Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A New Job by sky

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th April 2008 17:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A New Job
nice! I loved the the story! knew that he would be a proffesor lol
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 29th November 2007 05:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A New Job
hahahahahaha!!! I knew it! lol you could tell which job he was going to do :p

  Quote
freshwater
Saturday 29th September 2007 06:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

A New Job
Although, as a teacher myself, I knew almost immediately where this fic would end up, I enjoyed the trip immensely! The story you told of how Harry came to this position was touching and had more depth than most. Even the best of us must leave what we love and make another choice on occasion. I felt that Harry's loss of eye-sight and a couple of fingers drew a very nice parallel to Mad-Eye Moody, his career, and all that he contributed to the aurors, to Hogwarts and to the Order. A very nice tribute.
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Thursday 27th September 2007 19:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

A New Job
I knew he'd be professor!

At first I thought he was going to be a father, but then you clued us in the father factor.

Anyways! Good job Professor Potter!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 26th September 2007 04:15


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

A New Job
Yes! I've always thought that Harry would make an excellent DADA teacher, I mean c'mon, he's Harry Potter! I'm so sad that you had Molly die though - how would the Weasleys be able to function without her? Well, I guess every war has its sacrifices, I'm just happy that Harry has Ginny, Sirius, and Molly to spend his life with.
  Quote
The_Critic
Monday 24th September 2007 18:29


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

A New Job
  Quote
dcgirl
Monday 24th September 2007 16:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

A New Job
I really enjoyed this! I think you captured the fears of a major career change well. Especially one that wasn't completely voluntary.
  Quote
Delfino
Monday 24th September 2007 13:45


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

A New Job
Brilliant! I absolutely loved it! I have to admit....I had figured out his job as soon as Hermione began to speak. But the suspense of knowing was still very good. Thanks for writing this! I like the idea of Harry returning to Hogwarts to teach.

Keep up the good work!
  Quote
Kamalia
Saturday 4th August 2007 22:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

A New Job
So *you're* the one who wrote this! I really liked this story...reviews were messing up at the time, so I don't know if I reviewed or not. I've always thought Harry should be a Defense professor. At least for a few years! Well, good luck on the TL story!
  Quote
DeborahSu
Tuesday 10th July 2007 11:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

A New Job
A nice story, but it seems that there was supposed to be some suspense over just what Harry was about to do. I knew pretty quickly, so most of the story was filler. I think that if you rearranged it a bit, it would work better--unless you wanted us to know the end within the first few paragraphs. I did enjoy the details, though! Thanks!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 9th July 2007 13:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

A New Job
Since I taught or did other education related jobs for many years, I had a strong feeling what Harry's new job was. It's almost like stage fright before the first class.

But what a sad backstory! Molly tortured to death...sob.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 9th July 2007 11:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A New Job
I was so obvious he excepted the DADA teacher post but still it was good to read it in the last line that I was right to think it. I'm only wondering what hermione is teaching?
  Quote
aurora luminis
Sunday 8th July 2007 21:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

A New Job
I don’t know why I teared up at the end of this. It was funny in some ways, very mysterious at the beginning, but in the end, with Papa Harry on all fours in the garden, it was just so human, so Rowlingish. That is what makes Harry so ours that is ourselves…something like Charlie Brown way back in the sixties and seventies. Anyway, it was well done, well-planned and just our Harry right to the end. I enjoyed it immensely. Funny, when I first saw the title, I wondered if it could really be good. It is, oh, indeed it is.
  Quote
Neli P
Sunday 8th July 2007 21:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

A New Job
Lovely story Molly's fate is so sad, but I absolutely, completely, 110% agree with you about Harry's "new" career; I reckon THAT is Harry's ultimate victory over Voldemort.
sky
Monday 16th July 2007 02:34
A New Job (Author Response)
Thanks for your review. I've read lots of post-war fics and haven't yet seen any where Molly dies so I decided to include that in mine. I really want Harry to become the DADA teacher after Hogwarts, instead of becoming an auror but we'll just have to wait and see what JK has in store for him...
  Quote
lantis222
Sunday 8th July 2007 19:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

A New Job
Very good! I like DADA Harry. I think it would be a wonderful career for him. I really liked this story, you did a great job!
sky
Monday 16th July 2007 02:31
A New Job (Author Response)
Thanks a lot, I've always thought that Harry should become a professor after Hogwarts - I still hope that maybe he will...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004