Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Since Feeling is First by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 81 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 Next
Antosha
Sunday 27th May 2012 15:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Part 2
I know that I read the first two chapters of this when it first came out--not least because I, uh, reviewed them. But I am fairly sure that I would remember the Epic Epicurean!

What a wonderful, sweet bringing-together. I wrote a couple of versions of H & G's reunion... but none that were quite so satisfying.
  Quote
bleeblahblee
Wednesday 7th April 2010 09:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Part 2
As always, great story St. Margarets. I love it!
  Quote
kash2210
Saturday 4th October 2008 16:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Part 2
Another well crafted and written chapter! I especially like the talk Ginny & George had that was sweet!

As for the pregnacy, my theory's 'creative license'!!!
  Quote
buffyripper
Wednesday 9th July 2008 16:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Part 2
Ooh, here's a theory.
Bill and Fleur couldn't decide where Vic was going to go to school, and after a bit of arguing, let Vic herself decide. She picked Beauxbatons, but after a year or so of listening to Teddy's stories of Hogwarts, decided she didn't like it anymore. She transferred, but because credits NEVER transfer very well, was put back a grade.
-OR-
Based on her birthday, she may have been a day or so shy of making Hogwarts for her 11th. (You know, like if her birthday was Sept 2nd or something.) I'm don't remember when the books said her birthday was, but that could do it.

Anyway, I'm liking the story very much. George sounds right to me. I don;t know how else to explain it. He's believable.
St Margarets
Thursday 10th July 2008 06:40
Part 2 (Author Response)
Oh, good theories! I like them. I'm glad you liked George. I like to think that he ended up having a happy life. He does seem the type to be able to endure and move on. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 25th April 2008 20:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Part 2
hahah! I loved the theories that you had about fleur adn her pregnancy so it will co-insede(?) with jk's plot
  Quote
txreina
Wednesday 7th November 2007 19:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Part 2
So beautiful.
  Quote
Narumi
Wednesday 5th September 2007 09:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Part 2
This was great! I was a little dissappointed by Part 1, mostly because it seems like everyone has written the 'first talk since the battle', but obviously it's an important part and you had to write it too. But this part felt so much more like your style, it was really cute. And as for explanations- I think the extended Veela gestation sounds about right!
St Margarets
Wednesday 5th September 2007 10:33
Part 2 (Author Response)
I think there are a lot of talk-after-the-battle fics. and this one was just late in coming. But like you said, I had to start with where canon left them off. It was a relief to move them forward, however. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
yellowitchgrl
Wednesday 5th September 2007 08:14


Part 2
I loved it! Poor review, I know, but that's all I have right about now. I got to smile reading it, and that's a bit of a rare thing lately.
St Margarets
Wednesday 5th September 2007 10:32
Part 2 (Author Response)
It's a wonderful compliment, since I know how tough things have been for lately. *hugs*
  Quote
doomspell
Sunday 2nd September 2007 16:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Part 2
This is one of the first realistic longer fics after DH was published. I really enjoy reading it! Keep going!
St Margarets
Monday 3rd September 2007 04:20
Part 2 (Author Response)
The last chapter is written and it should be up soon. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Berenice
Saturday 1st September 2007 14:28


Part 2
I like your story a lot!! i think its sweet and cute! i love the relationship between Harry and Ginny! im looking forward to the next chapter!
St Margarets
Saturday 1st September 2007 17:50
Part 2 (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it. The final chapter should be coming soon. Thanks for reading!
  Quote

Saturday 1st September 2007 12:07


Part 2
I like it, You should do some James and Lily stories too.
  Quote
elusive
Friday 31st August 2007 18:12


Part 2
Yay! A second chapter before SIYE. This chapter was great, as usual. I love flangst.
St Margarets
Friday 31st August 2007 18:27
Part 2 (Author Response)
LOL - flangst is not my forte - but it was necessary for this storyline. The next chapter is pure fluff.
  Quote
Daksian
Thursday 30th August 2007 17:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Part 2
Ohhh, I'm so glad this was pointed out to me! Excellent work as always Mary!

I'm looking forward to the next part--the actual date! Will you be writing out the match at all?

You've done a great job dealing with some of the aftermath with the characters, specifically Harry, Ginny, and George, as well as touching on the other Weasleys. You've got such a strong grasp of the characterization.

I was surprised about the Trio not going back to school, but I guess it makes sense. I can understand Ron not wanting to go back, but Hermione and Harry would I think (the latter because...well...duh! And the former because he'd want his normal school year and the opportunity to snog Ginny in the broomclosets!).

Can't wait for the next chapter. Thanks again so much for this!
St Margarets
Thursday 30th August 2007 18:11
Part 2 (Author Response)
Oh, thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked the characterization - that's always tricky. I don't *know* if the trio will go back to school - to me it seems anticlimatic - and JKR didn't say either way in her interview. I think you could make a case for either scenario - the separation just has more drama. The next and final part should be up soon. I had a heck of a time getting it right.
  Quote
hairy_hen
Thursday 30th August 2007 01:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Part 2
Hi Mary!

Brilliant job with this, I think it does a really good job of extrapolating what things would be like for the Weasleys and Harry after everything. Of course, for me, Fred isn't dead at all, because it happened at the very end, and is easy to ignore--but I'm not most people, so it has to be dealt with. lol Really looking forward to the third part. Poor Harry and Ginny, separated again, but really house points and detentions are so insignificant compared to everything he's had to do, it would just be so weird to him to go back.

The conversation between Ginny and George about broke my heart, you know. I congratulate you.
St Margarets
Thursday 30th August 2007 18:09
Part 2 (Author Response)
Well, I don' t like to break hearts (or write angst) but it needed to be done for the healing to begin. I think separations are bearable if they're for a purpose - it's almost like they need to be able to do it in a good way, so they're not afraid of being apart. And yes, school isn't Harry's happy place anymore. Thanks for reading! It was so good to see your name on a review! I'm all warm and fuzzy inside!
  Quote
Penny Lane
Wednesday 29th August 2007 15:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Part 2
I just went with the 'Oh dear, maths' explanation. Hey, it works for me in JKR's books, so why not here? (Btw, I personally think they named her Victoire simply because... liked the name. The simplest explanation is often the best.)

I cried at the conversation between Ginny and George. And I love the idea of Fred's King's Cross being a dance club. Perfect.

Also loved Ginny getting annoyed when she said that we shouldn't underestimate youth and surprise, and then looking up to find her family smiling indulgently at her. Hee. That moment really rang true. I could totally relate; I was the youngest in a large family, and I often got that same indulgent look whenever I ventured an opinion; it's easy to become hypersensitive about it and feel like you're being patronized!

St Margarets
Wednesday 29th August 2007 17:44
Part 2 (Author Response)
I love to write the Weasleys all together - they just make me happy - especially when they're annoying one another inadvertantly and then sticking up for one another the next. Good to know I still have Ginny's youngest sibling vibe going.

I too like "oh, dear maths." JKR never got the ages right for the kids, so I wouldn't expect precision for the next generation. Thanks for reading! It's been too long since we "talked," now that you're an old married lady.
  Quote
Penny Lane
Wednesday 29th August 2007 15:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Part 2
I just went with the 'Oh dear, maths' explanation. Hey, it works for me in JKR's books, so why not here? (Btw, I personally think they named her Victoire simply because... liked the name. The simplest explanation is often the best.)

I cried at the conversation between Ginny and George. And I love the idea of Fred's King's Cross being a dance club. Perfect.

Also loved Ginny getting annoyed when she said that we shouldn't underestimate youth and surprise, and then looking up to find her family smiling indulgently at her. Hee. That moment really rang true. I could totally relate; I was the youngest in a large family, and I often got that same indulgent look whenever I ventured an opinion; it's easy to become hypersensitive about it and feel like you're being patronized!

  Quote
jakjakattk
Tuesday 28th August 2007 18:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Part 2
simply-

Good, let have and ending soon.
St Margarets
Wednesday 29th August 2007 03:51
Part 2 (Author Response)
glad you like it. The last part soon.
  Quote
jackie
Tuesday 28th August 2007 10:06


Part 2
i just wanted to say that since feeling is first is my all time favorite poem, and im glad that we share the same impeccable taste. in poetry, at least.
i enjoyed reading the first two chapters of this story, good work!
St Margarets
Tuesday 28th August 2007 11:21
Part 2 (Author Response)
I love that poem, too. I really sums up the end of DH for me. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
meb_au04
Tuesday 28th August 2007 03:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Part 2
Even thought I've told you how much I love this fic, I thought I'd review in the right place

I loved the early surprise party so Harry could take Ginny out, it's so sweet - I loved the interaction with the family and her chat with George

I can't wait for part 3

M67
St Margarets
Tuesday 28th August 2007 04:23
Part 2 (Author Response)
You didn't have to read it again! Thanks!
  Quote
Blossomlily
Monday 27th August 2007 05:42


Part 2
Hi, Mary! Remember me? Your old fan from SIYE here. Just popped by to check out this site when I (joy, oh, joy) found you have a new post-DH story up here! (Hope you don't mind me giving you an unsigned review, I'm too lazy to register . ) So... I just wanted to say that I love this story! And it's not like I don't have anything else to say for it. I was ever so happy to find the same style of writing you used in NZ chronicles, and Magic within,magic without. I'd call it... hmm... a homely style. Seems really fitting. Of course, you already know how much I love your portrayals of Harry and Ginny & the rest of the Weasleys. I liked post-war George, and would like to see more of him in this story. And I adored those cracks he made about Harry feeding Ginny, and saving some of their gold. It was nice to see that you didn't make Ginny jump up in fury at once... That bit about Molly's eagle eye reminds me of my own mother. You can not hide anything from her, especially, sadly, if you've been crying your eyes out. Ah well... Looking forward to another nice, long, delicious chapter from you, I remain Yours sincerely,BL
St Margarets
Monday 27th August 2007 09:21
Part 2 (Author Response)
Hello there! Thanks so much for tracking me down here. I will get this story up at SIYE eventually, but I've been too busy to do all the formatting, etc . . I'm glad you liked the scenes with George - I felt so bad about Fred and I didn't feel we got anything in DH to help us over the loss. I think Molly sees a lot and her children would miss it, if she didn't pay such close (and loving) attention to them. Thanks for reading! Next chapter this week some time!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 81 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004