Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Victorious Horcrux by Aaran St Vines

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Hollu
Thursday 24th April 2008 14:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Victorious Horcrux
That was intense. I like how no one really died (although, I will admit that JKR made it realistic by getting rid of well loved characters) and how indepth everything was. I wish some of the things in your story actually happened.....that would have been cool.

~Hollu
  Quote
Swell
Thursday 31st January 2008 08:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

The Victorious Horcrux
Beautifully and very believably written, as always. Thank you.
  Quote
blue artemis
Friday 9th November 2007 21:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

The Victorious Horcrux
That was a lovely story.
  Quote
Miri
Sunday 22nd July 2007 10:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Victorious Horcrux
Yet another, excellent story with a well thought out history behind it's plot. I do enjoy the glimpses into culture, history and polictics with which you spice your stories.

I would have read this story sooner but in the last few days before DH, I was avoiding anything that even smacked of the last book. Now, having read it, I wish I'd read it sooner. It would have been a soothing balm duing that somewhat apprehensive time.

I have one small quibble and it is one that I've noticed in some of your other otherwise excellent works. You normally use for your story's "narrative voice" the third person singular tense. But every once in a while you jolt the reader out of the story flow by using the first person plural 'our hero". And, I must admit, I find this a somewhat irritating affectation; especially when used as often as in this tale. I know that JKR used something similar in the opening stages of PS, but she's avoided it since.

But that is a small quibble amongst stories that I greatly enjoy. Now. I'll sit back and wait with what patience I can muster for the next chapter of Great Scott Potter, This is War! Salud!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004