Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Savoring Patience by Rhetor

Showing 1 to 20 of 50 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
J-TGriffy
Sunday 19th February 2012 17:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
  Quote
ionik27
Thursday 31st July 2008 17:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
Loved it!! Thank you and may you also have ages to enjoy with your loved one, like H/G now have, thanks to you!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 1st May 2008 09:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
This was lovely. Thank you for writing it.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 7th April 2008 22:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
aw ww!!! that was really cute! I wish that jk put in a reunion between g/h
  Quote
majolie
Monday 26th November 2007 19:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
I've read this about 4 times now without reviewing (that I can remember), and I continue to LOVE it. It's so perfect. Nothing out of character, nothing unbelievable. It was exactly what I would love to have written myself. It's just so right.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 18th November 2007 19:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
aw ww!!! thats so cute! I love it!!!

  Quote
weasleyfan11
Thursday 18th October 2007 15:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
I loved it. One of my favorites. I hope you'll keep writing!!!!!!
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 6th September 2007 20:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
Well I have come back to savour this story, now that Ive given DH the distance (from fanfic) and attention it deserves. I just love the tone of this savouring patience is a lovely sentiment. Im so glad someone picked up Harrys observation in DH that he would have years to spend with Ginny. This is a beautiful extrapolation of that thought. (Plus, I really like holding hands!)
Rhetor
Friday 19th October 2007 13:19
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
Thanks! I like holding hands too. I've been reading a lot of fanfics in which H & G declare their passsion (or even more) the very same night, or the very next day, and those stories really seemed to miss the point. ~Ken
  Quote
midwife_witch
Thursday 16th August 2007 19:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
Hi again, Rhetor. I followed you over here after reading Minding the Baby and thoroughly enjoyed this companion piece as well. While Harry actually is not my favorite character from the series (I know - I'm a Philistine), the thought of him realizing that he can now savor his life and his love for Ginny moves me greatly. Would you be offended, though, if I admit that I got my biggest chuckle out of your author's note? Zefirelli-style passion, indeed. Methinks I was not the only person affected by seeing Romeo and Juliet at a tender age. Anyway, thanks for another great read - I look forward to seeing more of your work in the future.
Rhetor
Thursday 16th August 2007 19:43
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
And thanks again. ~Ken
  Quote
midwife_witch
Thursday 16th August 2007 17:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
Hi again, Rhetor. I followed you over here after reading Minding the Baby and thoroughly enjoyed this companion piece as well. While Harry actually is not my favorite character from the series (I know - I'm a Philistine), the thought of him realizing that he can now savor his life and his love for Ginny moves me greatly. Would you be offended, though, if I admit that I got my biggest chuckle out of your author's note? Zefirelli-style passion, indeed. Methinks I was not the only person affected by seeing Romeo and Juliet at a tender age. Anyway, thanks for another great read - I look forward to seeing more of your work in the future.
Rhetor
Thursday 16th August 2007 19:43
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
I'm grateful your your review. I'm glad somebody got the line about Zefirelli. Actually, although his film of R&J did make a big impression on me as a teenager, I was thinking more of something a theater diretctor of mine said, when I was twenty, about Zefirelli's stage production of it. He said that people had been portraying R & J for decades as if they were trembling poets or very pretty aristocrats, but that Zefirelli was the first director for years to remember that R & J are two teenagers in heat. The wallpaper should steam off the walls, he said.
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 10th August 2007 15:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
the book was missing some stuff for me and this story fills one of them. I hope we can read more storys like this one from you. thanks for this one.
Rhetor
Friday 10th August 2007 16:53
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm glad you liked itl I don't know whether I've got much more fluff in me, but if I do, you can be sure I'll post it here. Now, if you like angst... ~Ken
  Quote
Amy
Monday 6th August 2007 14:41


DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
I love this story. I'm also a hopeless romantic.
Rhetor
Monday 6th August 2007 15:31
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
Thanks! There are a lot of us out there... ~Ken
  Quote
Ginny WcPr
Monday 6th August 2007 11:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
That' z exactly what i'm talking about, JKRowling, left blank spaces between this couple, just for us, the fans.

She left us a space to create this "interaction"

Your fic is awesome, good
Rhetor
Monday 6th August 2007 15:31
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. Yes, I agree, she left us these spaces and it's fun to play in them. ~Ken
  Quote
Jacynthe
Saturday 4th August 2007 21:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 143

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
Yes. Very much in the (rather frustrating) spirit of JKR's story in which friendship and duty (not necessarily in that order) come first, and romance waits until after the dust has settled. And quite right that G should be the more forward of the two.
Rhetor
Sunday 5th August 2007 19:11
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
Thanks again! Yes, HP in the hands of JKR is definitely more action/adventure than it is fluff, no question. So we get to write the fluff! Is G the more forward? I guess she is, but only until she realizes what he's getting at. ~Ken
  Quote
critmo
Saturday 4th August 2007 08:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
And again: Well done. Not necessarily the way I'd see things going, but definitely a possibility and nicely written.
Rhetor
Saturday 4th August 2007 15:17
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
And thanks again -- especially since it's not the way you'd see things going.
  Quote
rowdyranger
Saturday 4th August 2007 07:36


DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
delicious. perfectly seasoned. just right. your details and subtle nuances are spot-on! i loved it! and you're right, if there had been just this one piece in the end of the book, i would have forgiven Jo for keeping Ginny's action to a minimum in the book!
Rhetor
Saturday 4th August 2007 14:12
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
So glad you liked my cooking. I tend to under-use the salt, but I figure individual diners can add their own. I've already forgiven JKR -- the series isn't about Ginny and so it did make sense to end it the way she did. But I wanted to see them together, so...

Thanks so much,

Ken
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Friday 3rd August 2007 19:35


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
I like this one too!

I think that after the frantic year they have all had taking some time is the right thing to do.
Rhetor
Friday 3rd August 2007 19:45
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
Thanks! I think so too.
  Quote
afanfictionaddiction
Friday 3rd August 2007 09:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
Oh thank you thank you thank you. this is the ending I would have really liked to see to DH thank goodness for fan fiction, and yours in particular. I understand that Jo didn't want to be trite by endingit all with a "snog fest", but you provided a lovely, satisfying yet not at all trite option.
Rhetor
Friday 3rd August 2007 09:51
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
Thank you for those kind words. I'm so glad you liked it. I think this actually is the ending, but she just didn't think she needed to include it. (Well, okay, maybe not this exact ending, I'm not claiming to be able to read her mind or anything...)
  Quote
SmartasAE
Thursday 2nd August 2007 20:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
You know, i only started reading fanfiction after i finished DH and some of the stuff i read was...well, questionable. However, there is no doubt in my mind that if Jo were to continue the story for one more chapter before the epilogue, it would have featured something along these exact lines. It really captured the essence of what the post-war Harry would be thinking and feeling, I think. Good job on that!

P.S. I was almost giddy when you referenced To His Coy Mistress, one of my favorite poems.

P.P.S. I have to say, this story above all others may have provided me with enough inspiration to try out writing fanfiction for myself.

Great story!
Rhetor
Friday 3rd August 2007 04:25
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
And thanks again!
  Quote
SmartasAE
Thursday 2nd August 2007 20:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience
You know, i only started reading fanfiction after i finished DH and some of the stuff i read was...well, questionable. However, there is no doubt in my mind that if Jo were to continue the story for one more chapter before the epilogue, it would have featured something along these exact lines. It really captured the essence of what the post-war Harry would be thinking and feeling, I think. Good job on that!

P.S. I was almost giddy when you referenced To His Coy Mistress, one of my favorite poems.

P.P.S. I have to say, this story above all others may have provided me with enough inspiration to try out writing fanfiction for myself.

Great story!
Rhetor
Friday 3rd August 2007 04:25
DH Spoilers - Savoring Patience (Author Response)
The best thing you said was in your P.P.S. I think there's probably no higher praise a writer can receive than to have a reader say, "You make me want to write." Thank you. (And I'm glad you liked the Marvell.) ~Ken
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 50 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004