Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Summer Rain by Xaphania

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 19:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Summer Rain
aww ww ww! cute story!
wouldve been interesting to see mollys moms reaction to their engagement :p
  Quote
Thalia
Thursday 21st June 2007 21:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Summer Rain
Lovely. Completely, utterly lovely. It almost reminds me of Jane Austin (one of my favorite authors, by the way). Can you write one about their wedding, please?
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 19th June 2007 12:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Summer Rain
I love Molly and Arthur! That was one of the sweetest things I've ever read. Great job, I love your work.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 19th June 2007 11:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Summer Rain
I like this story out of Arthur and Molly's past. Thank you for writing. It seems that Molly's parents, especially her mother, had reservations about her marrying Arthur. It would have been a terrible shame to separate them. Think of all the great people that wouldn't exist! I look forward to more of your stories. p
  Quote
freshwater
Tuesday 19th June 2007 06:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Summer Rain
I vote "yay" for an elopement sequel, as suggested by Arnel below.
  Quote
freshwater
Tuesday 19th June 2007 06:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Summer Rain
Very sweet and very well done. I love "hearing" Ginny in young Molly's voice! Given the title I'd expected the rainy part to be a bit longer. One criticism: the last line is unnecessary and almost distracting....the next to last line is conclusive in itself.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 18th June 2007 12:53


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Summer Rain
Aww that's so cute! I adore Arthur and Molly and this proposal is just perfect for them! Interesting idea for Molly's mother to be against them though,
Great story!
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 14:50
Summer Rain (Author Response)
Thanks! I did think for quite a while about the conflict between Molly and her Mother, but thought it would put an interesting slant onto her relationship with Arthur. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 18th June 2007 07:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Summer Rain
Very sweet. I love Arthur and Molly stories.
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 14:49
Summer Rain (Author Response)
Thanks! I love Arthur/Molly fics too, but I never see too many around.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Monday 18th June 2007 06:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Summer Rain
Very sweet and nicely done as a vignette, and also lets us see how Molly in later life will have to fight -- not always successfully -- against turning into her own Mother. Well done, and thanks for posting.
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 14:49
Summer Rain (Author Response)
Thankyou I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 17th June 2007 21:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Summer Rain
I love this little glimpse into Arthur and Molly's early years and I hope there will be an elopement story to follow very soon. This is a very enjoyable story and I give it !
Xaphania
Monday 18th June 2007 04:58
Summer Rain (Author Response)
Thankyou! I'm glad you liked it I was a little nervous of posting this up, as it's my favourite of all my fics I've written. I hadn't actually thought about an elopement sequel, but now that you mention it... Thanks again for the review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004