Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl by twins-rule

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
saulick
Friday 6th November 2009 12:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
This is a very fun, cute story. I liked the nervousness of everyone involved, especially Ron. good job!
  Quote
moralitas
Sunday 23rd August 2009 16:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
very heart warming. a fantastic story......it was a bit unclear in a few sections, but i caught on after a few sentences.
  Quote
Danikay
Monday 16th February 2009 18:05


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Brilliant!!
hahaha the Canons?? really?? awesome
DaniKay
  Quote
mmuuaacch
Thursday 24th January 2008 04:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Great,,, i like your title...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 16th January 2008 05:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
hehe interesting story, i take it that harry caught the snitch but that wasnt enough points to win... so sad
  Quote
pcclogger
Sunday 11th November 2007 12:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Great Story!!
  Quote
respite
Sunday 4th November 2007 11:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Amazing detail on Harry's stage-fright. I felt my own stomach twinge for him!

Great job. Would have liked to have seen more from Ginny, but maybe that's for later...
  Quote
itsme07863
Saturday 27th October 2007 19:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
very cool. a sweet h/g story lol
  Quote
everylittlething
Thursday 25th October 2007 06:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
this is a really fun story! thanks!
  Quote
aharkins
Monday 22nd October 2007 13:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Nagini Boots and the Chudley Cannons - I love it.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 21st October 2007 00:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
This is a good story. I love the way you set it up and then ending was perfect. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more like it! p
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 19th October 2007 06:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
First off, congratulations on having this story selected as Story of the Week. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this light bit of fluff that went straight to my "Awwww!" spot. You've done an excellent job of showing Harry's anxiety and anxious thoughts as he prepares for his first match. I also loved reading Ginny's point of view as well. The story definitely receives from me!
  Quote
fire_faerie
Wednesday 17th October 2007 14:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
That as really cute little story. Can you write more of these short stories? They're really good!
  Quote
Chatmandu
Tuesday 16th October 2007 06:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Oh my! Thanks to your story, Ginny's with the Nagini boots, I now have this visual image of Neville mucking compost in snake skin boots and tending the more dangerous plants in snake skin gloves.
Nagini Boots! Sounds like an Italian fashion house.

Good job with the story.
  Quote
freshwater
Monday 15th October 2007 20:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Oops, forgot to mention: I LOVED the part "she needed to be watched. Over. Watched over, by me....someone...." ROTFLOL Delightful!
  Quote
freshwater
Monday 15th October 2007 20:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Very fun read! Great "voice" for Harry's inner thoughts, and an expected but nonetheless perfect ending.
  Quote
GryffindorGal87
Monday 15th October 2007 18:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Awww! That was just to perfect, though I do have to say that I think the Cannons would win if Harr ever played for them! =]
  Quote
The Boss
Monday 15th October 2007 05:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Well I never would have thought that Harry would be playing for the Chudley Cannons but now that I think of it, that does make sense.
Nice bit of work.

The Boss
  Quote
Gemmika
Sunday 19th August 2007 19:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
As always I loved it. Your writing just holds so much imagery! I love the fact that the Cannons still can't win. It's wonderful! I also love the watching Ginny in the pond part. Once again, just wanted to let you know how much I love your writing.
  Quote
DeborahSu
Tuesday 10th July 2007 16:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Anxious Seeker Seeking the Snitch... and the Girl
Well done! Poor Harry--you described his feelings so well! and a happy ending, as well.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004