Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Honeymooners by Aggiebell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
harry_ginnyfan
Saturday 9th August 2008 20:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

2: Part II
Great chapter!
Cheers!
  Quote
Dad
Friday 18th July 2008 08:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

2: Part II
I have read this before. Glad to know there is more coming.
  Quote
uzma
Sunday 13th July 2008 13:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: Part II
Hey, a very very good effort. U kept me laughing all through the first chapter! Great story and I hope U continue writing this way! I always wanted to land on something that I'd enjoy reading, that'd be light and cater to humor, romance and everything, someother stories get a little heavier on one genre! All in all, it was a real fun to read!
Eagerly waiting for the next chap
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th July 2008 04:51
2: Part II (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I *just* finished chapter 3 last night, and it's got to go through my betas (one of whom is on vacation), but it should be up in the next week or so...
  Quote
aharkins
Sunday 13th July 2008 12:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

2: Part II
Well done! But where's the rest of the story?
Aggiebell
Tuesday 15th July 2008 04:55
2: Part II (Author Response)
On my desktop! Seriously, I finished chapter 3 last night, and I'm going to go through it one more time for some tweaking before I ship it off to my betas. The epilogue is about halfway done -- I've got a few more loose ends to tie up, and that'll be it.

Thanks for reviewing!


Julie
  Quote
Yentila22
Saturday 12th July 2008 15:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Part II
Aggie- I hope you will finish this despite the cannon changes. Harry and Ginny's revenge should be wicked!

Aggiebell
Saturday 12th July 2008 17:16
2: Part II (Author Response)
Hee. Thanks! It's actually open on my desktop right now, so yes, I'll be finishing it. Chapter 3 stands at about 5500 words, and the epilogue is at around 500-ish at the moment (and both lack a scene or two). I'm *hoping* to finish this puppy in the next week or two, assuming Real Life is nice.

Thanks for reviewing!

Julie
  Quote
roonil
Monday 7th July 2008 18:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: Part II
Aggiebell
Saturday 12th July 2008 17:18
2: Part II (Author Response)
Thanks!


Julie
  Quote
Baby Boomer
Tuesday 6th May 2008 17:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: Part II
Please update soon! I love the story and can't wait to read the next chapter. As a mom I know exactly how fast the "stomach crud" can mow down a family. I hope poor Harry doesn't catch it too!
  Quote
Madam Maria
Thursday 24th January 2008 11:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: Part II
I have to say that this story is fabulous so far, please let us see the revenge that H&G get and their reception back in the UK.

Overall very impressed!!

  Quote
whimsy
Tuesday 11th December 2007 16:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

2: Part II
What did Molly and Arthur do on their honeymoon? They have seven children so when did they have sex? Did her mother come along with her and Arthur on their honeymoon?

Ron didn't screw up the dates deliberately. A bat-bogey hex and letting Hermione know about his mistake should provoke enough punishment. OTOH, the twins interfered in what should have been the most intimate and romantic moment of Ginny's life, something she had probably imagined for years and they knew it. They deserve something special, much more than a bat-bogey hex, something that should have them cowering in fear every time she looks at them.

  Quote
majolie
Thursday 6th December 2007 20:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

2: Part II
Totally great. I loved Molly - that was so typical of her. So now we really need to see Chapter 3 ... please????
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:26
2: Part II (Author Response)


I'm working on it, really I am. I just have to make it through this next week of crazy choir programs and band programs and parties and ... and then I'll have more time.

~Julie
  Quote
fire_faerie
Thursday 6th December 2007 02:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

2: Part II
That's a cute story. When are you going to update???
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:25
2: Part II (Author Response)
Thanks!

Hopefully, it'll come before the new year, or not long afterwards. This season is crazy around our house (4 kids + their activities + 2 adults + their activities = insanity), but I'm trying to write at least a little bit every night.

~Julie
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Tuesday 27th November 2007 20:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

2: Part II
omg, dont stop here! love the ideas. very good molly character!
Aggiebell
Tuesday 27th November 2007 20:54
2: Part II (Author Response)
Thanks! And don't worry, I haven't stopped there. I've got about 4000 words for chapter 3 written (it lacks two or three scenes, I think) and about 700 written for the epilogue (it also lacks two or three scenes). And it's open on my desktop right now. I've just been on the (very) slow side lately (unfortunately real life has been taking precedence over my writing, more's the pity).


~Julie
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 14:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Part II
Lol. I love how harry handled that!
I think that would drive me insane if I ran into evil relatives, spouse got sick and then the inlaws show up while you are preoccupied lol

I cant wait for the next chapter!
  Quote
Sherylyn
Thursday 4th October 2007 22:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

2: Part II
Jules, I know I at least skimmed through this when you posted it on LJ, but I finally got time to give both ch's a proper read-through when I had time to really absorb/enjoy them, and they're just soooo delightful! Poor H&G, but I"m glad they finally are getting to just go be together. And Molly... ai yi yi. She's lucky Ginny didn't hex her till kingdom come, esp. after everything they'd been through!!

Excellent, brilliant job!!
  Quote
NotSoPractical
Saturday 8th September 2007 17:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: Part II
NEXT CHAPTER!! PLEEEEEEEAAAAAASSSSSEEE!!!!! I NEEEEEEEEED MORE> Seriously though, I'm addicted
Aggiebell
Saturday 8th September 2007 18:13
2: Part II (Author Response)
LOL. Such enthusiasm!

I've got the doc opened and I'm writing right now, so soon, I hope, as long as Real Life cooperates.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
takon65
Tuesday 24th July 2007 08:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

2: Part II
Wonderful Chapter. Do I smell smell the scent of revenge in the air? Fate got the Dursleys, but will the Potters get the Weasleys for disturbing thier special time? I can't wait to read more .

  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 21st July 2007 07:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: Part II
This is priceless! I love the scene with the Dursleys and am very glad that Vernon got what he deserved from Ginny *without* magic! She and Molly are forces to be reckoned with when they are angry and Ginny certainly had cause to vent her frustrations on Harry's behalf after holding her tongue all those years. I don't think the Dursleys will ever change their tunes when it comes to magic.

I'm just sorry that both Harry and Ginny had to get sick/hurt.

However, what gave me the best chuckle was the fact that Molly and Arthur showed up of Ginny and Harry's doorstep. It reminded me of my own "honeymoon", a cross-country dash from California to Pennsylvania in five days with my father-in-law along as the third driver. We never argued as Ginny and Molly did here, but having my new in-law along certainly put the kabosh on a lot of newlywed fun! I'm just glad that Harry had the presence of mind to dispell the argument and take his bride home before someone said something they'd regret... and Molly ended up with a vacation she certainly deserves for all the care she's given Harry but didn't ask for!

I really enjoyed your new chapter and look forward to Harry and Ginny's revenge!
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Friday 20th July 2007 01:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

2: Part II
I like it! Molly and Arthur deserve a holiday - but how could you be so mean to Harry and Ginny on their Honeymoon, I mean really the Dursleys?
  Quote
myketje
Thursday 19th July 2007 23:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

2: Part II
Loved IT!!

Waiting for the next one!!

Kiss Kiss

mee
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004