Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's First Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
lantis222
Tuesday 29th May 2007 15:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2:Molly and Arthur Have Some Time Together-October, 1992
Oh my goodness, I just realized I read and forgot to review. I'm so sorry. Well I'm here to review now. Poor Ginny, I think it only gets worse. As for Molly I really enjoy those "Well-deserved passionte lie-in's" myself. I can't wait until my kids are old enough that I get some more of those. Of course that would mean that they are growing, and I'm not ready for that. Anyway great chapter, I can't wait to find out what happens next.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 29th May 2007 16:57
2:Molly and Arthur Have Some Time Together-October, 1992 (Author Response)
Thanks for "coming back" to leave your review.

Alas, we all know what happens next to Ginny! I break my stories at September First, so we do have Egypt to look forward to.

This year is far easier to fill in than next year when Ginny just about disappears from the pages and no one tells Molly much of anything. Thank Merlin, she still has Arthur.

  Quote
Patches
Saturday 26th May 2007 19:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2:Molly and Arthur Have Some Time Together-October, 1992
This is a good chapter. I like the daily interaction with Molly and Arthur. The letters have a lot more to say than meets the eye. I like the way important facts are thrown in with the day to day comments. Ginny sleelpwalking? Molly's present had a rooster instead of flowers? Very well done. Thanks for writing. p
Grandma Kate
Saturday 26th May 2007 20:09
2:Molly and Arthur Have Some Time Together-October, 1992 (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked this chapter. I am seeking out good stories about Arthur because I think he is such a great character and parent. I really liked Firefly which is up at Phoenix song now.

Obviously, all that is happening to Ginny must be obscured to be true to canon. Arthur and Molly need to be totally stunned when Dumbledore reveals the truth.

Another chapter should be up next weekend. I'm now working on December of 1993.
  Quote
Sassenach_Mel
Saturday 26th May 2007 12:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

2:Molly and Arthur Have Some Time Together-October, 1992
Interesting. The only glaring thing that stands out is that every time you mention Harry, you have to say Harry Potter. i realize that maybe that first year he would have been still a celebrity to the Weasleys, but this is the 2nd year they've known him - he's already gotten a weasley sweater by this point.

Just seems strange.

Keep it up!
Grandma Kate
Saturday 26th May 2007 12:20
2:Molly and Arthur Have Some Time Together-October, 1992 (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Ginny is still in the 'fan girl' phase so she always refers to him by his first and last name. Mostly the rest of the family doesn't, except, of course Percy.

In my version of the Harry Potter Universe, Molly and Arthur knew Lily and James so they also knew Harry once he arrived. Molly has be Obliviated to protect Harry and the Weasleys from Voldemort and his Death Eaters. This is actually the third story in a series.

The first one is called The Early Years.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004