Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For If It Comes to That by occlumens

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
KateB
Thursday 22nd May 2008 18:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

If It Comes to That
I really enjoyed this story about Hermione and her mother. Would you consider doing another one when Hermione goes to get them from Australia? I like the way you captured her thought process during such a stressful time in her life when she must have felt very isolated. Thanks for writing it!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 25th March 2008 11:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

If It Comes to That
nice story!!
Another great fanfic about hermonie and the difficulties she has from being a muggleborn
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 3rd January 2008 12:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

If It Comes to That
Very nice - I agree that it always seemed a little odd that Hermione was such an enthusiastic knitter. I guess I always assumed it was part of her practical nature to want to be doing something useful all the time.
  Quote
Delani
Tuesday 17th July 2007 11:07


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

If It Comes to That
I liked the brevity you have in here; very Hermione-y as well as enjoyable to read!

Delani
occlumens
Tuesday 17th July 2007 21:39
If It Comes to That (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hermione is my favorite character to write.
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 17th July 2007 04:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

If It Comes to That
You always write Hermoine with such perfect clarity ... you've got a great grasp on her insight into things. I love how you take something as mundane as knitting, and turn it into a reason for Hermione to not only connect with her mum, but stay sane in the middle of the war, too. Another great fic, occlumens, one that I am proud to have betaed for you.
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 16th July 2007 17:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

If It Comes to That
You always write Hermoine with such perfect clarity ... you've got a great grasp on her insight into things. I love how you take something as mundane as knitting, and turn it into a reason for Hermione to not only connect with her mum, but stay sane in the middle of the war, too. Another great fic, occlumens, one that I am proud to have betaed for you.
occlumens
Tuesday 17th July 2007 21:38
If It Comes to That (Author Response)
Thank you so much Mari, for this and for your B/N! That was certainly a surprise. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I love writing Hermione; even when I don't intend to write another Hermione story, something like this pops into my head and... Thank you again.
  Quote
freshwater
Monday 16th July 2007 16:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

If It Comes to That
Great idea for a new insight into Hermione and her 'off-Hogwarts' time, as well as her relationship with her family. Very well done!

Have you seen the book "Charmed Knits"? It's full of patterns for Harry Potter fans, although most of the items could be made in any color and be a nice gift.....lots of sweaters and socks, baby hats, etc.
occlumens
Tuesday 17th July 2007 21:36
If It Comes to That (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it.

Haha, I have seen that book. My mother showed it to me, actually, but she'd already made the only thing in it I wanted: a Gryffindor scarf. As for me, I'm more rubbish at knitting than Hermione, though I've only just started learning. Not much for anything I can't learn right away out of a book, me. Thanks for mentioning it, though!
  Quote
Lily Flower
Monday 16th July 2007 14:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

If It Comes to That
Wow, that was really sweet. I can almost relate (save the part of the end of world as we all know it, lol). Great job, it was really just small and sweet. To the point. Well written.
occlumens
Tuesday 17th July 2007 21:34
If It Comes to That (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I'm glad you could relate. I put a lot of myself into this fic, lol.
  Quote
EJH0904
Monday 16th July 2007 11:26


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

If It Comes to That
Lovely little story about Hermione. We all know that Hermione must've been going around the twist anytime she spent much time at home after book 4. I also loved the dynamic of learning to knit to spent time with someone who needs to be close to you, but can't possibly understand what you're life has become. Beautiful!
occlumens
Tuesday 17th July 2007 21:32
If It Comes to That (Author Response)
Thank you so much! Yes, I wouldn't relish being in Hermione's position after book 4. Just thinking about what to tell your parents, because there's a very real possibility you won't come back... I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
afanfictionaddiction
Monday 16th July 2007 08:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

If It Comes to That
A very nice insight. I agree with you that knitting doesn't seem to fit very well with Hermione's personality and I like and agree with your conjecture. Thanks for sharing
occlumens
Tuesday 17th July 2007 21:30
If It Comes to That (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you agree.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 16th July 2007 02:24


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

If It Comes to That
Aww this is a very sweet story; a wonderful look at Hermione and her problems with connecting her family life to her magical one (something that JKR always seems to skip over). Excellent job!
occlumens
Tuesday 17th July 2007 21:28
If It Comes to That (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm particularly interested in Hermione's situation because I've gone to boarding school for the past three years and my parents have complained several times that they have no idea what I'm talking about whenever conversation strays to school or my friends. It's got to be a hundred times worse for Hermione, with the magic and the war on top of just being far away. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004