Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's First Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Patches
Thursday 24th May 2007 09:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1:Ginny is Sorted and Begins Classes-September, 1992
I really like this chapter. It is different seeing familiar story line from Molly and Arthur's perspective. I like the little personal anidotes you have included. I look forward to the rest of this story. p
Grandma Kate
Thursday 24th May 2007 09:48
1:Ginny is Sorted and Begins Classes-September, 1992 (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing after such a long time between stories. I tell the friends at Live Journal that I am still writing with training wheels while I learn not to sound so pedantic. In other words, I'm still using JK Rowlings characters and plot and St Margaret's soap opera.

This was an interesting chapter to write because some of the sequence of events had to be handled very carefully. The letter from Dumbledore and news of Arthur's possible hearing had to take place in time for Molly to get poor bedraggled Errol to deliver the Howler to Ron at breakfast.

This school year and the summer after it are finished so should be posted every week. I'm still writing Christmas of 1993. We have two family weddings in July so Real Life is taking some of my attention.
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 23rd May 2007 13:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:Ginny is Sorted and Begins Classes-September, 1992
Ah, cute! Poor Ginny though. It starts already. I think this story is already shaping up to be better than the others, and that is saying something.
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 23rd May 2007 15:18
1:Ginny is Sorted and Begins Classes-September, 1992 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. You are quite right about all of the misfortunes that poor Ginny suffers this year. Molly and Arthur have to rely on their sons to keep them informed about what is happening to her. Ginny doesn't write home much.

We should be back on a weekly chapter schedule since this year is finished and I am currently writing Christmas of Ginny's Second Year.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004