Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Seventh Time's The Charm by SeaNymph

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
Delfino
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 17:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Seventh Time's The Charm
So cute. I love how wonderfully you depict the Weasley family, it's really sweet and heart-warming. I think I've already read this, but I enjoyed reading it again. It was just that good

Great job! Keep up the good work!
SeaNymph
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 21:41
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
The Weasleys were really the best thing that happened to Harry, I think they deserved a little more spotlight, don't you? Thanks again for the review!

By the way, I just want you to know that I'm totally in love with your story. I can't wait to read the rest, so you'd better hurry and post soon!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 9th April 2008 06:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Seventh Time's The Charm
haha well now we know why ginny isnt so girly and hates pink loves quidditch and isnt scared of anything :p
SeaNymph
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 21:37
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing! I honestly had no idea Ginny hated pink...but I guess it's kind of obvious, right?
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 26th November 2007 05:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Seventh Time's The Charm
haha I guess now we know why ginnyn is a tomboy :p


SeaNymph
Monday 26th November 2007 14:11
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
yup. All those brothers do tend to make one a little tomboyish.
  Quote
fire_faerie
Friday 19th October 2007 04:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Seventh Time's The Charm
Cool! That's just how I imagined it!
SeaNymph
Friday 19th October 2007 13:46
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
What can I say...great minds think alike Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 23rd September 2007 15:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Seventh Time's The Charm
This was absolutely brilliant! Fantastic work! Absolutely WONDERfull!
SeaNymph
Sunday 23rd September 2007 16:53
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review! I'm so glad that you're happy with what I've written; after all, I write it for the readers!
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Saturday 22nd September 2007 07:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Seventh Time's The Charm


OooooohhhhhhhhhHHHH lovely !

(Hi from Australia)
SeaNymph
Saturday 22nd September 2007 11:31
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
lol, thanks a lot! Glad to see you enjoyed reading it! Hi back from Las Vegas!!
  Quote
Patches
Friday 21st September 2007 12:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Seventh Time's The Charm
This is a very good little anitdote in the lives of Arthur and Molly. A really nice beginning to the "littlest Weasley". Thanks for writing. p
SeaNymph
Saturday 22nd September 2007 11:30
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Arthur and Molly have so much love to give, I'm glad they got what they wanted in little Ginny...Thanks for the review!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 19th September 2007 19:05


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Seventh Time's The Charm
Awww, the birth of the seventh Weasley! A wonderfully cute story, excellent job!
SeaNymph
Saturday 22nd September 2007 11:29
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad it wasn't cute only to me...lol..
  Quote
Narumi
Wednesday 19th September 2007 09:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Seventh Time's The Charm
Very cute. I always love fics about when Ginny was born.
SeaNymph
Saturday 22nd September 2007 11:28
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Thanks! I've always wondered how the Weasley family reacted when their seventh was a girl, and this is what I came up with!
  Quote
farha
Wednesday 19th September 2007 04:46


Seventh Time's The Charm
that was i this story about
SeaNymph
Wednesday 19th September 2007 08:21
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Thank you!!
  Quote
catherine
Tuesday 18th September 2007 16:24


Seventh Time's The Charm
cute!!!!
SeaNymph
Tuesday 18th September 2007 18:50
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad you liked it!
  Quote
runnerman87
Monday 17th September 2007 18:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Seventh Time's The Charm
The only major issue that I noticed is with the timeline. If you stop to think for a moment, you'll realize that Ginny was actually born before the first fall of Voldemort, as Harry and Tom Riddle did not encounter one another until the Halloween after Harry's first birthday.

Other than that, this is a charming portrait of an almost-complete Weasley family. And while it's not surprising that Ginny so often acts the Tomboy, the portrayal of the budding sibling dynamic certainly fits into that detail quite nicely.
SeaNymph
Monday 17th September 2007 20:02
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Oh no! I can't believe I did that...and to think I actually tried to calculate exactly how much time there was between each sibling that I totally forgot to calculate what actually mattered...oops. And I put a line in there about how Voldemort was already defeated, didn't I?
  Quote
guruvee
Monday 17th September 2007 18:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Seventh Time's The Charm
Woohoo! Great job! So glad to see it up and posted. Hopefully, we'll get some more up real soon!
SeaNymph
Monday 17th September 2007 20:04
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Yay!!! It's only because of you, you know, that I can even do this! Thanks!! You're a wonderful ...I don't think I say that enough.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Monday 17th September 2007 02:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Seventh Time's The Charm
I've read this several times, but each time I do, I still really enjoy the writting you put into it. Great job and congrats on making "Story of the Week"!

Lily
SeaNymph
Monday 17th September 2007 20:09
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Aww...you're making me blush...I'm glad you liked it, it was my first so your compliments have put a 100 watt smile on my face that's guaranteed to stay for the rest of the week!
  Quote
Paris
Tuesday 17th July 2007 13:33


Seventh Time's The Charm
LOVE IT! It is so good!
SeaNymph
Wednesday 18th July 2007 09:31
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 9th July 2007 13:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Seventh Time's The Charm
It is always delightful to read about the Weasleys when the children were young. Arthur and Molly are my favorite couple.
SeaNymph
Monday 16th July 2007 19:42
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
I've just recently figured out that they're close to my favorite couple as well! There's something so sweet about how in love they are after all these years, and I especially enjoyed writing a Weasley fic where all the children were still young. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 9th July 2007 11:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Seventh Time's The Charm
Really loved this story, can't think of Ginny in an other way than that she be a handfull.
SeaNymph
Monday 16th July 2007 19:41
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
I've always thought of Ginny as having a personality all her own. She never seemed to be the type to sit back and take it in stride when JKR began to include her in the plot for the Harry Potter books. When I watched OoTP last weekend, I was a little disappointed by how little a role she played. Anyway, thanks for the great review!
  Quote
lantis222
Sunday 8th July 2007 19:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Seventh Time's The Charm
I loved it. It's amazing how different boys and girls are from pregnancy on up. Great job, I loved how the boys are trying to make her one of them.
SeaNymph
Monday 16th July 2007 19:38
Seventh Time's The Charm (Author Response)
Thanks! I've never actually had the experience of having a baby, so I was wondering whether I portrayed it properly...I'm glad to know you liked it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004