Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Mercury by sunrisejuliette

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Sunday 11th May 2008 20:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Mercury
nice chapter I wish thtat petunia took better care of harry... eve if it would have been behind vernon's back...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 11th January 2008 19:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Mercury
nice story! idk it kinda didnt really seem to have that much of a plot line... unless i missed something, which i probably did... lol
  Quote
SmellyCat710
Friday 12th October 2007 05:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Mercury
I really liked the begining of this story!
I hope you will update soon!
  Quote
The Boss
Thursday 11th October 2007 20:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Mercury
I like the general concept of the story. Keep up the good work

The Boss
  Quote
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 07:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Mercury
oh nice! if only Petunia had softened like that and given him Lily's trunk!
And this story makes Fred's death even sadder. I really enjoyed reading this.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Wednesday 10th October 2007 02:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Mercury
great story!
  Quote
pixie7
Tuesday 9th October 2007 05:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

Mercury
A really great story

Wow Petunia it seems is human, she actually sort of apologised to Harry for the way they treated him
  Quote
pakruse
Sunday 22nd July 2007 21:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Mercury
Excellent story. I suppose I could have commented in person, but this proves that I read it.
  Quote
aurora luminis
Monday 16th July 2007 22:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Mercury
Hi! As one of the challenge authors, I want to say how much I really enjoyed your story. You make us see everything, feel it, hear it. The plot line was very simple, which gave room for meeting the characters. Being a 'character' person, I particularly enjoyed it. It was one of the better stories, one of the ones that made me think, "Chocolate frogs, I haven't a chance in the world." Thanks a million for the work and time that gave us such an enjoyable trip
  Quote
but3rcupbaby
Monday 16th July 2007 07:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Mercury
In light of the mess-up with the contest, I just wanted to let you know your's was my favorite out of all the the entries and that I voted for "Mercury". It was beautifully written and gave me a feeling of hope for H and G in DH when it comes out this Saturday!
  Quote
Tw1ggy
Thursday 12th July 2007 17:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Mercury
Wow, that was a really great story! You have many wonderful descriptions and are obviously very good at visionary writing techniques. I loved how you used the ongoing inportance of mercury throughout the story. Short, sweet and beautifully written. Lovely.

Twiggy
  Quote
emicav
Thursday 12th July 2007 09:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Mercury
i really enjoyed this! ive been reading all these fan fics to give me ideas about what will happen and i think this is entirly plausible. i enjoyed the fact that you added the part about Petunia being nice to him and tipping him off about the trunk. it was very entertaining. congats! emilygail0323@aol.com
  Quote
Hoss
Tuesday 10th July 2007 16:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Mercury
A fun little story to be sure. Thanks
  Quote
DeborahSu
Tuesday 10th July 2007 15:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Mercury
Wonderful imagery! I felt like I was in the house with Harry, feeling that stifling heat!!! The sort-of make-up conversation was real, the phone conversation was real--are you sure you weren't eavesdropping? ;-)

One small correction ... or something ... nobody who wants good results will try to chocolate-coat anything if it's so hot that the chocolate will melt without added heat. You'd need to put it in the refrigerator to harden, and it would get an unattractive white "bloom" on it. In addition, it'd melt all over the place when you go to serve it.

Great ending to a wonderful one-shot!
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 9th July 2007 19:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Mercury
Very good. I really liked that one. I loved Harry's decision, it's a good one. I also liked your description of Fred. Good job!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004