for your Molly at all right now and that just seems... wrong. Nice work! Glad to see the new story started.
Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:10
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
Thanks very much! I don't much care for my Molly either, and it is continuously hard to think of her the way I have to in order to write her. But of course, the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step, right?
  Quote

Tuesday 15th May 2007 16:29


1: First Breaks
why is ms weasly so aganist harry?
Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:08
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
And because she really doesn't know him.
  Quote

Tuesday 15th May 2007 16:29


1: First Breaks
why is ms weasly so aganist harry?
Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:08
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
Because she perceives him as a threat to her family.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 15th May 2007 13:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: First Breaks
A very good start to the sequal. I'd hate to have to cut all that grass with just sissors. :0) I like the new arrangment with the Dursleys. It kinda seens like Harry is spending less time there. And the Dursleys aren't even bothering him so...yeah. Worderful chapter.
Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:07
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
It's a big improvement for Harry, I think, even though he still has to do chores. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
bratatattack5
Tuesday 15th May 2007 13:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

1: First Breaks
how about every 1 week!I don't think I can wait that long!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:06
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
I don't think I can write that fast!
  Quote
Chatmandu
Tuesday 15th May 2007 03:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

1: First Breaks
Woohoo! First here.
Shift. I am wondering about my initial idea that they are shifting reality about them somehow/maybe/perhaps. With Harry at the Burrow, spending leisure time with Ginny, I look forward to them exploring this issue more. I don't know if your plot inclues this, but MoO!Ginny is very curious and Harry is very driven, so...

Sovran
Thursday 24th May 2007 14:05
1: First Breaks (Author Response)
See how far behind I am on responding to reviews? Bad author, bad!

What do you suppose Einstein would say about your question? And I daresay that h/g will have plenty to keep them occupied.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004