Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Skullduggery of Muckle Delight by Lady Whizbee

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
calleighpotter
Tuesday 15th April 2008 14:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Prologue: Déjà vu
This was really good, so creative and original. By the way, did you use the name Edmund Pevensie from the Chronicles of Narnia?
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 16th April 2008 17:25
Prologue: Déjà vu (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad that you found my little story.

Yes, Eddie's name had everything to do with the Chronicles and is a small clue as to why I titled the story the way I did. This will become evident in later chapters.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 15th January 2008 19:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Prologue: Déjà vu
Oh it's deja vu all over again ... oh wait, that's why you named the chapter that.

I have to say I rarely read WIPs cuz I don't have the patience to wait for updates, and well, I also lack the brain cells to remember to first part of the story by the time the next chapter arrives (blame the college years). But since I've plowed through your other pieces in no time flat, and was desperately seeking another fix, I took the plunge.

I was so used to the general fluffiness of your shorter pieces that the angst took me by surprise here. Obviously, you need something besides fluff to add plot to a longer fic, but it still jarred me at first. Very well written, great characterization, and all my usual praise.

Edmund Pevensey though??? Obviously you felt he should be punished for his bad behavior in the Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, so you changed the spelling of his last name and killed him off.

And I fear from what I've read so far that Ron is horribly injured, dead, or ran off and married a chorus girl. Hopefully we'll learn more soon.

Anyway - loved it. Saving the next chapter for tomorrow to reward myself for having a productive nmorning. SO I'll go to bed now to ensure that I DO have a productive morning.
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 16th January 2008 13:37
Prologue: Déjà vu (Author Response)
I'm glad that you read this one, though I wouldn't have recommended it based on your love of fluff. It will get fluffy--trust me--but you're right, in order to write a chaptered story there must be true obstacles. Otherwise it's just silly.

However, I'm glad you're taking the plunge.

The play on Edmund's name has everything to do with the title and the significance it plays in the story. And that's all I'm going to say about that!

Judging by the emails in my inbox it looks as though you've been a busy reader today... Hmmm...let's just see what else you thought...
  Quote
SpellBound
Saturday 20th October 2007 17:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Prologue: Déjà vu
Hi! I started this story over at SugarQuill, and since it never updated, went looking elsewhere. I love it and hope this one goes farther than the one on SQ. I'm so sad its a WIP, hopefully it'll update soon? I can't wait!

Sherellyn
Lady Whizbee
Sunday 21st October 2007 19:41
Prologue: Déjà vu (Author Response)
Oh! Please don't be too sad...I do have much of it written, but my beta has been super busy with RL. I hope that the next chapter will be up soon, it's already been cleaned up and is back in my beta's hands. It'll be up soon, I hope...

Thanks for your encouraging comments on the story. I'm really glad that you like it so much.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 22nd June 2007 18:55


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Prologue: Déjà vu
I went back and read this after reading ch 1, and now it makes a lot more sense, lol. I really feel for Ginny and all that's she's going through, and I'm so excited for your next update!
Lady Whizbee
Saturday 23rd June 2007 07:34
Prologue: Déjà vu (Author Response)
I'm glad that you were able to go back and read the Prologue. I'm sure that makes a world of difference. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 13th June 2007 18:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Prologue: Déjà vu
Well, I'm intrigued. It sounds good so far although it won't be nearly as fun unless Ginny comes along for the ride. Somehow I don't think she'll be all alone! I'll watch for the next chapter.
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 13th June 2007 18:57
Prologue: Déjà vu (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that you're intrigued...the next update will be coming soon...
  Quote
pepperdawg
Thursday 7th June 2007 18:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Prologue: Déjà vu
oooh I really like where this seems to be going, even after one chapter! Good job!
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 7th June 2007 19:11
Prologue: Déjà vu (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I'm so pleased that you liked it...
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 7th June 2007 14:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Prologue: Déjà vu
This was a pleasure to beta. I really am very intrigued to see what will happen next. Keep up the good work.
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 7th June 2007 19:10
Prologue: Déjà vu (Author Response)
Thanks, Kelley... I do hope that I continue to 'intrigue' you with this one!

  Quote
critmo
Thursday 7th June 2007 08:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Prologue: Déjà vu
I do hope she clubs him over the head!
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 7th June 2007 19:04
Prologue: Déjà vu (Author Response)
That would certainly be justified...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004