Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Ginny's First Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Thursday 24th May 2007 09:20

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1:Ginny is Sorted and Begins Classes-September, 1992
I really like this chapter. It is different seeing familiar story line from Molly and Arthur's perspective. I like the little personal anidotes you have included. I look forward to the rest of this story. p
Grandma Kate
Thursday 24th May 2007 09:48
1:Ginny is Sorted and Begins Classes-September, 1992 (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing after such a long time between stories. I tell the friends at Live Journal that I am still writing with training wheels while I learn not to sound so pedantic. In other words, I'm still using JK Rowlings characters and plot and St Margaret's soap opera.

This was an interesting chapter to write because some of the sequence of events had to be handled very carefully. The letter from Dumbledore and news of Arthur's possible hearing had to take place in time for Molly to get poor bedraggled Errol to deliver the Howler to Ron at breakfast.

This school year and the summer after it are finished so should be posted every week. I'm still writing Christmas of 1993. We have two family weddings in July so Real Life is taking some of my attention.
Wednesday 23rd May 2007 13:04

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:Ginny is Sorted and Begins Classes-September, 1992
Ah, cute! Poor Ginny though. It starts already. I think this story is already shaping up to be better than the others, and that is saying something.
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 23rd May 2007 15:18
1:Ginny is Sorted and Begins Classes-September, 1992 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. You are quite right about all of the misfortunes that poor Ginny suffers this year. Molly and Arthur have to rely on their sons to keep them informed about what is happening to her. Ginny doesn't write home much.

We should be back on a weekly chapter schedule since this year is finished and I am currently writing Christmas of Ginny's Second Year.
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004