Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Sunrise by GhostWriter

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 54 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
stonerkenobi11
Friday 29th May 2009 21:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Part I: Aftermath
Great read! I really enjoyed and I hope you can continue with your story. I see it has been several months, but definitely one of the best stories I have read so far and it seems to be very in tact with what JKR has said in her interviews. I hope you continue to write to maybe see harry and ginny get engaged or even through ginny and hermione's last year at school!
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Wednesday 1st October 2008 23:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Part I: Aftermath
I read what's already been posted of this fic some time ago, and loved it, but having now come back and read it again, thought I'd chip in with a review...

What I like most about this chapter is the pace. There's quite a lot covered, and the quick, smooth transitions between scenes helped create something of a feeling of being in a daze or a dream, as Harry probably would be. There was still, however, plenty of rich detail to add to the atmosphere and mood. The balance between the two (description and story progression) was perfect...
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 20th July 2008 19:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Part I: Aftermath
Can't believe I've never read this - but I've always shied away from WIPs due to lack of patience. These days, however, I'm just grasping for anything good to read! And this, so far, is quite quite good. Yay! I just hope there are no more 9 month gaps in publishing - though I know how life can blindside you sometimes!

Anyway, thanks for filling in some of thise post-battle gaps we have all longed to have filled.
GhostWriter
Tuesday 12th August 2008 17:56
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Well thank you very much for your kind words! I am working on Chapter 5 at this point, though real life has made the work rather slow. I hope to have something posted in a few weeks.

One of my problems is that when I sit down at the computer to write, I want to read what others have written!
  Quote
BaileyIC
Tuesday 10th June 2008 13:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Part I: Aftermath
Cool! However, I thought Dumbledore's Army was lead by the Hogwarts Trio of Ginny,Luna and Neville. Why did Harry leave out the 2 girls?
GhostWriter
Wednesday 11th June 2008 19:31
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
True, I must confess I simply forgot to have him mention Ginny and Luna, but I'm sure he was thinking of them during his speech. His writer, however, tends to be forgetful at times!

Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
buff802y
Thursday 27th March 2008 11:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Part I: Aftermath
I know that it has been a while since you updated the last chapter. I really have enjoyed your story and are hoping that you will be continuing it.
Great Job and I hope you will post soon!!!!!!!
GhostWriter
Sunday 30th March 2008 17:27
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your kind words!

My apologies to you and all the other readers for taking so long. Real life and some laziness have kept me from doing the writing I had promised. But I'm getting back in the swing of things and plan to have something posted in the near future.

Cheers,

The Ghost
  Quote
jerz
Monday 12th November 2007 13:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Part I: Aftermath
I am really enjoying this story. I hope you choose to continue it and update soon.
GhostWriter
Monday 26th November 2007 19:32
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
My apologies for taking so long to respond to your kind review!

I've been swamped with work and family obligations lately, and haven't had time to check the site very much.

Anyway, I am working - painfully slowly - on the next chapter and will update soon.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
pakismith
Friday 31st August 2007 09:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Part I: Aftermath
I think this could be one of the best stories about the aftermath of the battle.
Just one think surprissed me :I don't think Molly did leave the Family Clock at The Burrow before going to Muriel's house.
I enjoyed a lot Harry's speech at Hogwarts as well as all the caracters are themselves imo.
Thanks you.
GhostWriter
Friday 31st August 2007 19:53
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Thank you very much for the kind review.

Harry's speech came straight from my heart, but I'd like to think it's the sort of thing JKR would have had him say.

As for the clock, when I wrote this chapter, I had forgotten Molly carrying it with her in "Half Blood Prince." Oh well, I guess since this was never discussed at the end of "Deathly Hallows," each author is free to offer his or her take on this.

Thanks very much for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
padfoot366
Tuesday 14th August 2007 14:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Part I: Aftermath
good story and your right melindaleo deserves some kind of an reward or somthing because honest to god i liked his story Harry potter and the seventh Horcruxe better than i like Death hallows. so i hope he reads this
GhostWriter
Wednesday 15th August 2007 06:12
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Well you're very kind!

Incidentally, Melindaleo is a she!

If you enjoyed "The Seventh Horcrux," I highly recommend her other novel-length fics, "Power of Emotion" and "Curse of the Damned." They're both excellent reads.
  Quote
Sherylyn
Monday 13th August 2007 21:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Part I: Aftermath
I'm finally getting around to reviewing this wonderful work. Sorry I'm so bad at this -- most fics I read these days are as they're coming through the validation queue on-site and then I forget to go and review later! I know that's terrible of me, and I keep trying to do better!

ANYway... all that to explain why I hadn't reviewed before. This is *brilliant* and so, so touching and it feels so, so real. I love it, and I can't wait for more!

Great job -- totally wonderful!!
GhostWriter
Tuesday 14th August 2007 09:16
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Well you are far too kind! A for you!
Thanks very much for the nice review and even more so for taking the time to read.
  Quote
herlipsandeyes
Monday 13th August 2007 21:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Part I: Aftermath
omg i loved this story..
"please sir, may i have some more?..."
  Quote
herlipsandeyes
Monday 13th August 2007 21:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Part I: Aftermath
omg i loved this story..
"please sir, may i have some more?..."
GhostWriter
Tuesday 14th August 2007 09:15
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Gladly!
I'm working on the next chapter, though the progress is slower than I'd like. Rest assured, however, that there will be future installments.
  Quote
snuffles007
Sunday 12th August 2007 18:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

Part I: Aftermath
An excellent beginning! I can't wait for more.
GhostWriter
Monday 13th August 2007 06:06
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm working on the second chapter now. If only that peksy thing known as Real Life would just let me be!
  Quote
gin09
Saturday 11th August 2007 16:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Part I: Aftermath
i like this
GhostWriter
Monday 13th August 2007 06:05
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Well you're very kind!
I promise that future installments will include plenty of + interaction, as well as some + .
  Quote
Blithe
Saturday 11th August 2007 11:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Part I: Aftermath
Very nice, I particularly liked Harry's impromptu speech, I hope he gets the opportunity to say more about what happened in the near future.

Also kudos for your description of the Burrow. I hadn't considered that it would probably be a wreck courtesy of the Death Eaters, but it only makes sense. I could imagine someone like Lucius Malfoy thinking of it as payback for the raids that were conducted on his manor.

Melissa
GhostWriter
Monday 13th August 2007 06:05
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Harry's little speech came straight from the heart. I really believe it's the sort of thing JKR would have had him do. He really is a very modest guy, and I don't believe for a moment that he'd want to hog the glory.
As for the description of the Burrow, you should thank Arnel, my beta, and Melindaleo for reminding me that it had been abandoned for a few months and, in all likelihood, been ransacked by the Death Eaters. Sharp as tacks, those ladies. They keep me out of a lot of trouble.
  Quote
stardust610
Saturday 11th August 2007 09:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Part I: Aftermath
Thank you so much for writing this! I've been looking for post-DH fanfiction, especially ones like this, because I missed a chapter between the last and the epilogue, too! This was beautifully written, and I'm looking forward to more!
GhostWriter
Monday 27th August 2007 22:01
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Stardust, I am so sorry it took me so long to respond. Somehow, I missed your review on the page.

Anyway, thanks for the nice review. I missed having one more wrap-up chapter before the epilogue, hence this little project. Of course, I don't have the brilliance of JKR. Sigh....
  Quote
jennvellcs
Friday 10th August 2007 20:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Part I: Aftermath
I loved it! Please update!
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 10th August 2007 13:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Part I: Aftermath
This is what I really wanted to read. I loved the Deathly Hallows but for me also there was a chapter missing. I could let my mind run free and think what happend in this period after the final battle, but I much more like to read what others write and this is a real good chapter. I hope you will write a few more chapters like this one.
Thanks for this chapter and I can't wait to read the next.
GhostWriter
Monday 13th August 2007 06:02
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing.
I'm working on the second chapter of this little fic as we speak. Real Life keeps getting in the way, but I hope to update reasonably soon.
  Quote
LoneWolfe
Friday 10th August 2007 11:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Part I: Aftermath
Oh my...... I'm afraid all my coherency has left me.

This is beautifully written, very IC. I was in tears at more than one point. I can't wait to see more.

~Danielle *ducks back into the obscurity of lurkdom*
GhostWriter
Monday 13th August 2007 06:00
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Well thank you!

You really need to duck back out of teh obscurity of lurkdom and take a stab at writing your own post-DH story! We can never have too many fan-fic authors out there!
  Quote
pixie7
Friday 10th August 2007 05:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

Part I: Aftermath
great job on a brilliant chapter
GhostWriter
Friday 10th August 2007 06:46
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
Thanks so much for such a nice review!
  Quote
Lily Flower
Thursday 9th August 2007 23:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Part I: Aftermath
More chapters?! Oh, how lovely!!! This is a wonderful story. Can't wait for more!!!
GhostWriter
Friday 10th August 2007 06:45
Part I: Aftermath (Author Response)
And how lovely of you to leave such a nice review! Hope the next chapters lives up to your expectations.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 54 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004