Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Requiem of the Phoenix by Jonathan-Avery

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Praeceps09
Friday 17th July 2009 11:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 85

Atto One: Quartetto degli Amici
did I miss a story prior to this one? I start reading it to find out that Gin has had Harry's kid not that I am complaining. Why would I since I am on this site. So far I like the story
  Quote
eaglesnest
Friday 3rd August 2007 20:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Atto One: Quartetto degli Amici
I really liked this chapter. You are getting right into the meat of various characters, particularly Hermione, and I like your exploration of people's thoughts and priorities just prior to a death defying event. I also liked the last moments of intense friendship between the trio and Ginny. The will is interesting, but more so because of the orphan law for the last of a bloodline and how this has motivated the Ministry to provoke Harry resulting in his distancing himself from them.
Jonathan-Avery
Thursday 9th August 2007 18:37
Atto One: Quartetto degli Amici (Author Response)
I always wanted more of an explanation for why Harry went to the Dursleys simply on Dumbledore's orders. It seemed strange that Albus would have that power.

This entire chapter was really playing homage to Les Miserables and the friendship among the students who put up the barricades. That even in the face of death the ties of friendship are stronger than even the might of the French Army. It is rather inspirational.

thanks,

Jonathan
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Saturday 28th July 2007 09:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Atto One: Quartetto degli Amici
Now that is determination! I thought I was disciplined drawing out my reading of DH over 3 days!
Jonathan-Avery
Saturday 28th July 2007 11:01
Atto One: Quartetto degli Amici (Author Response)
Well, one I haven't had any time to read the book. I was in Boston on business when it came out, and I was in the middle of another book at the time (bad planning on my part). And now that I am home, I am catching up on yardwork and catching up on fires at my job, plus a few other projects I have going, so it hasn't bothered me yet.

Also, I only have chapter 3 to finish and 4 to write before I can pick it up. The last chapters of RoP have been written since the fall right after HBP came out. And really, I do not want to be tempted to change anything by reading what actually happens in DH.

well back to work. Only two more pages to go on chapter 3.
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Friday 27th July 2007 17:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Atto One: Quartetto degli Amici
This is a great start. Clever plotting and the characters remain true. I hope you keep it up!
Jonathan-Avery
Friday 27th July 2007 19:50
Atto One: Quartetto degli Amici (Author Response)
Thanks. Its a bit difficult to wrap an entire back story into a few pages without it sounding like a laundry list. So I appreciate the fact that it is working.

Chapter 3 will becoming soon. I was mostly finished with it and then went back and started rewriting from the midpoint. But I have motivation to finish, as I'm not allowing myself to read DH until this little project is done.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004