Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Special Friendship by cwarbeck

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Patches
Wednesday 20th April 2011 13:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Special Friendship
This is a cute little story. It would have been so much better for Harry if he had been able to write to Ginny all through his first year at Hogwarts. Thanks for a great little story. I've really enjoyed it. p
  Quote
Guenivere
Wednesday 27th May 2009 16:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

A Special Friendship
Ahh! that was adorable ! it was so sweet ! I absolutely loved it!!!!
  Quote
saulick
Monday 26th January 2009 06:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

A Special Friendship
That was a way cute story. I enjoyed it very much! Thanks
  Quote
FlittterKat
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 15:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

A Special Friendship
Great story. I read another of your stories ealier today and this was just as wonderful as the first.
I really enjoy your work. Your stories really cheer me up. Thanks.
Keep up the good work.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Thursday 13th December 2007 07:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

A Special Friendship
Very cute story! Cheers!

  Quote
Lily Flower
Monday 3rd September 2007 13:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

A Special Friendship
wow, what a sweet story! You did really well staying in character and even with the story line. I loved how you added the details from the stories in there and how well it was all put together. Great job!

Lily
  Quote
midwife_witch
Thursday 23rd August 2007 08:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

A Special Friendship
I love the idea of Ginny and Harry writing to each other, even if it's totally AU. If this had happened, no wonder they wound up together - Harry would be bound to love anyone who showed such concern for him! This was a great idea for a story and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 20th August 2007 03:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Special Friendship
this is one of the sweetest storys I have read, I really enjoyed it.

Thanks for writing it.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Sunday 19th August 2007 12:38


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 202

A Special Friendship
A delightful story! I love that you threw in the bit with Harry and Ginny being married and Harry remembering back to his first year at Hogwarts. It helped keep the story current with canon.

The really neat thing about this story is that it could almost be true. I can almost the two of them writing back and forth, and then perhaps a silly argument keeps them apart when Ginny comes to school, until a few years later when they truly get to be friends.

The maturity they both showed might be a bit advanced for their ages at that time but it fit well with your story, so I don't mind. I just love the idea of their friendship beginning so early. What a neat little story!
  Quote
VegHindu101
Friday 17th August 2007 10:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

A Special Friendship
Aw, this is an adorable piece of writing. Brought smiles to my face.
  Quote
nerd2006
Thursday 16th August 2007 21:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

A Special Friendship
Aw, cute!
  Quote
mary-v
Thursday 16th August 2007 12:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Special Friendship
Very cute! I really enjoyed this!
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 16th August 2007 09:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

A Special Friendship
How cute! This reminds me a lot of Nightmares of Futures Past, where Harry changes his first year and writes to Ginny. I really like it!
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 16th August 2007 08:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

A Special Friendship
Cute, I loved it! You did a really good job. I always like to see something new from you. I hope you write something else soon.
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 16th August 2007 05:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Special Friendship
Nice, but shouldn't it be AU? - I like Ginny's introduction of herself, even though her writing seems a bit too fluent for a 10-year-old.
  Quote
The Boss
Thursday 16th August 2007 02:08


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

A Special Friendship
Aww now that is a very nice story! Its good to see that Harry and Ginny were penpals
I love the way that you included how they ended up together as it gives a sense of reflection on both Harry and Ginny.
I hope you write again soon

The Boss
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004