Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Summer Story by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Zamin.S
Monday 12th April 2010 07:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Coming Home
My Review Is As Follows:
-Yet Again, Another Chapter That Has Deep Exploration; I Enjoyed Reading The Moment Ginny And Ron Shared Outside.
-May I Also Add That Your Writing Style Has A Similar Touch To J.K Rowling's And I, For A Moment, Was Thinking That I Was Actually Reading Another Book By The Author Herself; Therefore I Personally Say Well Done To You, At That Aspect. zaminsultan@hotmail.com
Arnel
Monday 12th April 2010 09:07
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
I love writing the Weasley family, especially when I have the opportunity to explore their family dynamics. We know that Ron and Ginny care for each other deeply, as any brother and sister should, so it was very easy for me to write this chapter showing their mutual affection for each other and their care for Harry.

Thank you so much for the compliment about my writing style being similar to JK Rowling's. It made me smile and definitely made my day. Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Wednesday 24th September 2008 20:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

2: Coming Home
I'm glad we got to see more of Ron and Ginny having tmie alone together, especially as we saw them having some fn and discussing some more serious things. It like how you've shown their relationship : )
Arnel
Wednesday 24th September 2008 21:13
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
You'll be seeing a lot more Weasley home-life in this story as well as how Ron and Ginny relate to each other. I had a lot of fun writing this chapter and I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
emily
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 13:03


2: Coming Home
Love it
Arnel
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 23:00
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
I'm glad you do. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
minnie788
Sunday 13th April 2008 10:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

2: Coming Home
It's really good but I'm confused what WIP means
Arnel
Sunday 13th April 2008 22:18
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
First of all, thank you for your compliment. I appreciate you taking the time to write.

Now to answer your question WIP stand for "Work In Progress" which means that I am posting chapters as they are written and not the entire story at once. I hope this helps and that you stay with my story until its conclusion. I have twenty-three chapters written so far and am working on Chapter twenty-four while preparing Chapter nine for posting.

Thanks again for reviewing.
  Quote
bookish327
Saturday 13th October 2007 16:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

2: Coming Home
It was fun to see Ron and Ginny having fun goofing around together while they waited for their parents to get home.

Was the sprouts charm a misfire, or was Ron clowning around? Or maybe he was creating a diversion in order to try to grab Ginny's letter from her?

I liked that Mr. Weasley let Ron make a suggestion about where he and Ginny should go while their parents were gone. It's good that he can see that his children are growing up, and he can let them have more of a voice in what they do. Of course, he was always more mild than Mrs. Weasley, anyway, unless someone really pushed his buttons (like Lucius Malfoy in COS).

Another great chapter.
Arnel
Monday 15th October 2007 06:09
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
Iíve always wanted to write a scene between Ron and Ginny where they could act like normal teens, goofing off and having fun together. I took that opportunity in this story and had fun exploring this aspect of their family life.

Ron, the ever-inquisitive older brother, hates to be roped into doing cooking chores when he could be sticking that long nose of his into his sisterís business! He purposely created the diversion to try to get his hands on Ginnyís letter, but was foiled on all attempts here. Better luck next time, Ron!

Finally, Iím really glad you like how Arthur included Ron and Ginny in the family decision-making process. Iíve had the feeling since OotP that Molly is having a very hard time letting go of her children as they all come of age and that Arthur is taking this natural occurrence in his stride. It just seemed natural that he would treat them more as adults now that Ron is of age and Ginny is close to it. Thanks for noticing this little bit of family dynamics. Iím glad you continue to like my story.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 28th September 2007 08:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

2: Coming Home
I somehow missed this chapter when it was posted. Must be something to do with Real Life.

I am enjoying your Ginny as she grows to understand more about what is happening with Harry. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.
Arnel
Friday 28th September 2007 12:50
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
I'm glad you're enjoying my Ginny. You'll see more of her in Chapter 4. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
pixie7
Wednesday 26th September 2007 06:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

2: Coming Home
I so love your stories,
looking forward to the next one

Just dudley being civil to harry takes some getting used to. o well
Arnel
Wednesday 26th September 2007 12:37
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
Everyone has to grow up and I'm finally believing that Dudley is doing just that. He's old enough to form his opinions and thanks to that Dementor attack, he's actually used a little brain power to form one about Harry. Chapter 3 should be up soon.
  Quote
pumpkin
Sunday 9th September 2007 03:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: Coming Home
Arnel,
I'm lovin' your story(s). Any idea when we might be able to see the next chapter?
Arnel
Monday 10th September 2007 19:50
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
Thanks for your kind words. Chapter three is going through a major rewrite because I didn't like how it was shaping up and neither did my beta. It's nearly finished and hopefully I'll be posting it within the next couple of weeks.
  Quote
The Boss
Monday 13th August 2007 21:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Coming Home
Yay everything falling in to place
I really like how this story is developing
Keep up the good work

The Boss
Arnel
Tuesday 14th August 2007 05:09
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
I'm glad you like how the story is progressing. Harry is definitely in for a much better summer. Thanks for your thoughts.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 13th August 2007 00:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Coming Home
This is good. It sounds like Harry's summer will be a lot better that the ones in the past. That will help. That, and Ron and Ginny visiting at Hogwarts will be an opertunity for them all to visit each other too. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
Arnel
Monday 13th August 2007 06:05
2: Coming Home (Author Response)
The plan for this story is for Harry to definitely have a better summer than he has in the past. However, he still has two weeks of putting up with the Dursleys before he can have some real fun, the chance to be a teenager. In the meantime, you can look forward to chapter four, the chapter in which Harry has a visit with Ron and Ginny.

Thanks for your comment. I always look forward to your reviews. A.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two ó A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004