Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For The Victorious Horcrux by Aaran St Vines

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Thursday 24th April 2008 14:08

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Victorious Horcrux
That was intense. I like how no one really died (although, I will admit that JKR made it realistic by getting rid of well loved characters) and how indepth everything was. I wish some of the things in your story actually happened.....that would have been cool.

Thursday 31st January 2008 08:56

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

The Victorious Horcrux
Beautifully and very believably written, as always. Thank you.
blue artemis
Friday 9th November 2007 21:48

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

The Victorious Horcrux
That was a lovely story.
Sunday 22nd July 2007 10:30

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Victorious Horcrux
Yet another, excellent story with a well thought out history behind it's plot. I do enjoy the glimpses into culture, history and polictics with which you spice your stories.

I would have read this story sooner but in the last few days before DH, I was avoiding anything that even smacked of the last book. Now, having read it, I wish I'd read it sooner. It would have been a soothing balm duing that somewhat apprehensive time.

I have one small quibble and it is one that I've noticed in some of your other otherwise excellent works. You normally use for your story's "narrative voice" the third person singular tense. But every once in a while you jolt the reader out of the story flow by using the first person plural 'our hero". And, I must admit, I find this a somewhat irritating affectation; especially when used as often as in this tale. I know that JKR used something similar in the opening stages of PS, but she's avoided it since.

But that is a small quibble amongst stories that I greatly enjoy. Now. I'll sit back and wait with what patience I can muster for the next chapter of Great Scott Potter, This is War! Salud!
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004