Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Summer Rain by Xaphania

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 14:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Summer Rain
aww ww ww! cute story!
wouldve been interesting to see mollys moms reaction to their engagement :p
  Quote
Thalia
Thursday 21st June 2007 17:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Summer Rain
Lovely. Completely, utterly lovely. It almost reminds me of Jane Austin (one of my favorite authors, by the way). Can you write one about their wedding, please?
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 19th June 2007 08:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Summer Rain
I love Molly and Arthur! That was one of the sweetest things I've ever read. Great job, I love your work.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 19th June 2007 07:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Summer Rain
I like this story out of Arthur and Molly's past. Thank you for writing. It seems that Molly's parents, especially her mother, had reservations about her marrying Arthur. It would have been a terrible shame to separate them. Think of all the great people that wouldn't exist! I look forward to more of your stories. p
  Quote
freshwater
Tuesday 19th June 2007 02:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Summer Rain
I vote "yay" for an elopement sequel, as suggested by Arnel below.
  Quote
freshwater
Tuesday 19th June 2007 02:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Summer Rain
Very sweet and very well done. I love "hearing" Ginny in young Molly's voice! Given the title I'd expected the rainy part to be a bit longer. One criticism: the last line is unnecessary and almost distracting....the next to last line is conclusive in itself.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 18th June 2007 08:53


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Summer Rain
Aww that's so cute! I adore Arthur and Molly and this proposal is just perfect for them! Interesting idea for Molly's mother to be against them though,
Great story!
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 10:50
Summer Rain (Author Response)
Thanks! I did think for quite a while about the conflict between Molly and her Mother, but thought it would put an interesting slant onto her relationship with Arthur. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 18th June 2007 03:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Summer Rain
Very sweet. I love Arthur and Molly stories.
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 10:49
Summer Rain (Author Response)
Thanks! I love Arthur/Molly fics too, but I never see too many around.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Monday 18th June 2007 02:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 147

Summer Rain
Very sweet and nicely done as a vignette, and also lets us see how Molly in later life will have to fight -- not always successfully -- against turning into her own Mother. Well done, and thanks for posting.
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 10:49
Summer Rain (Author Response)
Thankyou I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 17th June 2007 17:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 649

Summer Rain
I love this little glimpse into Arthur and Molly's early years and I hope there will be an elopement story to follow very soon. This is a very enjoyable story and I give it !
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 00:58
Summer Rain (Author Response)
Thankyou! I'm glad you liked it I was a little nervous of posting this up, as it's my favourite of all my fics I've written. I hadn't actually thought about an elopement sequel, but now that you mention it... Thanks again for the review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004