Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Returning Were As Tedious by Rhetor

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Jae
Friday 24th August 2007 05:00


1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
Interesting
Rhetor
Friday 24th August 2007 20:01
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
RaminGhauss
Saturday 18th August 2007 04:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
what does this have to do with harry potter ?
Rhetor
Tuesday 21st August 2007 08:31
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Harry shows up eventually, and he's important to the plot.

Thanks,

Ken
  Quote
girlspell
Thursday 5th July 2007 10:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
Sorry for the late review. I've been away

What I love about this chapter is the ATMOSPHERE. You really nailed it. I am so looking forward to this. Great beginning.
Rhetor
Monday 9th July 2007 22:10
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Thanks, Rachel. I hadn't realized that I hadn't replied to you yet. You're getting a footnote at the end of Chapter Two, by the way, since you were so adamant that there had to be a chapter about Snape's childhood.
  Quote
Neli P
Thursday 28th June 2007 19:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
A very good start, and I hate Snape Senior already There may be a slim, tiny, minuscule chance (!) that your story makes me change my mind about @#*& Severus. Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapters. Keep them coming, please
Rhetor
Friday 29th June 2007 08:16
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Hi Nelli. Thanks for the praise. Hating Tobias is about right, right now. As for Severus, I'm not sure I'm trying to make anyone change her mind completely about him -- just understand how it all happened. ~Ken
  Quote
myketje
Thursday 28th June 2007 09:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
Great!!
Now we all can learn how snape became such a greasy git :d
Love the concept AND the written stuff.
Looking forward to some more!!
Kiss Kiss
Rhetor
Thursday 28th June 2007 18:55
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I hope I'll live up to your expectations.

~Ken
  Quote
Lady Game
Thursday 28th June 2007 05:27


1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
Hi, awesome chapter! Your characterization is really very good - Eileen and Mary and David are really well fleshed out and lifelike even without saying much. I don't have a sugarquill logon, could you please email me when you update? I'm really interested to see where this goes.

Thanks for a great read,
~*Lady*~
Rhetor
Thursday 28th June 2007 18:54
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Thanks, Lady. I'll try to remember to remind you of the updates, but there'll be a lot of them. Getting a PS logon is pretty easy... (I don't know whether I'll actually post this on Sugar Quill...)
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 28th June 2007 00:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
Quite an interesting start. It seems somber for a love story. The future does not seem bright for Eileen and Tobias. We've not met him yet but I don't think many of us would want him for a friend.

I liked what Mary told Eileen-
"Listen to me, darling. Someone who loves you for what you really are is worth waiting for. Someone who will tell you he loves you is worth waiting for. Someone who won't ask you to run away from your life is worth waiting for. And you are worth having those things; you deserve them."
Rhetor
Thursday 28th June 2007 18:52
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Thanks, Kate. Well, a love story it isn't, at least not at this point -- that's the tragedy of it, at least at the start.

I'm sure it didn't take you long to figure out why I gave Eileen's wise, loyal, romantic friend the name Mary...

~Ken
  Quote
Cool
Wednesday 27th June 2007 20:24


1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
I am sorry, but this is kind of lame. Snape is from Slyitherin, and shouldn't his mother be? And kissing you friend, isn't that a little weird? :
Rhetor
Wednesday 27th June 2007 20:32
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Perhaps. I'm sorry you didn't like it. Maybe Chapter Two will change your mind?
  Quote
Jacynthe
Wednesday 27th June 2007 16:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
I'm delighted to see that you are trying your had at a longer story -- quite a departure from your usual scintillating miniatures. This prologue is very promising, unhurried and yet foreboding in its understated ordinariness. I look forward to seeing more.
Rhetor
Wednesday 27th June 2007 18:35
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Ooooh, "scintillating," is it? You're my friend for life. And I'm glad you felt the foreboding, which is pretty much all I was aiming for here.
  Quote
someone
Wednesday 27th June 2007 15:42


1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
lovely begining, hard to catch on at first, but then you realize whats going on. Its a really good story though I only looked at it because I have really liked your other fanficton. Now, go be a good author AND WRITE SOME MORE CHAPTERS!!!!!
Rhetor
Wednesday 27th June 2007 18:33
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Thanks for the praise, and thanks for the "fan loyalty!" I'll be a good author, now, and write more chapters...
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 27th June 2007 12:31


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

1: Prologue: Sound So Fair
Wow I've never read a story that's been totally Snape-centric like this before and goes through his whole life, and I'm really excited to see how this goes. I really feel for Eileen, who feels that she has to marry the first man who will give her attention because she thinks that no other man will want to marry her. I hope Tobias isn't totally horrible... but I don't think that's a reasonable hope, huh? =\
Oh and I was wondering, are David and Mary married? Cause I think they would be cute together, kind of like the nice Aunt and Uncle the Snape never had. Update soon!
Rhetor
Wednesday 27th June 2007 12:45
1: Prologue: Sound So Fair (Author Response)
Thanks for the enthusiasm and the vote of confidence! I'll try to live up to it. (This is the first multi-chapter fic I've ever tried; let's see how much stamina I have!)

I'm not going to tell you what sort of bloke Tobias is; you'll find out in the next chapter.

David & Mary are just school friends; but we hear from them (or at least from Mary) later on.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004