Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Unforgettable Forgotten Birthday by cwarbeck

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
harrysnotgoingtodiein7
Friday 17th August 2007 09:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Chapter 2
hehe i enjoyed the embarassing wacko relatives, coming from a large family myself. It really doesnt fit that Molly would forget her only daughters Sweet Sixteen tho ... DeathEaters or not. But the idea of having everyone forget it except for is a great idea.

  Quote
KMB
Sunday 10th June 2007 07:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Chapter 2
poor Ginny, she just cant seem to catch a break. i can only imagine how "awkward" that must have been for her.
cwarbeck
Sunday 10th June 2007 08:56
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Yep, definitely awkward.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 3rd June 2007 17:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 2
Poor Ginny. Things just get worse and worse and now Harry has seen her disheveled in front of her gorgeous cousin. What Ginny didn't notice was that Harry was staring at her, not his cousin. Harry probably saw something in the "fresh from the shower" Ginny that he really liked. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
cwarbeck
Monday 4th June 2007 03:54
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Ah yes, the 'fresh from the shower and in a far too short bathrobe look' will beat the perfectly coiffed and made-up look anytime.
  Quote
hwimsey
Saturday 2nd June 2007 12:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Chapter 2
This is the best thing since sliced bread -- you have no idea how much I'm enjoying this story -- but I love everything you write. This is making me smile from ear to ear and man alive, that is a tremendous gift.

You are my modern day HP - Jane Austen with your witty turn of phrase and sharp writing.

Brava, my dear.

h.
cwarbeck
Saturday 2nd June 2007 18:35
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Aw, you flatter me too much , especially since I cannot claim sole credit for this story, and especially this chapter - I wrote this together with a brilliant friend of mine - Athea. She is one cool person.

So in her behalf, thanks, and keep those lovely reviews coming!
  Quote
ilyhp102
Friday 1st June 2007 17:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Chapter 2
hehehehe i love this story cant wait 4 the next chapter
cwarbeck
Friday 1st June 2007 22:47
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Chapter 3 should be up pretty soon. Keep watching out for it.
  Quote
fitzette
Friday 1st June 2007 04:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Chapter 2
very cute.
cwarbeck
Friday 1st June 2007 22:46
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
angelberri56
Thursday 31st May 2007 20:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter 2
All I have to say is... FABULOUS!
It's so fun to read!! I'm pretty sure I can totally predict the ending (besides the Harry thing), but I still can't wait to read it myself!
Hurry and write more!!!!! I can't wait!

+ = !!!
cwarbeck
Friday 1st June 2007 22:45
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Another first-time reviewer! Wow.

I hope you do like the ending. Athea and I kind of got the giggly giggles ourselves when we were writing it.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 31st May 2007 15:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Chapter 2
Adorable! I love this story! Marvelous!
cwarbeck
Friday 1st June 2007 22:44
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Hey, thanks!
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 31st May 2007 09:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Chapter 2
Poor Ginny. Don't let them get to you. Things are bound to perk- get better. great chapter, I can't wait for he next.
cwarbeck
Friday 1st June 2007 22:43
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Hehe. You said 'perk'. I'm so juvenile.

Thanks for the review1
  Quote
WhimsicalWhims
Thursday 31st May 2007 07:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Chapter 2
I loved it! Poor Ginny, I hate it when birthdays get forgotten! I havne't found a problem with your story yet! There's no grammatical errors, no sentence flow problems... I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!
cwarbeck
Friday 1st June 2007 22:42
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I'm happy you didn't find any mistakes - grammatical or spelling-wise. I'd be mortified if you did. I hope you enjoy the next chapter. It should be up tomorrow or the next day.
  Quote
The Boss
Thursday 31st May 2007 04:02


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Chapter 2
Nice Work

Cannot wait until the next chapter!

The Boss
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 04:14
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thanks. Next chapter will be up really soon.
  Quote
pasqulou
Thursday 31st May 2007 02:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Chapter 2

More please - superbly written...can you at least make it so one person remembers her birthday. Poor Ginny. Know just how she feels to be forgotten and have relatives descend on your birthday
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:39
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Hey, thanks for making this story your first review! Cool.

Don't worry, there's someone who didn't forget her birthday. Can you guess who it is?
  Quote
icegirl
Wednesday 30th May 2007 22:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Chapter 2
A good story! Poor Ginny...and is it a suprise I don't like this Cleo girl! keep it up!
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:38
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I can't wait to read the reactions to Cleo when she finally does say something. Thanks!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 30th May 2007 19:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 965

Chapter 2
Ah, from bad to worse. Ginny will never forget this birthday.
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:37
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
No, she won't. But it'll be memorable for lots of good reasons!
  Quote
toskin
Wednesday 30th May 2007 17:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Chapter 2
Enjoyable story so far. I'm definitly seeing the Sixteen Candles influence. I'm almost sad there's no Long Duc Dong. However, as this is one of my favorite movies, I am greatly looking forward to reading your Harry Potterization of it. I also really enjoyed Getting Over Harry Potter . With just a little tweaking it could have fit in with canon very well. It actually took me a few chapters to realize that it didn't. Keep up the good work!
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:36
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
So, do you have any idea which character(s) from the movie Cleo is based on yet?

Thanks for the review, and thanks for saying that Getting Over Harry Potter could have fit canon - although I think that my work is far inferior to JKR's, I'm highly flattered that you said that.
  Quote
stardust610
Wednesday 30th May 2007 17:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Chapter 2
I like this! It's a really nice story. Did her family actually forget about her birthday, or are they just pretending to forget so they will surprise her later??
I already dislike Cleo, just cuz she was flirting with Harry, haha. He and Ginny better get together by the end of this story!
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:33
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Sad to say, they did forget.

Cleo was really fun to write, so I hope that you'll have loads of fun in -erm - enjoying her character.
  Quote
Leoknee
Wednesday 30th May 2007 16:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Chapter 2
XD I love Ginny/Harry!

Too bad Ginny's birthday is so far terrible, ergh.

I muchos love this fic! Keep writing!
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:31
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Not to worry, things can only get better from this point on, right?

Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 30th May 2007 15:54


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Chapter 2
Woo Hoo! This is great! I can't wait for the next! Seriously, I thought my face was going to start hurting because I was grinning madly the whole time. Poor Ginny! Her family, her extended family, the Order, her friends, and no one has remembered her birthday yet. Then, of course, she has to step out of the bathroom in front of Harry. This is so much fun! Pure, unrefined entertainment!

But seriously, though, what I like about this story is how you show Ginny's thoughts and feelings just right. You write her character very well - I can really seeing her reactions just as you've portrayed them here. She gets angry for the right reasons and she's embarassed at the right times. It doesn't sound like you're forcing her, rather, it sounds like she's writing the story herself just as she remembers it. The words comes so easy. You have a gift for describing the scene in the most entertaining fashion, while still keeping the plot moving. Great job! This is such a fun story!
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:29
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Aw, you're making me (and Athea) blush, see? --> Thanks for your kind words, and I'm happy that you see the scenes so vividly. I do feel bad for poor Ginny, but hey, it's only morning. Things are bound to perk up soon.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 30th May 2007 15:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Chapter 2
Hehehehe...I've done that before...well, except, I wasn't half naked...kinda. Good chapter. Keep it up!

Lils
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:24
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Ooh, we want details as to what happened to you! I hope it was worth being kinda half-naked...
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 30th May 2007 15:23


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Chapter 2
Oh that was a great chapter! I love the ending, seeing Harry with only a bath robe and with her messy hair, lol. Cleo sounds annoying, but I can\'t wait until Harry totally ignores her for Ginny, which is so going to happen!
Update soon, I\'m loving this!
cwarbeck
Thursday 31st May 2007 03:23
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Something tells me that Cleo's not going to be too popular around here. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004