Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Red Engine by parakletos

Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
snuggle the muggle
Tuesday 7th October 2008 09:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

The Red Engine
I just wanted to let you know that someone has rec’d your story and I have posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community http://community.livejournal.com/hpmssgmoments, or Harry Potter Missing Moments, as well as its search site. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "Nineteen Years"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 28th March 2008 18:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Red Engine
thats a cute story
i love reading these types of fanfics
  Quote
oompaloompa
Sunday 23rd December 2007 08:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

The Red Engine
Oops didn't know the 'word' was band!
I'll call him a midgit. A pretty handsome midgit with messy hair!
woot!
  Quote
oompaloompa
Sunday 23rd December 2007 08:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

The Red Engine
Is there anything after this one-shot? I've been asking that of a LOT of one-shots!
BTW, LOVE IT!!!
Aww, James is soo cute!
*blows raspberry*
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 25th October 2007 09:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Red Engine
aww ww!!! so cute!!!!

  Quote
bbnaz
Tuesday 14th August 2007 06:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

The Red Engine
Oh and having just read some of the reviews, I can well attest to the "e" cups statement. Everybody warns you about the changes in the southern hemisphere whilst expecting but they neglect to tell you about the leaping porpoises that come with the northern hemisphere. I found the description to be rather spot on myself!
parakletos
Tuesday 14th August 2007 08:12
The Red Engine (Author Response)
can i say, from a purely artistic point of view, that I love your, erm porpoises?
  Quote
bbnaz
Tuesday 14th August 2007 06:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

The Red Engine
I am so happy that the muse has returned. You and margaret are the two best out there and we are fortunate to have your work to read.

It is always interesting to read about parenting from a male's point of view no less although these actions were minimal on my male's part

Excellent stuff maynard
parakletos
Tuesday 14th August 2007 08:11
The Red Engine (Author Response)
I don't think that there would compare me to Margaret. I've come to terms with the fact that whilst I think that I am a good fanfic writer, I'm not someone who tops the popularity charts. And besides, Margaret has a better record in finishing fics than I do!

I think that there will be more to come from mummy and daddy Potter.
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 10th August 2007 14:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Red Engine
Loved it all but it did think the e-cups is a bit over the top, but good fun any way.
parakletos
Saturday 11th August 2007 06:34
The Red Engine (Author Response)
You can look at other comments made about this on other reviews but I did do my research before hand.
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 9th August 2007 23:51


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

The Red Engine
Aww, very sweet.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Wednesday 8th August 2007 17:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

The Red Engine
great start!
parakletos
Thursday 9th August 2007 13:32
The Red Engine (Author Response)
er.... its a one shot.
  Quote
GhostWriter
Tuesday 7th August 2007 06:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

The Red Engine
Very nice! Very cute!

I loved the argument at 4 a.m. between and . Been there and done that myself!

Nice work. I look forward to the next chapter of 12 Months.
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 5th August 2007 16:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

The Red Engine
Lovely.
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 5th August 2007 16:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

The Red Engine
Lovely.
  Quote
juliet
Saturday 4th August 2007 22:03


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

The Red Engine
Hello there. Nice little insight into Harry as a father. Thanks!
  Quote
Chatmandu
Thursday 2nd August 2007 19:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

The Red Engine
Not having to get up with a young child for a decade now makes me read this story and go "aww" with nostalgia. If my youngest were 1 instead of 11 hmm... This story would not be so cute!

OBTW, an E-cup?? Is that a British thing? I mean in my imagination Ginny Potter's picture is next to the dictionary entry for "petite." In the US a D-cup would be... well... huge on some one with Ginny's body frame. But an E-cup? No wonder the poor woman's back is sore!
parakletos
Friday 3rd August 2007 01:14
The Red Engine (Author Response)
mmmm I see I'm going to have to ban the word cute in these reviews

Cup size: Well you can check out my Lj for a discussion of that. Every woman has had a different experience, some no change, some a massive change. My view of Ginny's body shape has also changed post DH. I've always written her as slim, but based on the wedding, it appears that she is more like her mum in terms of her body.

One thing every one agreed on though: those teeth hurt!
  Quote
nerd2006
Thursday 2nd August 2007 15:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

The Red Engine
Aw, this is so cute.
parakletos
Friday 3rd August 2007 01:15
The Red Engine (Author Response)
The word cute has been banned

Thanks for reading
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 2nd August 2007 11:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

The Red Engine
Short 'n' sweet.
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 2nd August 2007 08:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

The Red Engine
That was so incredibly cute. I loved the image of Harry making the train engine chug around the room. I really liked it, great job!
  Quote
timbers
Thursday 2nd August 2007 06:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

The Red Engine
I liked this- nicely done.
parakletos
Friday 3rd August 2007 01:15
The Red Engine (Author Response)
Thanks !
  Quote
girlyswot
Thursday 2nd August 2007 05:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

The Red Engine
So cute!

*smirks*

If you're going to write stories about Harry with a baby then, unless you're Rhetor, you're going to get reviews that tell you how cute that is. Because, actually, it is very, very, very cute.


Because although he includes the baby his stories are still full of angst and trauma.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004