Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Kind of Wonderful by cwarbeck

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 24th August 2008 10:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Dinner Companions
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 01:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Dinner Companions
Wow! Harry and Ginny are acting like best friends but Harry, clueless as usual can't see the undertones in Ginny's conversation. Ginny fancies Harry and Harry, although he hasn't figured it out yet, fancies the new Ginny he started to get to know over the summer and who he spends a lot of his free time with now! Ginny is walking a tight rope even going so far as to "help" Harry with a date with Cho! I look forward to how this works out. Ron and Hermione really need to communicate with each other better. They are really stuck in the "argue because we're too clueless to know how we both feel about each other" stage. I hope they get a clue soon! It would really make Harry and Ginny's lives easier! Thanks for writing. p
cwarbeck
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 04:08
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
You've described a right Mexican soap opera! I hope you'll like the next chapters.
  Quote
TrainzStoffe
Sunday 1st July 2007 15:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

1: Dinner Companions
All right, all right, I'm a re-reader and I'll review. Just a short, quick one: I love the eating and sharing of food! It's so sweet!
cwarbeck
Monday 2nd July 2007 05:41
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Why, thank you, my dear re-reader! I always like to see someone re-reading my stories and saying that they still enjoy them.
  Quote
Peechee
Thursday 28th June 2007 03:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Dinner Companions
I couldnt wait for the chapters to unfold here.. so i went to SIYE and read the whole story..

aww! its so sweet !!..

Clueless harry.. is absolutely adorable.! and i luv the way ginny and harry seem to know so much about each other.. and still dun realise it..!

to tell you the truth.. i read the story twice.. i loved it so much !!

cant wait to read more of your stories..

cheers!!
  Quote
phoenixgirl
Tuesday 26th June 2007 23:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

1: Dinner Companions
I love the dinner scene showing how well they know each. You wrote it very well. I really enjoy your stories. "Getting over Harry Potter" was one of the first fan ficton stories I read and I loved it. I finished reading it and then read the whole thing through again. I will do my best to wait patiently for the updates, but I know that you're good about them. So, good story so far.
cwarbeck
Wednesday 27th June 2007 07:13
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Oh my gosh, I don't think anyone's ever told me that Getting Over HP was one of the first fics they've read. I'm amazed!

Don't worry about the updates. Chapter four will be posted within a day or two!
  Quote
Peechee
Monday 25th June 2007 20:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Dinner Companions
Hola!

I've just begun reading some stories.. and i absolutely love the ones you write!.. :-)

Your style is fantastic...

as i am really eager to finish the story..i was wondering how to get to SIYE?

I read some posts where others have mentioned about reading the completed story at SIYE?.. can you please tell me how i can get there??

Cheers!
cwarbeck
Wednesday 27th June 2007 07:17
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Hi Peechee, I think I replied to your other review? Anyway, if you absolutely cannot wait - just type SIYE and Google it. I hope you come back and leave a review though. Thanks.
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 24th June 2007 04:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Dinner Companions
I'll be interested to see what kind of miraculous development will save Harry from botching this one up.
cwarbeck
Sunday 24th June 2007 06:52
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Oh, it'll be miraculous all right!
  Quote
batbogeyhexer
Saturday 23rd June 2007 19:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Dinner Companions
I've read this a couple of times before and I loved it. After I finished reading this fic, I watched the movie and loved it; one of the few 80's movies that I've liked. I'm glad you're posting it here too.
cwarbeck
Sunday 24th June 2007 06:52
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Hey, thanks for reading it again! I'm so touched, and I'm glad that it inspired you to watch the movie.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 23rd June 2007 08:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Dinner Companions
I've not read this anywhere before, so I'll leave you a review as a new reader!

It seems like a fun story. It took me a bit to figure out where it fit into the canon timeline but once I did it made much more sense. The interaction between Harry and Ginny was entertaining, especially imagining them piling food onto each other's plates! That's always a classic move, that shows the reader just how well they know each other, even when they refuse to admit it.

Thick-headed Harry, she's right in front of him and he doesn't even realize it! Oh well, I suppose in the process of her getting him a date, he'll realize he's in love with her? He'd better!

I've read every one of your stories and this one promises to be just as good as the rest. In fact, several of them are on my favorites list. You have an entertaining writing style that always promises a fun read. Also, for someone like me that likes fluff so much, your stories are always a sure thing! Having a bad day? Just go read a story by cwarbeck!

By the way, do you have a LiveJournal account? I'm curious to learn more about your style and writing process, etc.
cwarbeck
Saturday 23rd June 2007 18:49
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Hi! Once again, I'm thrilled to get a review from you, as your reviews always leave me grinning by the time I finish reading them.

I don't have an LJ account, although I did toy with the idea of getting one for a while. As to my style and writing process - I generally write what I like to read myself. After reading so many angsty stories (not that there's anything wrong with them), I decided to try writing something that would actually make me feel good about the H/G relationship and give these two lovebirds a break from all their heartache! So I write about falling in love and how much fun it can actually be. The result is fluff with some comedy - I'm just glad that my sense of humour isn't too weird and that some people actually laugh at my jokes.

Now I don't think I could write angst even if I tried - I actually did try, and it resulted in 'Getting Over Harry Potter.'

Thanks for the review. I really look forward to yours and I hope you'll like the rest of the story.

  Quote
Kamalia
Friday 22nd June 2007 13:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

1: Dinner Companions
Cute start! Do you know how long this will be?

Gotta love good and fics! I just hope we get some H/G fluffiness in CANON, come 21 July... *crosses fingers*
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 18:07
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
There are eleven chapters, and I wholeheartedly agree with you - we need fluff in canon! Too bad JKR will give us only about a sentence or two!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 22nd June 2007 12:33


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

1: Dinner Companions
Oh I like where this story is going, I love reading all of your different ideas as to how Ginny and Harry could've gotten together. I especially like that the two of them have such a wonderful dinner routine, I mean they fill each other's plates and butter rolls for each other and switch foods and everything! How cute is that? lol
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 18:06
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Very cute! I liked that idea too - just like an old married couple, Ginny and Harry are.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Friday 22nd June 2007 12:32


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

1: Dinner Companions
Hhm. This is interesting so far! I'm looking forward to the next chapter!
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 18:02
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Thanks. Second chapter will be up soon!
  Quote
freshwater
Friday 22nd June 2007 11:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

1: Dinner Companions
Love the way you casually have H & G demonstrating their insight into the other's eating habits and favorite foods. But that "curious gleam in her brow eyes" worries me....is Ginny going to sabotage this date?
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 18:01
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
That curious gleam has been hotly debated many times but personally, I take it as Ginny trying to tell herself that she only wants to make sure Harry's happy. Yeah, right!
  Quote
nalaniekeala
Friday 22nd June 2007 11:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Dinner Companions
I clicked on this story simply b/c I loved the movie. I enjoyed the way they were helping/sharing dinner, as if it was so routine they didn't even think about how odd it might look to outsiders. Can't wait to read more.
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 18:00
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Hi! I love the movie too, but I only loosely based it on the plot. I think Ginny's a much stronger character than Watts, and Harry's not nearly as clueless as Eric Stolz in the movie.

The sharing of food was automatic for them. I don't think they even realised they were doing it - a sure sign of how comfortable they are with each other!

Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 22nd June 2007 10:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

1: Dinner Companions
I am enjoying this story again. Harry does not stand a chance, not with Ginny as a "friend". They are so cute together already-
“I’ll even help you plan your date, so you won’t make a fool of yourself like last time.”

“You will?” he asked, a little surprised at her offer.

“Sure. I mean, what are friends for?” She smiled sweetly up at him, a curious gleam in her brown eyes, and handed him a plate of treacle tart.
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 17:58
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Hi! I'm glad you took time to read this again! Yeah, don't you like these two together? They're really meant for each other.
  Quote
Tyedi
Friday 22nd June 2007 09:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Dinner Companions
I liked it. Short but sweet, I think this story has potential :-)

Looking forward to the next update...
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 17:57
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Thank you! The next update should be up pretty quickly.
  Quote
Hajra
Friday 22nd June 2007 07:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

1: Dinner Companions
It's always a delight to reread one of your older stories Cwarbeck! I love the way Harry seems to miss the fact that Ginny's reason for helping him out is definitely not alturistic! x
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 17:49
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Hi Hajra! Ginny's motives for helping Harry probably started out as altruistic (yeah, keep telling yourself that, Ginny! ) but some things don't always work out as planned.
  Quote
lantis222
Friday 22nd June 2007 07:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1: Dinner Companions
Cute. So when does Harry realize it's Ginny and not Cho that he's really interested in.? I think I'm going to like this one. Great job!
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 17:47
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Clueless Harry is one of my favourites. But he'll wise up soon - in the most shocking way possible!
  Quote
Frenchy
Friday 22nd June 2007 06:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: Dinner Companions
Oohh, great start! I'm hooked! You've written Ron and Hermione perfectly, and I LOVED Harry and Ginny's closeness! Can't wait for more! *singing with glee because another of cwarbeck's great stories was found*lalala Thanks for the beatiful work!
~Frenchy
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 17:45
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
Hi Frenchy. Ron and Hermione are kind of predictable in their rowing, aren't they? Thanks for the review.
  Quote
fitzette
Friday 22nd June 2007 06:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Dinner Companions
oh, this is cute. I could do with some fluff before DH. how many chapters can we expect?
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd June 2007 17:37
1: Dinner Companions (Author Response)
The story's complete, and there are eleven chapters. Hopefully everything will be posted before July 21. Funny how that date seems to be a deadline of sorts all of a sudden, isn't it?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004