Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Some Kind of Wonderful by cwarbeck

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
gymnastgal19
Sunday 24th August 2008 18:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Making Plans
  Quote
harrysnotgoingtodiein7
Friday 17th August 2007 08:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: Making Plans
groan ... i am not eagerly anticipating this date with cho ... harry is soo thick asking for help with another girl
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 01:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Making Plans
Oh Harry! You don't know what you are letting yourself in for. Ginny wants you for herself. She does want you to be happy but not with Cho! Hermione is right. You are going to love whatever Ginny's got planned for you! I just hope Ron gets his act together. He and Hermione would be so much happier. Thanks for writing. p
cwarbeck
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 04:15
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
At this stage, I really do think that Ginny wants him to be happy even at her expense, because of his enthusiasm for his date with Cho. But let's see how things work out, shall we?
  Quote
phoenixgirl
Tuesday 26th June 2007 23:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

2: Making Plans
Oh, couldn't Cho just say no and then Ginny could move in for some comforting.... I know, then there wouldn't be any conflict. Hehe, even Ron is thinking about Ginny and Harry. So are Ron and Hermione sneaking off to broom cupboards?
cwarbeck
Wednesday 27th June 2007 07:25
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Who knows where Ron and Hermione are sneaking off to? They're probably having a lot of fun, though.

Ginny'll be there for Harry, whether for comforting or other - erm - things.
  Quote
Dollface
Tuesday 26th June 2007 19:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Making Plans
wow! i really really can t wait till the next chapter. it was really good... 10/10
cwarbeck
Wednesday 27th June 2007 07:22
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Thank you for the 10/10. I'm so flattered. I hope you like the next chapter too!
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 26th June 2007 18:05


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 202

2: Making Plans
Oh no! Harry didn't really just do that to Ginny, did he?

I love reading your stories. Your flow is great and your style isn't too wordy or formal. All in all, very easy to read and very entertaining! You're also very good at having the four friends interact like... friends. That's a real challenge sometimes. I can't wait to see where this goes. Poor Ginny! I hope the perfect date ends up being with her, not Cho.

Thanks for entertaining us!
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 18:55
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
I'm afraid he did! Clueless boy. Good thing Ginny's still willing to put up with him and his insensitive ways, eh?

Thanks again for your review! It always makes my day.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 26th June 2007 08:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

2: Making Plans
I read this but didn't review at the other place (where I have a different name anyway) and felt guilty. This is such a cute story. I enjoy how you you adapt movie plots and embellish them with the magical world that Harry and Ginny live in.
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 18:54
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Thanks for leaving a review here. I'm glad you liked the story.
  Quote
The Boss
Tuesday 26th June 2007 02:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Making Plans
I wonder what Ginny has planned for Harry and Cho's date? hmm
Hope Hedwig is alright and not to annoyed with Harry
Excellent chapter as always

The Boss
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 04:37
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Oh Hedwig's fine. Just a little snippy because she hasn't got much attention lately from Harry!

Things will begin to get even more interesting next chapter!
  Quote
pasqulou
Tuesday 26th June 2007 01:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Making Plans
You can keep on doing the 80s throw backs. I quite like them esp if they involve my favourite couple.

Keep it coming!! I love it
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 04:38
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm glad to find another '80s movie buff!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Tuesday 26th June 2007 00:16


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

2: Making Plans
Oh now I REALLY want to see what Ginny's going to plan for Harry's date with Cho, it sounds like it will be more fun for her than him! lol
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 04:39
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Oh, I have a feeling both of them will get more than they bargained for!
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 25th June 2007 20:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2: Making Plans
If I were Harry I would be terrified right about now. I can't wait to find out what happens next. Great job!
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 04:40
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
I would be terrified too! For what it's worth - he trusts her to have his best interests at heart. But is that a good thing or a bad thing?
  Quote
Peechee
Monday 25th June 2007 20:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: Making Plans
Hola!

I've just begun reading some stories.. and i absolutely love the ones you write!.. :-)

Your style is fantastic...

as i am really eager to finish the story..i was wondering how to get to SIYE?

I read some posts where others have mentioned about reading the completed story at SIYE?.. can you please tell me how i can get there??

Cheers!
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 04:42
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Oh, thanks! But wouldn't you rather wait for the whole thing to unfold slowly? Well, not that slowly - chapter 3 will probably be posted tomorrow! I promise to put all the chapters up before DH is released.
  Quote
Frenchy
Monday 25th June 2007 16:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: Making Plans
I know I just reviewed a few minutes ago, but I was just browsing the net absentmindedly and couldn't stop thinking of your story... I just wanted to say, your writing is really phenomenal and it brightens my days!
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 04:44
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Thank you. This is the best reward I get for writing my stories - reviews like yours!
  Quote
Frenchy
Monday 25th June 2007 16:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: Making Plans
Ha, Harry is a bit clueless at times, don't you think? Boys. They're just here to give us a hard time! Can't wait for more!
Toodles!
~Frenchy
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 04:43
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
I love clueless Harry. He's really too cute for words.
  Quote
ilyhp102
Monday 25th June 2007 15:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

2: Making Plans
i love how ginny and harry eat at dinner
where they kinda know what each other like
great job
cant wait for the next chapter
cwarbeck
Monday 25th June 2007 15:42
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
They do know each other more than they realise - or at least more than Harry realises. I have a feeling Ginny's pretty much aware of the entire situation!
  Quote
whitestag
Monday 25th June 2007 15:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

2: Making Plans
Aw, poor Ginny. I think all girls have been in that position at least once before, and it sucks. Can't wait to see where this goes.
cwarbeck
Monday 25th June 2007 15:41
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Yeah, I know I've been, and it does suck! Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Thalia
Monday 25th June 2007 15:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

2: Making Plans
Wow- I just went over to SIYE and finished this story. I absolutly adore it! Oh my goodness, it's perfect. But- Cho and her certain someone? I wanted it to be a tall, black boy in Gryffindor... then Harry wouldn't have had to worried. Yay for the Whomping willow!
cwarbeck
Monday 25th June 2007 15:41
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Oh dear! Kind of impatient, were you? I'm glad you liked the story, but I hope that you still leave reviews for each chapter?
  Quote
Thalia
Monday 25th June 2007 14:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

2: Making Plans
The suspense is killing me. Update soon!
cwarbeck
Monday 25th June 2007 15:36
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
I will!
  Quote
hjdevnull
Monday 25th June 2007 13:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

2: Making Plans
Heh.

Oh, Harry. Interpersonal relationships just aren't something he really gets, are they? Poor guy.
cwarbeck
Monday 25th June 2007 15:35
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
No, not really! Poor clueless Harry. Oh well...
  Quote
fitzette
Monday 25th June 2007 13:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

2: Making Plans
If I had stalked you over to SIYE, and if I had then read not only every chapter of this but all your other stuff as well, then I could tell you hooray! and how much I loved the entire thing.

Since I'm not crazy though, I did no such thing.

This is entirely too cute. Oh, how I love fluff.
cwarbeck
Monday 25th June 2007 15:35
2: Making Plans (Author Response)
Ha! I'm glad that you didn't; there's something to be said about waiting patiently for updates, eh? And not to worry, the chapters will be posted really quickly here at PS.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004