Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by Ari

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18

Thursday 16th August 2007 20:17


1: The First Step
why are you re-writing the 7th book? much less with the same tittle.???

are you trying to write a better version?
Ari
Tuesday 21st August 2007 01:55
1: The First Step (Author Response)
It was started before the seventh book - three weeks before. This is what I thought the Deathly Hallows would be like.
  Quote
quinnelin
Monday 13th August 2007 12:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: The First Step
  Quote
Patches
Monday 13th August 2007 07:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: The First Step
Hi Ari, Thanks for your review response! Yes, I know, you are very trying! I get it!!! Thanks for the comeback! p
Ari
Monday 13th August 2007 18:47
1: The First Step (Author Response)
No problem, Patches. I answer almost every review I get with words. Just part of being me.
  Quote
RaminGhauss
Monday 13th August 2007 04:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: The First Step
sweet story, whens the nxt chapter going to b done?
Ari
Monday 13th August 2007 04:08
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Any day now, I'm sure, RaminGhauss. It's in the line.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 11th August 2007 02:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: The First Step
A very good beginning to a different ending. Thanks for writing. I look forward to the rest of this story. p
Ari
Saturday 11th August 2007 03:50
1: The First Step (Author Response)
You are very welcome, Patches. I try. And I'm trying. Get it?
  Quote
dude
Friday 10th August 2007 17:15


1: The First Step
awful

you need to stop writing
Ari
Saturday 11th August 2007 03:49
1: The First Step (Author Response)
*flips hair*

Thank you, dude. I so totally want to follow your advice, but you know fans. They won't give up.

[/sarcasm]

And if you're going to tell me I'm awful, the least you could do is tell me why, or register so I can have a chat with you about. Common curtesy, dude.
  Quote
sunny
Friday 10th August 2007 13:04


1: The First Step
it is awesome
Ari
Saturday 11th August 2007 03:46
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Thanks, sunny!
  Quote
pixie7
Friday 10th August 2007 05:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

1: The First Step
interesting start, different version of DH, but interesting all the same

can't wait for the next chapter
Ari
Saturday 11th August 2007 03:46
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Thank you, pixie7. I'm glad someone likes it.
  Quote
Belthazor
Friday 10th August 2007 05:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: The First Step
You never mentioned Ginny?
Ari
Saturday 11th August 2007 03:45
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Don't worry; She'll be there.
  Quote
Belthazor
Friday 10th August 2007 05:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: The First Step
Promising start. It is less detailled then it could have been.
If Harry knew that dudly was acting strange for a week you could have built up the supence a bit. Like him noticing that dudly follows him.
Mrs. Figg should have been in my opinion just mrs Figg. One person inpersonating another was sufficient.

I hope to see more chapters in the future.
Ari
Saturday 11th August 2007 03:44
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Thank you, Belthazor. I intend to write more chapters in the future.

Both of these characters needed to be introduced as being sly early on. Okay, you already know ettigrew is sly, but I bet you didn't know McGonagall was...
  Quote
prince
Friday 10th August 2007 02:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: The First Step
Interesting start, looks like this will be a very good story
Ari
Saturday 11th August 2007 03:40
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Thank you very much, prince. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
  Quote
satyaban
Thursday 9th August 2007 23:56


1: The First Step



fine continue
Ari
Friday 10th August 2007 00:24
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, satyaban.
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 9th August 2007 10:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: The First Step
Hmm. Interesting. So what happened to the real Dudley? And why on earth would McGonagall feel the need to use polyjuice to make Harry trust her???
Ari
Thursday 9th August 2007 21:21
1: The First Step (Author Response)
All will be solved in due course, never fear. Thanks for taking the time to review! to you!
  Quote
nihcyma
Thursday 9th August 2007 10:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: The First Step
have to agree it's really an interesting start...
can't wait to read the next one and more...
can u upload all the 8 chaps asap??
Ari
Thursday 9th August 2007 21:20
1: The First Step (Author Response)
There's a lot more than 8 coming up, but I'm working with my new beta to get the next ones up asap. Never fear, i don't abandon stories, so you will get the next hit until it's finished
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 9th August 2007 00:59


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

1: The First Step
Oh very interesting start, I'll be following this story to see how it goes
Ari
Thursday 9th August 2007 01:06
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Well, I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it! Tanks for taking the time to read it!
  Quote
WhiteWitch
Wednesday 8th August 2007 23:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

1: The First Step
This is very good! I especially liked the part where Harry exposed McGonagall .
Ari
Thursday 9th August 2007 01:05
1: The First Step (Author Response)
I like that part too. Thanks for taking the time to review!
  Quote
prince
Wednesday 8th August 2007 13:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: The First Step
Im no expert in fanfic writing but shouldn't u but a disclaimer at the beggining of your story
Ari
Thursday 9th August 2007 01:14
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Thank you for allerting me to that. I'll see if I need to get it fixed up.
  Quote
Kamalia
Wednesday 8th August 2007 12:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

1: The First Step
Eeenteresting...a different version of DH? Harry seems very methodical and calculating. Can't wait to see more!
Ari
Thursday 9th August 2007 01:04
1: The First Step (Author Response)
Well, the first eight or so chapters were written, tryingto race Deathly Hallows out, but I lost a beta.

Never fear, there will be more!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004