Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Summer Solstice by Melindaleo

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 24th February 2010 15:25


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Summer Solstice
That was wonderful! A new beginning is definitely what Harry gets too A lovely little rendition of the final battle and a different option for the quest for Horcruxes to go down. Nice job!
  Quote
afpease
Thursday 4th October 2007 08:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Summer Solstice
Very nice - very moving - lots of intense emotion floating around in this one.

I like the way you used dementors to deal with Harry the Horcrux - it seems reasonable to me - and it's touching and realistic how Ron and Hermione insist that they be the one's to take the risks in destroying the Horcruxes.

I also like your use of Harry's blood in the destruction - I always wondered about Dumbledore's "Gleam of Triumph", and although we now know the real cause for it, this seems reasonable.

It seems like I enjoy all of your stories - thank you.
  Quote
wamfof
Saturday 8th September 2007 20:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Summer Solstice
I saw this srtory on the home page and I had a little time so I gave it a read. Very nice story. I have not read much fan fiction but I really enjoyed your story. I was most impressed by your scenario on how things happened in the hunt for and destruction of the horcruxes. I liked the scene at the end with Harry and Ginny. It was nicely done revealing the feelings there without telling us they walked off into the sunset together. Great job!
  Quote
pixie7
Monday 3rd September 2007 05:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

Summer Solstice
an absolutely brilliant story
  Quote
dcgirl
Saturday 1st September 2007 15:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Summer Solstice
Excellent story!
  Quote
Delfino
Saturday 1st September 2007 13:51


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Summer Solstice
I liked this a lot. Very short, simple, and to the point (in a good way of course. ) A nice, enjoyable read. Thanks for writing!
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 28th August 2007 06:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Summer Solstice
Very nice! The flashbacks made the Horcrux Hunt very real and illustrated just how loyal Ron and Hermione could be, especially when Ron was willing to sacrifice his hand for Harry. Ginny's quiet support seems to have been just as important to Harry, too. Most of all, though, the idea that the Summer Solstice was the beginning instead of the end and the giver of hope is what made smile the most. A beautiful story that definitely deserves !
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 27th August 2007 14:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Summer Solstice
I'm so glad this was the story of the week because I got to read it again. Hope is good and your final paragraphs express it well.
  Quote
Xaphania
Wednesday 18th July 2007 04:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Summer Solstice
This was great! Everything seemed very natural and the descriptions were wonderful. I can only hope "a beginning" is what Harry and the others will get in the seventh book!
  Quote
Hoss
Tuesday 17th July 2007 08:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Summer Solstice
Like all of your work well done. Thanks so much.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 9th July 2007 19:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Summer Solstice
A beginning. He liked the sound of that.


That's what we are all hoping for on July 21.
  Quote
Niffler87
Monday 9th July 2007 14:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Summer Solstice
ooh! i liked that one a lot... great job!

and i think i kno who this is...
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 9th July 2007 12:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Summer Solstice
Oh very good. I really liked this. I like the idea of Voldy dying on the summer solstice. Like Ginny said, it's the beginning. Great job!
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 9th July 2007 10:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Summer Solstice
this sounds more like Ginny, not content to stay at school and "save" but at the front lines of the fight because it has to be fought.
  Quote
girl from ipanema
Sunday 8th July 2007 20:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Summer Solstice
Ah, very good. Great snapshot.
  Quote
nerd2006
Sunday 8th July 2007 16:26


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Summer Solstice
I loved this!!! Great story!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004