Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Blazing by Antosha

Showing 1 to 20 of 38 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
J-TGriffy
Friday 2nd March 2012 12:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Blazing
  Quote
J-TGriffy
Sunday 19th February 2012 17:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Blazing
  Quote
webster
Friday 10th September 2010 08:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Blazing
Funny and touching.
  Quote
potters_love_redheads
Wednesday 17th March 2010 20:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Blazing
Aww cute!! I love you reconciliation scene, very well-written. I laughed when Ginny was all "if you're an Auror, I'm an Auror!" haha. Nice job!
  Quote
muggleborn27
Thursday 31st December 2009 12:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Blazing
That was very nice I think you hit it right on the head. I always pictured Ginny up there waiting for Harry
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Saturday 26th December 2009 16:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Blazing
LOL. The fiesty red head is at it again, bless her. Rivetting chapter. Although, isn't Ginny going into professional Quidditch?
Antosha
Saturday 26th December 2009 17:47
Blazing (Author Response)
LOL. The fiesty red head is at it again, bless her. Rivetting chapter. Although, isn't Ginny going into professional Quidditch?


Thanks! Glad you liked this!

I originally wrote this before I'd even gotten up from having finished DH on July 21, 2007. It was very much inspired by my most pressing fannish impulse as I finished the book—and was written and posted well before JKR's interviews began casting their light on the various characters' careers and marriages!

Still—I can see Harry and Ginny making that promise, but changing it when the owl from Gwenog Jones arrives.
  Quote
bcollins
Wednesday 23rd September 2009 21:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Blazing
I'll BET he was enticed...I've just found your stories and I LOVE them !! I have to catch up and read them all but thanks these are great
  Quote
Dad
Wednesday 18th February 2009 11:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

Blazing
I seem to have seen this scene before. But still well writen.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 11th August 2008 14:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Blazing
haha nice story
  Quote
megwinsor
Sunday 8th June 2008 09:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Blazing
nice, nice. XD
  Quote
gellert
Tuesday 3rd June 2008 01:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Blazing
You're one of the most insightful and fluid HPFF writers I've come across. Your Broom Cupbord stuff is just so good, as well. Self & partner really enjoyed them, particularly. More, more, more
Antosha
Friday 6th June 2008 21:18
Blazing (Author Response)
You're one of the most insightful and fluid HPFF writers I've come across. Your Broom Cupbord stuff is just so good, as well. Self & partner really enjoyed them, particularly. More, more, more


Thanks so much! I'm glad that you and partner have enjoyed both this fic and some of my more... adventurous stuff!

You can find more of my fics at my Livejournal, Antoshevu. Just to warn you, some of the fics there (in fact, many of the ones not to be found either here or at TBC) are a bit less OBHWF-compliant. But you might find those of interest as well.
  Quote
SavingSaturn
Thursday 3rd January 2008 10:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Blazing
This was great! The ending especially made me smile.
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Monday 26th November 2007 19:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

Blazing
She gave an explosive exhalation that felt like a laugh, but didn’t sound like one.

love that sentence. please write more to this story!
Antosha
Wednesday 28th November 2007 09:27
Blazing (Author Response)
She gave an explosive exhalation that felt like a laugh, but didn’t sound like one.

love that sentence. please write more to this story!


Thanks so much! This fic is definitely a one-shot—written literally before I got up from finishing DH. But I'm writing a series of post-DH fics that you might enjoy—Friends and Fame are the first two. I'm thinking of calling the series The F-Words. ;-)
  Quote
weasleyfan11
Thursday 18th October 2007 15:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Blazing
I loved it. I love LOVE STORIES. Your story was excellent. Kepp writing...PLease?!
  Quote
mariposa3
Sunday 30th September 2007 16:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Blazing
i love your stories. all of them. this is beautiful.
Antosha
Tuesday 9th October 2007 14:43
Blazing (Author Response)
i love your stories. all of them. this is beautiful.


Thank you so much! I was very pleased with this one—especially given that I wrote it literally before I got up from finishing the book!

  Quote
DebbieO
Sunday 2nd September 2007 21:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Blazing
Yay! This was fun. I hope you continue it. Excellent dialogue between Ginny and Harry. I like Ginny not being angry and finding that she could handle herself on her own while Harry was away.

Then the reverse killing curse, being flooded with possibilities...beautiful! Excellent story. Thanks!
  Quote
The Seeker
Wednesday 15th August 2007 14:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Blazing
Into the vast, fertile field JKR left for her fan fic friends, your story captured exactly what must have happened. Thanks for starting to fill in those gaps.
  Quote
jennvellcs
Saturday 11th August 2007 16:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Blazing
Loved it! You have a way with writing!
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 10th August 2007 14:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Blazing
real lovelly, I think Harry is getting the rest of his birthday present next.
I do love these storys right after the final battle.
  Quote
jeanna
Wednesday 8th August 2007 21:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Blazing
Oh it's so good to see Harry and Ginny talking... finally talking. *contented sigh*

Hermione certainly is frisky. And just how does she know that there's a way to get a boy into the girls' dormitory? LOL!

Wonderfully written. Great title.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 38 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004