Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Requiem of the Phoenix by Jonathan-Avery

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
beechy1001
Wednesday 8th August 2007 16:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura
brilliant
Jonathan-Avery
Thursday 9th August 2007 18:31
Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura (Author Response)
thanks a lot.

-Jonathan
  Quote
eaglesnest
Friday 3rd August 2007 18:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura
As I recover from DH and await CB, I was pleasantly surprised to find this little gem of yours. And to start off with such a lovely portrayal of Hermione. One of the things I like about your writing, is that you place time between your story and 6th year Hogwarts to allow your characters to mature and for your relationships to evolve. Hence, the non-trust factor that Harry has causing him to create a rift with Ron and Hermione lends an interesting new flavor to your plot. I like the initial tension you have built up and look forward to seeing how tomorrow's battle with Voldemort goes.
Jonathan-Avery
Thursday 9th August 2007 18:34
Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura (Author Response)
Thanks for the vote of confidence. It took me a long time to figure out how to start this story. Originally the first three chapters were not even part of the story, but I think it really has added a great deal of depth to the story, especially with developing Hermione.

As to the maturity, I tend to write with more adult themes, and I like to pull the characters away from the teenage years to give them some life experience. Also, I wanted to mirror what happened with James and Lilly and Harry by using Harry Ginny and James.

thanks,

Jonathan
  Quote
Acciowand
Thursday 19th July 2007 19:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura
Interesting idea to have Voldemort use Hogwarts as his lair. I like your characterization of Hermione too. I am glad to read that you haven't given up on Cursebreakers- that really is one of my favorites! Of course, I don't expect anyone will be writing/reading fanfic much for the next week or so since we will be busy reading DH!
Jonathan-Avery
Friday 27th July 2007 19:56
Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura (Author Response)
It has always been mentioned that he loved Hogwarts and desired to stay there. So, why not take it over? I'm glad you are enjoying Hermione. I rarely get to have her in anything I write, and she is one of my favourite characters right after Harry and Ginny.

Yeah, and I'm really itching to get back to Curse Breakers. I was struggling with the current chapter and so went to this project to just get some writing done. Now, I have a lot of ideas for CB and want to get back on track. But I want to finish RoP first since it is only 7 chapters and most of it is written except for the next two chapters, which are nearing completion.

thanks,

Jonathan
  Quote
Delani
Wednesday 18th July 2007 09:02


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura
Oh this is so exciting and well-written; please update soon! I don't know how long I'll hang on to fan fic after DH, if certain characters don't make it... so you must! lol.

Delani
Jonathan-Avery
Thursday 19th July 2007 16:06
Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura (Author Response)
Truthfully, I think if people dislike the ending Rowling has in canon, that fanfiction will explode as people write their own stories to compensate. And depending on the ending, it may just provide tons of material for authors to play with and create stories about the Trio after the final battle.

However, the updates should be coming soon.

thanks for reading and reviewing

-Jonathan
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Wednesday 18th July 2007 07:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura
Awesome begining. Can't wait to read more.
Jonathan-Avery
Thursday 19th July 2007 16:04
Prelude: Fugue della Foresta Scura (Author Response)
It should come fairly quickly. The next part has already been submitted and ch 3 is almost finished. Ch 5, 6, and 7 are also written, but need some editing and fixing to match the changes in the earlier chapters.

There are only seven chapters total, so hopefully all will be up by the end of next week depending on how quick my beta team is. Of course, Book 7 comes out in 30 hours, so i doubt people will be apying much attention to fanfiction for a little bit.

thanks
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004