Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Stolen Moment by legobean

Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 30th September 2008 19:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Stolen Moment
ahahahahahahahahahahah!!!! thats awesome!!!! i love the pranking wars.... and the ending when harry sends them into the middle of a quiddittch game starkers...
legobean
Wednesday 1st October 2008 18:21
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Yay, somebody who likes stolen moment! Thanks for reading
  Quote
Wolfric
Thursday 29th November 2007 13:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

Stolen Moment
Well that was fun. I don't know why it took me so long to chack out your stories, I've been reading Toll of Destiny for some time. Thanks for writing. W.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 17:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Stolen Moment
holy!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this!!!!!!!!!!!! it was amazing!!!!!!!!
The prank war was so funny, although i must say, harry's pranks were much better then the twins...
legobean
Sunday 21st October 2007 20:04
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
That's great! Thanks for letting me know.

I don't know it seems like a pretty major prank to steal the reunion that Harry had been waiting a year for.

It was Harry who was escalating the prank war, however.
  Quote
Trulle
Sunday 14th October 2007 00:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Stolen Moment
Well, I never said I didn't liked it.
It is a fantastic idea, but it does not realy match, in my opinion, to Harry, that he knows an "alien sounding" name for himself.
I think he had never had the chance to watch TV when the dursleys were at home, and so he might not be able to watch it in the evening, when most alien-tv-series come.
So, how could he know such a name?
That was the "a bit far".
I liked it. Realy. Keep up the good work ;-)
legobean
Sunday 14th October 2007 08:49
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Well good, I'm glad you liked it. I'll admit that possibly that Harry was a little quick with the explination, but it's not like he came up with a 'good' explination for his name. I thought that's what made it so funny.

But we don't during the series get a good feel for how much Harry knows about the muggle world. The one thing that is widely over looked by the Harry Potter universe as a whole, is that he went to school. Therefore he would have had access to library books. Once he got his glasses and could read, I would guess that an introverted boy with few friends would have made time to seruptitously visit the library.

I don't think I spelled seruptitously correctly...then again I never was much of a speler

  Quote
Trulle
Saturday 13th October 2007 13:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Stolen Moment
Hell, this is bloody funny.
Woah, I hope I can ever dismount the smile from my face
I thank you for writing this episode.
Even if the alien joke was a bit far away ;-)
Greetings, Marvin
legobean
Saturday 13th October 2007 22:57
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
I'm glad you laughed. Even if the alien joke didn't tickle you. I happen to think it was quite a funny explination as to how he came to be there.

I do have several other stories in the works, including one for the missing moments submission.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote

Thursday 6th September 2007 09:45


Stolen Moment

Really good!
legobean
Saturday 13th October 2007 22:50
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 4th September 2007 17:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Stolen Moment
HAHAHAHAHAHA

Priceless! Simply priceless! The last lines were possibly my favorite!!! Ah, the twins. I miss Fred!

Thanks for writing this, it was wonderful !
legobean
Tuesday 4th September 2007 18:04
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
You are very welcome. Thanks for leaving me a review to let me know you liked it! It makes this much more fun.

I miss Fred too
  Quote
pixie7
Tuesday 4th September 2007 00:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

Stolen Moment
now that was so totally brilliant i was laughing so much that my sides started to pain

i loved the end bit where fred & george turned up. i dnt think they will recover from that. harry better watch out they will want revenge
legobean
Tuesday 4th September 2007 18:03
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Thanks so much for letting me know how much you liked it! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

I think the twins better spend their time watching out for Ginny rather than worrying about getting revenge on Harry.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 2nd September 2007 03:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Stolen Moment
!
  Quote
VegHindu101
Tuesday 28th August 2007 06:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

Stolen Moment
I was laughing so hard I was squeaking so people wouldn't know!! Great story. Poor Ginny. And that'd be so weird, having to take 7th year classes with the class/grade below. I imagine the classes would be much larger if all the students had to come back!
legobean
Tuesday 28th August 2007 09:18
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
That's great! i generally try to play up the humor in these shorter stories. I'm glad it worked.



  Quote
DaFalcon
Friday 24th August 2007 17:54


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Stolen Moment
Oh goodness, that was so funny.
legobean
Saturday 25th August 2007 08:42
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Great I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Ne
Friday 24th August 2007 12:52


Stolen Moment
Very, Very good. I am in the process of continuing where "Deathly Hallows" left off, for myself to fill int hose nineteen years.
legobean
Saturday 25th August 2007 08:42
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
That's great to hear. If you liked this one be sure to check out my other stories. Good luck with your story, and thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Anna
Thursday 23rd August 2007 19:19


Stolen Moment
That was so awesome!! That totally deserved the Story of the Week title. You really did a great job. I have to admit that it was pretty clever to have Harry's clothes be the reason he can't apparate.
legobean
Thursday 23rd August 2007 20:43
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
ashash
Wednesday 22nd August 2007 12:26


Stolen Moment
write another chapter and love each other
legobean
Thursday 23rd August 2007 20:41
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
There might be a SQL but this story is over.
  Quote
drummersgirl
Wednesday 22nd August 2007 08:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Stolen Moment
Was reading this at work and trying not to laugh out loud....excellent!
legobean
Wednesday 22nd August 2007 10:17
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Well I'm glad I didn't get you in trouble. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
BABIGIRL0324
Tuesday 21st August 2007 19:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Stolen Moment
very enjoyable...
legobean
Wednesday 22nd August 2007 10:16
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
freshwater
Tuesday 21st August 2007 16:26


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Stolen Moment
Hilarious! Only one problem.....when Harry first disappeared --and given the buildup you gave about her feelings-- Ginny would have done quite a bit more than her standby BBH....you had me fearing for their lives!
legobean
Tuesday 21st August 2007 17:20
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Thank you,

I think the twins should still be fearing for their lives.

...this isn't over...

Revenge is a dish best servered when Ginny is a qualified witch...
  Quote
Kamalia
Monday 20th August 2007 22:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

Stolen Moment
I could have sworn I reveiwed! Maybe I'm just confused....

I love the little bit at the end there, with Fred and George! Good bit of irony there. And Ginny losing all those points just to get down to Harry...typical Weasley-ness! Good job.

And you'd better be proud of having this as the SotW, even if it is for the contest - that's better than a lot of people! Including me...
legobean
Tuesday 21st August 2007 09:04
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
You can't tell me what to do, you're not my mother!

Thanks for the review Kamalia... ...taking pity on me and all.

See you the in the forums

  Quote
EldalaneBlack
Monday 20th August 2007 16:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Stolen Moment
OH! I loved it! I lurve Fred and George!
Huggles to you!
Shelby
legobean
Tuesday 21st August 2007 09:01
Stolen Moment (Author Response)
Ah, thank you!

  Quote
EldalaneBlack
Monday 20th August 2007 16:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Stolen Moment
OH! I loved it! I lurve Fred and George!
Huggles to you!
Shelby
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004