Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Learning a Virtue by ginnysohma

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Patches
Friday 10th August 2007 22:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Learning a Virtue
This is a cute story. Tonks is not patient. Remus is a marouder! Quite the combination! I love it! Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 29th July 2007 08:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Learning a Virtue
Nice piece. I know Wolfsbane Potion tastes disgusting, but does Remus t show any hesitation in drinking it in canon (cf. PA 8)?
Interesting debate as to whether it is a disease. In OP22 a werewolf is in the same ward as Arthur, Creature-induced Injuries. Harry overhears the comment, 'No cure at all.' So is it an injury (which would be treated, not cured, wouldn't it?) or is it a disease (which would be cured, right?)?
I like the interplay between the two. But isn't Remus a bit off? Doesn't canon treat him as the more mature one among the Marauders? Isn't Sirius the one more likely to whine?
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 27th July 2007 05:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Learning a Virtue
bit anti-climatic at the ending, not even telling us what it was!
ginnysohma
Friday 27th July 2007 17:19
Learning a Virtue (Author Response)
Eh, I suppose. But I do that a lot to my readers. I'm terrible about that, leaving people with cliff-hangers. Maybe this isn't completed, and is a WIP after all!
  Quote
aurora luminis
Wednesday 25th July 2007 18:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Learning a Virtue
I wanted to write sooner but it wasn't possible. Now you have all the pain of having your two characters among the fallen. That makes this piece all the more precious, since I suspect many will drop writing about Lupin and Tonks now that they have walked beyond the veil in the HP universe. But it would be nice if people like you would continue to investigate all the moments that happened before the battle of Hogwarts: the birth of their son, etc. Rowling has given us so much, and I urge you to grab the ball and run! thanks a million for the piece.
ginnysohma
Friday 27th July 2007 17:18
Learning a Virtue (Author Response)
I've always loved writing Remus/Tonks, and just because JKR killed them off, I don't intend to stop writing them. On the contrary, I'm tossing around a few plot bunnies regarding their engagement and wedding. Maybe a few regarding whether little Teddy Lupin was born a werewolf, or how he devlops skills in being a Metamorphagi. (I just know that can't be spelled right!)
  Quote
GREAT
Wednesday 25th July 2007 16:38


Learning a Virtue
HI,
THAT WAS AWSOME!WRITE MORE CHAPTERS PLEASE!!!!
ginnysohma
Friday 27th July 2007 17:15
Learning a Virtue (Author Response)
Maybe in the future
  Quote
JAE
Monday 23rd July 2007 13:33


Learning a Virtue
  Quote
legobean
Monday 23rd July 2007 05:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Learning a Virtue
Hey GinnyS,

I read this during the contest, but I don't leave any reviews during contests that I'm in, for obvious reasons. But I thought it was cute. I felt like you should have made it a tad bit longer, and explain what happened during the one week, perhaps build on their mutual sexual frustration. However the parts that were there were good.

So keep on writing!
ginnysohma
Friday 27th July 2007 17:15
Learning a Virtue (Author Response)
Thanks, Legobean! I wanted to elaborate a bit, but forgot how long the entries were allowed to be, and I was just too lazy to check again.
  Quote

Tuesday 17th July 2007 09:00


Learning a Virtue
WRITE MORE PLEASE!!!!!!!IT IS SO SO GOOD!!!!!!!!Skinny little bum! Ha ha! funny!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 10th July 2007 03:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Learning a Virtue
Your Remus is different from the way I think about him but Tonks seemed familiar.
ginnysohma
Tuesday 17th July 2007 07:12
Learning a Virtue (Author Response)
I did make him seem a bit whiney. My excuse is that it was before full moon so it made his emotions kinda messed up... Bad excuse I know.
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 9th July 2007 13:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Learning a Virtue
very cute. I really like Remus and Tonks, I think she's good for him.
ginnysohma
Tuesday 17th July 2007 07:15
Learning a Virtue (Author Response)
I think she is too. Sorta brings in the spice of life.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 8th July 2007 11:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Learning a Virtue
lovelly little story, i quite enjoyed it.
ginnysohma
Tuesday 17th July 2007 07:14
Learning a Virtue (Author Response)
Oh thank you!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Saturday 7th July 2007 21:24


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Learning a Virtue
Oh what's Tonks's gift? A ring? lol Very cute story
ginnysohma
Tuesday 17th July 2007 07:13
Learning a Virtue (Author Response)
Yes, Remus was going to propose to her. Tonks finally made him see he should live life as best he can.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004