Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Little White Bumblebee by Mr. Intel

Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
hg4eva13
Thursday 4th June 2009 09:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

The Little White Bumblebee
  Quote
Prongs739
Friday 22nd August 2008 08:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

The Little White Bumblebee
Ah so that is how the mysterious Albus Potter came to be.

  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 31st October 2007 19:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Little White Bumblebee
wow! that was a really neat idea!!! loved it! Im not surprised that hermonie knew about it lol

  Quote
harrysnotgoingtodiein7
Thursday 19th July 2007 05:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

The Little White Bumblebee
kinda weird ... a baby albus ... but good story.

PS. Finish up Bargain2 and CotM ! i loved them !
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 25th June 2007 10:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Little White Bumblebee
this is just one of the greatest storys I really would like for JKR to do something similar.
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 24th May 2007 23:10


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

The Little White Bumblebee
What an original idea! Wow, if JKR does something like this, I'll totally flip for joy. You're brilliant!
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 08:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Little White Bumblebee
This is really a nice twist to the origanal story.
It wass fun reading it, and it gives hope to where the story might go in the deathly hollows.
although i fear jkr story line will be a bit darker.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Friday 18th May 2007 22:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The Little White Bumblebee
Wow... I mean ... Wow! That is such a cool concept! Is there going to be more?

I'm just stunned. That's really quite ... inspired.

Wow!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Friday 18th May 2007 12:00


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

The Little White Bumblebee
there's no other chapters planned

Ohh! Okay. Yeah, I realized after I left that review that there might not be any more, but there was just a lot of backstory. It was a really interesting story.
  Quote
noylj
Thursday 17th May 2007 20:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

The Little White Bumblebee
No, the old fart has to remain dead.
Now, if he was cursed with having to live through 7 lifetimes or repentence for all the harm he caused Harry, it might be good.
Personally, I would have left the with Snape. Yuck......
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 17th May 2007 14:14


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Little White Bumblebee
Haha this is a ...different concept on Dumbledore's death to be sure, but a very cute story!
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Wednesday 16th May 2007 09:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

The Little White Bumblebee
Very interesting plot. Nicely written. S.
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 16th May 2007 07:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

The Little White Bumblebee
What a wonderful story! I love the cat-with-nine-lives twist that Dumbledore has assumed with his phoenix spell. No wonder Hermione probably had that cat-that-ate-the-canary look on her face when Harry told her he and Ginny had something to tell her about Albie.

It's nice to read another terrific story by you!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 15th May 2007 13:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

The Little White Bumblebee
A very clever idea, but creepy all the same.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Tuesday 15th May 2007 12:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

The Little White Bumblebee
Whoa. This is certainly original! I can't remember ever reading anything quite like it... I'm very much looking forward to the next chapter!
Mr. Intel
Wednesday 16th May 2007 07:31
The Little White Bumblebee (Author Response)
As much as I love this story, there's no other chapters planned.

Thanks for reading.
  Quote
topbabe
Tuesday 15th May 2007 09:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

The Little White Bumblebee
this is so cool, wot a brillaint idea. *pat on back*

i love it
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 15th May 2007 09:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

The Little White Bumblebee
Dumbledore as Phoenix -- rather intersesting
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Tuesday 15th May 2007 09:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

The Little White Bumblebee
Well ... that would/could certainly explain how Albus ended up with such a long name. I wonder if JK ever thought of something like this? Good story!
  Quote
Megan SQ
Tuesday 15th May 2007 07:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

The Little White Bumblebee
What an original idea! I have to say, though, Albie is kind of freakish. How do you parent such a child? I suppose you stick his but in a library, with a bowl of lemon drops nearby, and that's that. :-)
  Quote
Author by Night
Tuesday 15th May 2007 04:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

The Little White Bumblebee
This fic had a very interesting twist. I sort of like the idea of Dumbledore reliving. And Harry's reaction to Snape was spot-on.

Just one thing. I'm not sure that I can see why Dumbledore would want to pretend to be a kid;wouldn't it make more sense for him to mainly just have memories?

I did like the fic, this is just a thought.
Mr. Intel
Tuesday 15th May 2007 06:28
The Little White Bumblebee (Author Response)
Yeah, I thought about that. It could have gone a bunch of different ways and I dithered on all of them. Having him be a true baby with memories would have made it much 'nicer', but it wouldn't have captured Dumbledore properly. Not to mention that BJH already did that in his fic "A Fairy Tale Ending".
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004